Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Off Topic Thread III : Off Topic-er

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

Frisbee wrote: »
    Now that's responsible parenting!

The last thing you want is to open it on the big day and it not working or be missing something,MrsDub13 is at me to put it away encase the kids come in while I am playing it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,570 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

Dub13 wrote: »
    The last thing you want is to open it on the big day and it not working or be missing something,MrsDub13 is at me to put it away encase the kids come in while I am playing it.

And the reason you had to test it several nights in a row was to make sure it worked well over a period of time obviously...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

He's only practicing so he can beat the kids on Xmas morning.

Des wrote: »

You are on to me....MrsDub13 is already beating me at most of the things on Wii Sports which makes me feel less of a man,although I had a few beers taken but she is pregnant so maybe the levels the playing field.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 18,115 ✭✭✭✭ShiverinEskimo

Des wrote: »
    Best keep practicing - those pesky kids are pretty good at picking things up. My 13 year old cousin came in on Saturday and schooled me at FIFA. Up to that point I considered myself handy enough with it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

I don't play consoles and i fecking hate Entourage!

monkey9 wrote: »

This certainly isn't the Thread for you then... :p

same same

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,529 ✭✭✭Im_No_Superman

bigstar wrote: »
    is entourage back on havent seen it ages
    Yeah season 5 has been "available" on the net for the past couple of months now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,677 ✭✭✭Chong

Today is the most boring day in work :(

I got the kids a Wii for Xmas and have been playing it the last couple of nights when they go to bed,its not bad.Can anybody recommend two types of games..ones for me and family ones..?
    Mario Kart is a must for the Wii imo, the kids will love it too. For your own gaming pleasure I would recommend Resident Evil 4, fecking epic game and the Wii controls really add to the experience.

Oh and morning gents (and Laura!) :pac:

banghead.gif

Thanks for the game suggestions I will have to check them out.

banghead.gif
    Its starting to stick , soon you will be changing your name to Laura.

Chong wrote: »
    Its starting to stick , soon you will be changing your name to Laura.

If someone wants to pay for the name change I'll allow it for the month :D

banghead.gif
    What were you told about drawing attention to it, let it die naturally (no matter how long that takes!) ;)

Oi Pay for your own name change woman!

Chong wrote: »
    Oi Pay for your own name change woman!

Was worth a shot! ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,608 ✭✭✭Spud83

Typical woman always looking to scab some freebies off the men in this world.

*that should bring out any female lurkers *

No-one going to take the bait?
    It's been an entire hour. thought it would have been sensed by now.

No-one going to take the bait?
    It's been an entire hour. thought it would have been sensed by now.

They are forming a gang over in the ladies lounge and are waiting to strike.

Uh-oh.

*to the Ladies*

Look they all call me Laura! Leave me out of your death vengeance!!!

I cant possibly call u Laura. I'll call u Mary r sumtin! We'll say its your middle name. :pac:

Anyone here done a skydive before? Im gonna do one in Feb/March for charity.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

Des did one iirc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,907 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

I see Chong is now Cruijff again....

Yea i remember talkin to him about that. "Max weight 210lbs (95kgs)" ..... fcuk. Im gonna have to diet!

I cant possibly call u Laura. I'll call u Mary r sumtin! We'll say its your middle name. :pac:

It's 'Jesus Laura Frisbee' I'll have you know! ;)

Yea well its now "Jesus Mary Frisbee"!

Cheech and Chong won't be happy with that...

Yep I done one.

Link to photos

I have a video as well but I never uploaded it online anywhere.

Upon recheck the upper weight limit is actually 16 stone or 100kgs, Im still too feckin heavy!! Only by 2kgs though, Ill just give up the finer cuisines for the month!

You're not 18 stone are ya?!

Yep I done one.

Link to photos

I have a video as well but I never uploaded it online anywhere.

Looks savage, I might do AFF if I like it enough.
    Cheech and Chong won't be happy with that...

Meh, I'm happy. No way i call u Laura! Simple as!!

Aftnoon all , Cruijff is back. In fact just back from the embassy , got me new passport WOOP.

Upon recheck the upper weight limit is actually 16 stone or 100kgs, Im still too feckin heavy!! Only by 2kgs though, Ill just give up the finer cuisines for the month!

Losing weight over Christmas? That would be a good trick.

Xavi6 wrote: »
    You're not 18 stone are ya?!

No. I'm around 16 and a half. 102kgs or so. If I did Muay-Thai 3 or 4 times a week and ate properly as well as the gym Id probably be around 95kgs as my natural weight, but I've been very lazy the past year. It's all muscle though! :cool::p

Looks savage, I might do AFF if I like it enough.

AFF ???????????

Losing weight over Christmas? That would be a good trick.

Skydives not till Feb or March so Ill add a few kilos to lose and Ill be grand!! :pac:

No. I'm around 16 and a half. 102kgs or so. If I did Muay-Thai 3 or 4 times a week and ate properly as well as the gym Id probably be around 95kgs as my natural weight, but I've been very lazy the past year. It's all muscle though! :cool::p

Ha ha yep I'm 84kgs of pure muscle too!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,552 ✭✭✭✭GuanYin

Mario Kart is a must for the Wii imo, the kids will love it too. For your own gaming pleasure I would recommend Resident Evil 4, fecking epic game and the Wii controls really add to the experience.

Agree and agree.

We have both of those games at home and they're the only ones I play (I do like Zelda but never have the time, maybe over Thanksgiving).

My bro just got a game called Fatal Frame, which he plays with the lights off, it looks terrifying.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,552 ✭✭✭✭GuanYin

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Ah feck the lot of yis

why you dissing me?

I just implied your gf is very pretty.

GuanYin wrote: »
    why you dissing me?
    He wasn't.

he meant everyone, apart from you, I'd say.

GuanYin LVS XAVI

How do you put a spoiler on a post??

^^^ CHOON!!!

How do you put a spoiler on a post??

Click the spoiler button.
    Or wrap it with:

[ SPOILER] your text [/ SPOILER]

without the space at the start and end

What hight are you..?

Click the spoiler button.
    Or wrap it with:

[ SPOILER] your text [/ SPOILER]

without the space at the start and end
    Frisbee Isnt really a girl but he secretly loves being called Laura

What hight are you..?

Four foot eight. He's the fattest dwarf in all of Boards