Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Off Topic Thread III : Off Topic-er

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

I <3 GuanYin wrote: »
    Spot on Des. Fun, fun, fun.

I smell a re reg tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,238 ✭✭✭Gelio

<3 Access Requests

lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,908 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

I do too and I'm looking into it.

I wonder who it is.

A fondly remembered scamp perhaps? ;)

Just had a look at the access request.

Good stuff lol :)

<br /> <br />

<br /> <br /><br /> <br />

<br /> <br />

<br /> <br /><br /> <br /><br /> <br />

brrrrrr??? it's not even cold

<br /> <br />

Just tick disable smilies when posting ladies & gents.

Xmas draw in the local tonight. Normally a messy one.

Boardeaux have a really important game tonight.

We are playing a team just below us in the league, we are 3rd, they are 4th.

They are 2 points behind us, but we have a game in hand.

I have a near full squad to choose from, so hopefully I get the selection right and we go into Xmas with a smile on our faces, ready to make an assault on the league title.

The two teams above us are playing tonight also.

The second placed team are a point above us with a game more played

The first placed team are seven points above us, with two more games played.

A draw would be nice in that game, and we could move into second for Xmas, but I think I'd prefer for 2nd to beat 1st tonight, haul back some points.

I'm actually nervous.

We kick off at 10pm in St Judes Terenure if anyone fancies popping along.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,662 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Des wrote: »
    <br /> <br />

brrrrrr??? it's not even cold

<br /> <br />

shame.gif

excellent photoshop skillz there headshot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,815 ✭✭✭Charlie

Evening lads.

Re Steve Gibson, the bloke is bang on. About as good a chairman as any manager/fans could ask for.

Had a big fcuk off Christmas dinner in work, feckin epic it was.

Good luck tonight Des.

Break a leg! :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,008 ✭✭✭delija_sever029

It would be nice to get live text broadcasting from the games in the future,if something like that would be possible in leagues like these

Maybe we could ask these guys or these guys

Don't worry delija, my man.

My plan is to firstly get Boardeaux into the League of Ireland, then the Champions League, all bankrolled by some Russian or Arab Multi Billionaire.

Get Alex Ferguson to manage us, and I can be the director of football.
    One day you will be watching us playing in the San Siro or the Camp Nou.

I'll even send you some free tickets. Fly you to the games from Serbia in my private jet, and put you up in the best hotels.

Best of luck btw tonight Des. I'll be expecting you to be in full Betty mode, guiding the lads along like you we're last week.

Maybe we could ask these guys or these guys

Don't worry delija, my man.

My plan is to firstly get Boardeaux into the League of Ireland, then the Champions League, all bankrolled by some Russian or Arab Multi Billionaire.

Get Alex Ferguson to manage us, and I can be the director of football.
    One day you will be watching us playing in the San Siro or the Camp Nou.

I'll even send you some free tickets. Fly you to the games from Serbia in my private jet, and put you up in the best hotels.

haha thats what i call optimist,i wish you make that dream true and i get my damn free tickets,but before that make some people happy with kicking some @sses tonight:D

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,868 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

g'luck des and bordeaux!

lil question lads how old is too old for a 23yr old male? thinking of ticking that MILF box but...

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

Evening folks.

Dub13 wrote: »
    Evening folks.

evening man, just had a good read of the finalists in your thread been offline for a few days but its voting time metinks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,662 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

lil question lads how old is too old for a 23yr old male? thinking of ticking that MILF box but...
    so you want a jaguar ehh:D

remember working for the summer in a bar in chicago were there was no uniform but i didnt have a clean shirt so a flatmate lent me his "Cougar prey" t-shirt... got into a lotta fun conversations and came home with so much tips that night :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,570 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

Howaya lads.
    Any sceal?
    I fecking hate retail, so many arsehole customers...

Scratcher time again.

Hopefully Des and the lads got the job done.

Neet.

evening man, just had a good read of the finalists in your thread been offline for a few days but its voting time metinks.

A very good standard.

Hopefully Des and the lads got the job done.

2-2

not bad

second beat first, and now we can go top with games in hand.

one thing though, after last xmas we went on a horrible run.

our next two games are crucial.

bring on the new year.

2-2

not bad

second beat first, and now we can go top with games in hand.

one thing though, after last xmas we went on a horrible run.

our next two games are crucial.

bring on the new year.

I hear Robbie Keane might be available in the new year. You could pick him up as cover for the strikers...

Sounds good Des. Could be set for a grandstand finish to the season!

Frisbee wrote: »
    I hear Robbie Keane might be available in the new year. You could pick him up as cover for the strikers...

Claudine can stay in my gaff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,046 ✭✭✭eZe^

Did a bit of ice skating there today, was quite ****e, but learned quickly enough. Good enough laugh, would be way better if there wasn't so many people though.

pffft.

we've better than him.
    Sounds good Des. Could be set for a grandstand finish to the season!
    aye, our next two games will be absolutely crucial, we play the two teams currently above us.

after that though, we should go on a decent run, and keep in the race, just in time for you to make your cameo :)
    Claudine can stay in my gaff.

you can have her tbh

2-2

Not bad dude,you were leading or reaching a draw?

eZe^ wrote: »
    Did a bit of ice skating there today, was quite ****e, but learned quickly enough. Good enough laugh, would be way better if there wasn't so many people though.

My gf trying to take me on that damn thing but theres no way i am gonna beat up my @ss there

aye, our next two games will be absolutely crucial, we play the two teams currently above us.

after that though, we should go on a decent run, and keep in the race, just in time for you to make your cameo :)

Jays no pressure then! I'll have to spend my two weeks off over Christmas in the gym!

They were 2-0 up and denied a peno at the death

you can have her tbh

Come on Des she is one sexy chick,and a northsider....and we both know 'northside girls are best'.

Boardeaux?

yeah, as blatant as you'll see, a shove right under the bottling wanker's nose. :mad:

Come on Des she is one sexy chick,and a northsider....and we both know 'northside girls are best'.

bray girls are best tbh:p

You should go into politics.

yeah, as blatant as you'll see, a shove right under the bottling wanker's nose. :mad:

So I've read. It will be infuriating to hear but these things happen in football.
    I remember we were playing Corduff at u18's and the ref was the biggest bottler.
    I was up front on my own as we had a fairly weak side and went 4-5-1.
    First few minutes was sandwiched between both center backs and though my fecking shoulder was dislocated.
    I then took a studs up tackle at hip height.
    To cap it off one of there midfielders grabbed one of our lads and held his arms behind his back while his mate boxed him. Then when we jumped in the ref gave two of our players red's and not even a caution to them.

Worst referee ever...

Holy crap Des!!

You are lucky i am foreigner fan so i cant watch those games otherwise i would break something tonight:eek:

Ah hope it will return to your team in the next games,no panic no panic

Holy crap Des!!
    the fans are revolting :D
    You are lucky i am foreigner fan so i cant watch those games otherwise i would break something tonight:eek:
    A riot in the OT Thread?

RUN FOR YOUR LIVES, THE SERBIAN IS GOING MAD
    Ah hope it will return to your team in the next games,no panic no panic
    calm down calm down

96777.jpg

the fans are revolting :D

A riot in the OT Thread?

RUN FOR YOUR LIVES, THE SERBIAN IS GOING MAD

calm down calm down

96777.jpg

Well i am one of those who gets into killing mood when their team loose lead:D

Nah,not OT riot,i was talking about live riot,but the club is lucky so far,imagine in the near future a mad man who brakes the things and yell in serbian somewhere near the field till some dude calls the police to take him away

Showing anything connected to Liverpool wont make me to calm down:mad:

wouldn't it be so funny if the Admins decided not to change Xavi's name back after Xmas.

:D:D

anyway, i'm off to bed.

talk to yiz tomorrow.

wouldn't it be so funny if the Admins decided not to change Xavi's name back after Xmas.

:D:D

anyway, i'm off to bed.

talk to yiz tomorrow.

Haha, that would be epic.

Night man

That would not be funny at all

Night Des,
    unlucky but well done.

In other news, I won a car wash set in my local's xmas draw tonight & I don't have car..... I lol'd :o

No it wouldnt,its weird,i cant get used to this sh!te nick

What are you talking about that would be hilarious...

that seals it.

you do know I'm friendly with DeV and Vex, yeah?