Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Off Topic Thread III : Off Topic-er

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,570 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

Des wrote: »
    you do know I'm friendly with DeV and Vex, yeah?

Pwned

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,908 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Oh noes.

If they don't then they don't. Thinking of changing it to something else anyway.

I <3 GuanYin wrote: »
    Oh noes.

If they don't then they don't. Thinking of changing it to something else anyway.

As in not back to Xavi?
    That wouldn't be cool...

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,868 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

haahhahaahha actually thought that was GY posting not Xavi till now

hahahaha. Legend

• Registered Users Posts: 3,008 ✭✭✭delija_sever029

Thats what i am still thinking,somehow i cant remember who is it,stupid old brain,i need new one....

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,868 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

Frisbee wrote: »
    hahahaha. Legend

this thread moves too fast for my life atm but little things like that will always make me laugh:pac:

As in not back to Xavi?
    That wouldn't be cool...

Why not?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,008 ✭✭✭delija_sever029

Just use Robinho as new one,we wont blame you....too much

Why not?

Coz your Xavi6.

Simple as.

It's who you'll always be, you can't run away from it! :pac:

Imagine Xavi joined the Mancs :o

Would be epic !

Never going to happen, he's too loyal to me (and Barca), hence the recent signing of a new 4 year deal.

Unless you meant the blue Mancs....

Two of my mates are playing in a final on Stephens' Day and so can't drink on Xmas, sucks.

Also means they won't play astro on Monday, ****...
    Dying for a game of fecking astro

Never going to happen, he's too loyal to me (and Barca), hence the recent signing of a new 4 year deal.

Unless you meant the blue Mancs....

Naa I meant Boogle's choir :p

Wasn't aware of the new deal actually. Knew he was running out of a contract but that's good news for Barca! I should sleep but I am addicted to this stupid ****ing game!

Two of my mates are playing in a final on Stephens' Day and so can't drink on Xmas, sucks.

Also means they won't play astro on Monday, ****...
    Dying for a game of fecking astro

Organise an OTT game for Feb

February is miiiiles away.
    Although I will organise one for Feb.
    What date you home?

Emmmmm the 6th/7th I think it is. Whatever date that Friday is.

Yeah the 6th. So say sometime between the 16th (to give you time to do the whole family thing and when you go back, excluding Boardeaux days.
    Hopefully we should be able to get ten of the lads from here.

Yeah sounds good. Only date I don't think I'll be about is the 19th as I plan on being at whatever game City play in the last 32 of the Uefa Cup.

Cool, I'm sure there's easier ways to do this but I just set up a Social group.
    Basically if you'd be interested, join it so we can get a good idea of numbers :D

Group Linky

Cool, I'm sure there's easier ways to do this but I just set up a Social group.
    Basically if you'd be interested, join it so we can get a good idea of numbers :D

Group Linky

Grand I am in too. Once there are pints after :)

I invited all the lads I know for sure live in Dublin. I'm sure I'll have missed someone though so just join the group

Edit: Just like KaG :pac:

Excellent stuff

I wonder where would be handiest for it.
    Most of the lads are from the northside or so I've deduced, but there's a few from the southside aswell.
    We'll have to have a poll or something.
    I reckon astropark Tallaght or Coolock would be the best bets.
    What you's think?

Much of a muchness really. D15 is smack bang in the middle of the two for me and both are handy to get to off the M-Fiddy.

Good point. We'll just go with the majority

As an alternative idea we could always challenge the Poker forum to a game! They seem to have one or two friendlies organised.

That would be a whopper idea alright.
    If we could get 11/12 that is, although I'm sure we could nab a few Boardeaux heads if Des wouldn't be too worried about possible injuries and fatigue :pac:

Well they have a thread over there discussing it so might be worth sussing out.

Yeah I was just looking at that.
    We may aswell wait to see what kind of numbers we'll have though before we do anything else..

I don't see any reason why we couldn't get 12-14 players. Even stick up a thread in the main forum if we're short.

Fair enough. Playing on the UCD astro would be a good idea, it's 9-a-side so we'd get that from in here fo' sho' and that's what the Poker lads are thinking of playing on by their thread.

Soccer Forum F.C. ftw! :D

OTT FC. Acronyms ftw!

A plan so crazy it just might work...

Right I'm gonna hit the hay so lads when you log on in work in the morning let us know what you think of this as an idea.

Mornin girlies,

Laura u bum, do u ever go asleep?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,608 ✭✭✭Spud83

I invited all the lads I know for sure live in Dublin. I'm sure I'll have missed someone though so just join the group

Edit: Just like KaG :pac:

Laura how do you know where I live?

Because you brought her home for a roll around one night after a drunken rendezvous on Leeson Street

You know the rule if you don't remember it, it never happened.

Exactly, as well as "can't see, not illegal"!

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

I like this idea as I also post on the Poker forum,but would of course play on a Soccer forum team.

I also run a football tournament once a year around March its run on a champions league formate,Des put in a team last year.It would be super to get a off topic team in it this year.

Move the comp to Feb and I'm in! :D

Oh yes Xavi.....its ALL about YOU! :rolleyes: :pac::pac:

I'd say he is sh*t anyway. Can't seem him being able to keep up a good standard while playing in Oz.

I'm actually fitter over here than back home so that's gotta count for something, even if my actual ball skills are crap!

my actual ball skills are crap!

thats what she said.

Zing!!!!!

I HATE my insurance company!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

lol
    Soccer Forum F.C. ftw! :D

feck off.

What the hell do you think Boardeaux started out as?

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

morning peoples

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

I suppose Boardeaux is more an official team now,if we get a team together to play the poker forum it would just be a notch or two up from a kick around.