Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Off Topic Thread III : Off Topic-er

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Frisbee wrote: »
    Mine has a ridiculously hot nurse though, so every cloud

My actual dentist is an extremely hot scottish chick.

Man, you can see to the top of her mountains when she's doing the job. BOOYA

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,570 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

Des wrote: »
    My actual dentist is an extremely hot scottish chick.

Man, you can see to the top of her mountains when she's doing the job. BOOYA

Nice, I don't get that, i get good ass views when she bends over to get something out of a drawer though.

Haha Des, I hope that n00b is a rat and u can't post anymore, that would be funny!

We used to work together until we were made redundant, so I know him well.

He's gone now anyway.

Back into the training room.

I'm finished at 12.45 today, then hitting the beer.

BOOOYA!

Nice, I have a match tomo so no boozing tonight.

Club party tomo night though then pub on Sunday for the match

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 18,115 ✭✭✭✭ShiverinEskimo

I'm getting drunk tonight. Feck it, it's Christmas.

We used to work together until we were made redundant, so I know him well.

He's gone now anyway.

Back into the training room.

I'm finished at 12.45 today, then hitting the beer.

BOOOYA!

If u know him then why weren't you just posting away?!

I'm off at normal time but I have the hottest ticket in town tonight. Then I'm Out for a night on the tiles afterwards. And I got paid today!! :D I must then rise and recover to do it all again tomorrow as its her night out for her birthday. Then I will likely be comatose all day Sunday and we will see if I can make it a hatrick in a row of “2-day-hangover-on-a-Monday-morning” disasters.

I hate the last hour in work when you know you are going straight for pints afterwards.

LONGEST HOUR EVER :mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,908 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Epic day. Free pints all day, free food, weather in the mid 30s and all topped off with a flight booked to Copenhagen. Magic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,071 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

I <3 GuanYin wrote: »
    Epic day. Free pints all day, free food, weather in the mid 30s and all topped off with a flight booked to Copenhagen. Magic.

Again Xavi, i've decided to be very generous and give you the opportunity of swapping lives. Offer is only available for a limited time though, so you better strike while the iron is hot, there's a waiting list as long as someone with a very long arm's arm to have my life, living in cork, working in a call center, and frankly im just giving you first option as your an e-buddy.

Don't delay, sign up today!

I'm suspiscious of this claim. If I was irish, in a hot place, with a free bar I guarantee I would be pysically incapable of typing at that time of night.

Stinks tbh.

~Rebel~ wrote: »
    Again Xavi, i've decided to be very generous and give you the opportunity of swapping lives. Offer is only available for a limited time though, so you better strike while the iron is hot, there's a waiting list as long as someone with a very long arm's arm to have my life, living in cork, working in a call center, and frankly im just giving you first option as your an e-buddy.

Don't delay, sign up today!

there's only one place I'd like to live less than Cork.

Dundalk.

Its not called Fundalk for nothin Des!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,722 ✭✭✭ibh

Dundalk.

You wouldn't be allowed in.

I would just about prefer to live in Dublin ahead of Cork. Third worst place would probably be Bagdhad.

Dundalk.
    Tell someone who cares.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,071 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

i like cork...prefer it to Dublin anyway...

Ooooh my town > your town rows.

Meh, I'm emmigrating at the first opportunity anyway!

Oi, Des, off facebewk and do some work!

not in work man.

I'm in me mom's house, grabbing eatage before beering.

She's ironing my shirt for me.

Have you been down the Oz route yet? If not that you at least have a year of open doors to you there. I'm finished mine but would love a second go.

I'm finished mine but would love a second go.

I'd love a year in NZ tbh.

I tried so hard to get settled there. Couldn't find work so had to tip on. The wages are ****e too - I spent a month in Auckland looking for work and then decided I had enough money left for a flight home and a few weeks travelling around.

Did the south island and got on a plane home. Visa would have just finished up around now had I found work.

Fantastic country though - best scenery* in the World I reckon.

(*mountainy, river, country type scenery. Oz has the best scenery in the world ;))

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

I bet my town will be better than the one you emigrate to

monkey9 wrote: »
    I bet my town will be better than the one you emigrate to

All my mates family are going away for xmas so he got his present today.
    PS3 with Resistance 2, Call of Duty and Pro Ev.

It will be straight to his after work for a smörgåsbord of entertainment

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 9,645 Mod ✭✭✭✭mayordenis

Frisbee wrote: »
    All my mates family are going away for xmas so he got his present today.
    PS3 with Resistance 2, Call of Duty and Pro Ev.

It will be straight to his after work for a smörgåsbord of entertainment

Nice, fifa is the win this year sadly though :pac:

I was a PES man all the way but much like a drunken husband, I still love it but it's not the man I married.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,283 ✭✭✭Smegball

Same boat my friend!

mayordenis wrote: »

I was a PES man all the way but much like a drunken husband, I still love it but it's not the man I married.
    Well I guess that's a hooray for same sex marraiges.

mayordenis wrote: »

Yeah Fifa practically stole all of PES's developers right?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Pro Evo haven't done anything really great in years. It breaks my heart to say it though. It doesn't help that they are in competition with a practically fully licensed game. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,212 ✭✭✭ITT-Pat

ok kids i need a one-syllable insult that rhymes with web. the best i can think of is 'pleb'

alternatively i need a one-syllable word that means internet that isnt web

• Registered Users Posts: 2,283 ✭✭✭Smegball

Net? lol

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

Hi folks,I had a great day.....me and MrsDub13 were in for her scan and everything is fine,we found out its going to be a boy.So that will be 2 girls and 2 boys.

While in there I got a text message saying we got R Madrid in the Champions league I should be going to that one.Days dont come much better.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,212 ✭✭✭ITT-Pat

Smegball wrote: »
    Net? lol

yeah that could work, but now i need a one-syllable insult that rhymes with net

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,399 ✭✭✭✭Thanx 4 The Fish

Dub13 wrote: »
    Hi folks,I had a great day.....me and MrsDub13 were in for her scan and everything is fine,we found out its going to be a boy.So that will be 2 girls and 2 boys.

While in there I got a text message saying we got R Madrid in the Champions league I should be going to that one.Days dont come much better.
    Fair play dub, congratulations.

Congrats mate.

Congrats Dub. That's another games console you'll be buying and "testing" in a few years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,046 ✭✭✭eZe^

Just in from the christmas shopping. Got everyone sorted. Still need to get myself some clothes though, might wait till after christmas though.

EDIT- Congrats Dub.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,008 ✭✭✭delija_sever029

keep it like that Dub13 and maybe one day we'll have another boards team in here:)

Congrats man.
    Good stuff about the nipper aswell :pac:

Been a very messy night.

Worst taxi driver ever after a near 2 hr search. So unhappy, someone cheer me up before I collapse.

So unhappy, someone cheer me up before I collapse.

I'm in work, hungover.

:(

Is there anyone esle here to keep me company?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,315 ✭✭✭Jazzy

isnt the music from terminator just classic?
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q91-nER4ins

so brooding, yet so epic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,908 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Touch of a hangover meself today. The cure? Back to the pub in a bit for more scoops.

here here,

Desmond, you coming to the beers tonight? Come on ye bolllix

here here,

Desmond, you coming to the beers tonight? Come on ye bolllix

Have other plans man.

Have I met you before?

Have other plans man.

Have I met you before?

Yeah that one in Messers briefly, I think I bought you a pint. Hmm :o

Meeting up with Kaimera hopefully b4 hand to bitch about Liverpool :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,662 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Have I met you before?

popular man Des :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,815 ✭✭✭Charlie

Congrats Dub. Some great news for the pair of ya over Xmas.

Mornin/afternoon lads. Jaysis, as on a whooper session last night. Straight out from work. Feel rough as fook now, but like Xavi, I will be pulling the old hair of the dog trick.

Lads, DeV has confirmed that the OTT Xbox/PES has reached Boards' offices. He is presently away, but when he gets back, he will let us know where he finds a home for it.

Manhattan Cheesy Popcorn + Dr Pepper = Hangover Gone.

Liar