Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Off Topic Thread III : Off Topic-er

And to you good sir. Heading out myself at 7. Love an xmas pint, nothing like it.

Hit the pub, drink till 12, go back to the garden where I dumped my Tuborg, hit the park on the knack with the lads until cops send us home. That was what happened last year and I expect no different this year!

My favorite night of the year by a country mile (or Roy Carrolls goal line)...everyone's in good form and ya catch up with people u haven't seen in ages. Its great. There's always one or 2 muppets who will end up knockin the head off each other in the street while everyone else wonders what happened their Christmas cheer, but don't let them ruin it for ya, it's the only night that u can build up that just doesn't disappoint!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,046 ✭✭✭eZe^

This is gonna be a good christmas eve night. Apparently we may have an absinthe night... Can't bode well for tomorrow morning! :pac::pac: Trying to get psyched up with some music. Anyone got any suggestions?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,815 ✭✭✭Charlie

Lads, have a great night and be safe. Hopefully I'll be back here in a few hours with a similar post, but much more slurred :P

Merry Christmas Off-Topic!

You to mate. I'll probably be joining you in a few drunken posts.
    Hit the pub, drink till 12, go back to the garden where I dumped my Tuborg, hit the park on the knack with the lads until cops send us home. That was what happened last year and I expect no different this year!

My favorite night of the year by a country mile (or Roy Carrolls goal line)...everyone's in good form and ya catch up with people u haven't seen in ages. Its great. There's always one or 2 muppets who will end up knockin the head off each other in the street while everyone else wonders what happened their Christmas cheer, but don't let them ruin it for ya, it's the only night that u can build up that just doesn't disappoint!

Aye, couldn't agree with you more. Have a good one mate.

Actually yea, I agree with necro, Ill try n come online at half 2 - 3 o clock or whatever time I get in, and post a boozed up Christmas post to regret!!

DO IT!

Look out for a drunken txt tonight Charlie... :pac:

Lads, have a great night and be safe. Hopefully I'll be back here in a few hours with a similar post, but much more slurred :P

Merry Christmas Off-Topic!

Merry Christmas to you aussi! Where you headed tonight bud?

May as well say it now as everyone else is;

Lads, happy Christmas to the lot of yis, your a fine bunch of brothers.

I hope you all have a great one tonight, a good day tomorrow, and that you's and your families have a safe Christmas.

All the best.

Charlie.

eZe^ wrote: »
    Look out for a drunken txt tonight Charlie... :pac:

As long a your prepared for an even more incomprehensible and gibberish one back. :)

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

I am also having a few beers just surfing,when the Mrs is ready I will be going down to spend the night with the in laws...:mad:

May as well say it now as everyone else is;

Lads, happy Christmas to the lot of yis, your a fine bunch of brothers.

I hope you all have a great one tonight, a good day tomorrow, and that you's and your families have a safe Christmas.

All the best.

Charlie.

Ah grow a pair you p*ssy, you sound like a girl. :pac::pac::pac:

Nah seriously though, Merry Christmas to all the Soccer forum and especially the OTT lads!

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 18,115 ✭✭✭✭ShiverinEskimo

Right Dudes. Finally finishing up at work. Have a great Christmas lads, this is my first one home in 3 years so I'm planning to make the most of it.

Enjoy folks, Merry Christmas.

Neil1984 just won the Soccer Forum Write Off..it was very close.

Dub13 wrote: »
    I am also having a few beers just surfing,when the Mrs is ready I will be going down to spend the night with the in laws...:mad:

xena-whip-med.jpg

/scuttles off to the corner fro a crywank, upon realising he has no gf to spend Xmas with

LOL....its not that bad this way I get to spend Xmas day with my family who are much more 'interesting'.

Breach of thread rules, reported... :pac::pac::pac: Merry Christmas dude!

:eek: I've met that guy!!! Boy do I feel special.

Congrats dude.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

MEEERRRRYYYYY CHRRRRRISSSSTMMMMAAASSSSS to the Off Topic Thread.

Just had a feed in me mam's, off out now after me shower.

None of you sad bastards better be posting here tomorrow :D

Play with yer toys ffs.

Dub13, did you get something for the kids that's really a present to yourself?

Charlie and the Chocolate Factory is on, ah, it's proper Xmas now.

WOOHOO!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,283 ✭✭✭Smegball

Also Toy Story 2 is on :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,570 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

Just in fromm the pub-ola.
    Stashed cans but got nailed by the gardai early. Fecking sjhitfaced, HAPPY CHRISTMAS OTT!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,048 ✭✭✭Unearthly

stashed cans lol

ah the joy of underage drinking

Happy christmas OT thread!

Unearthly wrote: »
    stashed cans lol

ah the joy of underage drinking

Happy christmas OT thread!

I'm not underage, jsut wanted some canss as the pub closes early...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,048 ✭✭✭Unearthly

Ah yes, sorry my bad

I just saw stashed cans, gardai and presumed the worst!

Unearthly wrote: »
    Ah yes, sorry my bad

I just saw stashed cans, gardai and presumed the worst!

Haha no njsut not a big fan of the pub closing at half 12! :P

Night fockers.

Hope Santy brings yis all that you asked for. :)

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,867 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

Night fockers.

Hope Santy brings yis all that you asked for. :)

wish you all a happy christmass and hope tommorow brings you many a pleasent surprise.

night peeps

wish you all a happy christmass and hope tommorow brings you many a pleasent surprise.

night peeps

Night man, good chat across those threads :p

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,867 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

Frisbee wrote: »
    Night man, good chat across those threads :p

true that, anywho laters, gotta wake up early to give people prezzies in the am

G'luck and Merry Christmas

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,908 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Happy Christmas folks.

Was swimmin in the sea at half 9 this mornin! Feckin excellent. Had a few beers with the family and now the turkey's in the oven. Magic!

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

Happy Christmas xxxxxxxxxxxx

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,529 ✭✭✭Im_No_Superman

Happy christmas fellow OTT'ers. Posting from my new iPod, boards on the move=massive win! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,677 ✭✭✭Chong

CHRISTMAS WOOP WOOP, have a good un OTT'ers.

Happy christmas fellow OTT'ers. Posting from my new iPod, boards on the move=massive win! :)

Nice!
    Happy Christmas everyone

Oh my head... Feels like Randy Couture repeatedly knee'd me in the head. Got a good bit for xmas though so I can't complain. What did santy bring everyone in the OTT? :D

eZe^ wrote: »
    Oh my head... Feels like Randy Couture repeatedly knee'd me in the head. Got a good bit for xmas though so I can't complain. What did santy bring everyone in the OTT? :D

Right there with ya man. Thought I was gonna puke my ring in mass...

Happy Xmas all, head isn't too bad, took it easy last night.

I got a "Judean People's Front" t-shirt. I should go to mass wearing it :D

Few bewks, another t-shirt, an excellent Memory Foam Pillow, mmmm, these things are class lads, socks, NO boxers :mad: lynx set (the chocolate flavour one :D) speakers, tea, two calendars, a new phone (SE k901i I think), some Jack Daniels flavoured fudge, vouchers.

And a Selection Box - w00t.

Combats
    Jumper
    T-Shirt
    New Under-Armour
    Multi Flavored Twizzlers
    Selection box
    Some Diesel Aftershave
    Boxers

And I know herself got me the Arsenal Away jersey

Des wrote: »
    Happy Xmas all, head isn't too bad, took it easy last night.

I got a "Judean People's Front" t-shirt. I should go to mass wearing it :D

Few bewks, another t-shirt, an excellent Memory Foam Pillow, mmmm, these things are class lads, socks, NO boxers :mad: lynx set (the chocolate flavour one :D) speakers, tea, two calendars, a new phone (SE k901i I think), some Jack Daniels flavoured fudge, vouchers.

And a Selection Box - w00t.

Jaysus not bad for an aul man! ;) Merry Christmas dude..

Did alright myself -

Tickets to the Hopman Cup tennis final
    A City polo shirt
    An adidas singlet for the gym
    €500 from the folks (worth a heap of dollars! :D)
    Bon Jovi live at Wembley DVD :cool:
    A beach football
    A big West Coast Eagles beer glass
    New headphones
    And a load of chocolate

Fan-feckin-tastic!

Just finished dinner and I'm stuffed. Was bloody lovely though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,589 ✭✭✭✭Necronomicon

I got my iPhone, although I opened it a few days ago to sort out changing networks (knew I wouldn't be able to port over my numbers etc on Christmas Day). For today I got Left4Dead for the 360 and a few blu rays (including Nightmare Before Christmas :D \m/ ).

I felt a bit lousy this morning, but a good breakfast helped no end. Can't wait for dinner.

Merry Christmas fellow OTT'ers. The last of our guest just left, so it's kick back time now, and then eat my weight in meat and spuds in a couple of hours.

Took in a nice little haul this year:

- 2 Classic Toon shirts 3.gif. (Take that Fat Ash!)
    - Football Manager 09
    - Metal Gear Solid 4
    - A nice bit of dosh
    - Some Tommy Hilfiger Aftershave (Watch out ladies :cool:)
    - Calender
    - Tons of schweeeets
    - A Terry's Orange (these get their own mention as they are fookin delish)
    - And about €200 in various vouchers.

A few gifts I was very surprised to receive. Aunties and the like still giving me money/vouchers, even though I keep telling them I am too old, and there's no need. Still, will make for some nice splurges in town.

Everyone out on the razz tomorrow night?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,750 ✭✭✭redzerdrog

happy christmas all!!!!!

i got:
    liverpool trainin top
    canterbury windbreaker top
    deisel t shirt
    jacket
    aftershave
    watch
    phone
    golf trolley
    ronnie drew cd
    dara o brian dvd

didnt do too bad:D

Happy Christmas all !

Girlfriend got me a new phone, liverpool away jersey, liverpool piggy bank (she had a card saying to help with the recession the smart **** haha), Armani aftershave and a few dvds.

Parents got me clothes, the Rocky collection (get in!), a new headset, the Indiana collection & the Dark Knight!

Lol at all the talk of a recession. It's definitely a myth going on all those lists!

Just back from visiting.

Got me a new Gilette Fusion Razor. Nice.

The aul pair are just doing the dinner, I just skived a turkey leg :cool:

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

I <3 GuanYin wrote: »
    Lol at all the talk of a recession. It's definitely a myth going on all those lists!
    Ney, I can see it alright - my family (including spouses) consists of three architects, one architectural model maker, one civil engineer and me - I work in a property finance bank.

Business is really flying at the moment. ho ho ho.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,116 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

Feck what I got my little brother got a Wii and I got him Mario Kart, being playing it all day!

Played a Wii for the first time today over at my cousins' place. I rule at Curling :cool:

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 9,645 Mod ✭✭✭✭mayordenis

I <3 GuanYin wrote: »
    Played a Wii for the first time today over at my cousins' place. I rule at Curling :cool:

Life changing experience that.
    No presents for me, awful state of affairs, but then again won't be home til saturday and I think i'm being given a holiday away with herself so not too shabby :pac:

The bird got me the Arsenal away jersey but I gotta bring it back, lettering on the back is completely ****ed, you can tell it was a complete rush job by whoever did it...

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 9,645 Mod ✭✭✭✭mayordenis

Right lads, it's up to you guys to give me the moral support and guidance to call in sick tomorrow,
    Have had **** christmas away from all me family, friends, and girlfriend (I know all yer hearts bleed for me) and I was only in hospital there a few weeks back so I didn't want to "pull a sickie" but anyway,
    Come on guys give me some motivation.