Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Off Topic Thread III : Off Topic-er

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

and i thought i was bad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Mr Alan wrote: »
    and i thought i was bad.

How's that going by the way.

Did she get you a Xmas present?

Was it the one you wanted?

she bought me a little something alright :)

wat was it i wanted?:confused:

getting rid of the "problem"

oh yea. thats sorted a while. was virtually gone before i even arrived on the scene. we're taking it slow though and still on the downlow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,908 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Decided I'm gonna go see Madagascar 2 tonight. Should be good.

oh yea. thats sorted a while.
    Oh.

Good.

I actually didn't expect that tbh. :)
    we're taking it slow though and still on the downlow.

Yeah well, so would I given the nature of what might happen should the brother find out :eek:

Any word on his future by the way? Do some digging for me, yeah.

I'll check it out, last i heard someone had made contact but he wasnt too sure of the details/or was more likely just keeping it to himself. Probably has a better idea now. I'll chat to him later if he's in and PM you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,071 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

some very cryptic goings on in here today!

Des wrote: »
    Is your ladyfriend 13?

...<_<

...>_>

...i swear to god man, she told me she was 22!

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 18,115 ✭✭✭✭ShiverinEskimo

What up dude(tte)s.

Anyone going on a bender tonight?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,046 ✭✭✭eZe^

I've had bubonic plague the past three days, finally recovering now, sweat like a pedo in a playground last night though. I'll go to my mates house party tonight alright but I severely doubt I'll be drinking.

Have had a n00b with me the last hour or so.

can't browse or post normally when that happens :mad:

Have had a n00b with me the last hour or so.

can't browse or post normally when that happens :mad:

you seem to get caught with that fairly often, are you guys recruiting much? Always good to get as far away as possible from the old 'last in-first out'

~Rebel~ wrote: »
    you seem to get caught with that fairly often, are you guys recruiting much?
    Recruiting quite a bit, but also, I've been doing this same job on and off for nearly 5 years, I know it inside out.
    Always good to get as far away as possible from the old 'last in-first out'

Yep, I know it.

and i thought i was bad.

You are. Filthy young man.

i dont know wat you're talking about :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,570 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

This is a ****e Christmas.
    Have had strep the past few days, thought it was gone until it resurged yesterday and this morning I started puking my ring.
    Was planning on going to my mates house party tonight and not drinking but don't think I'll even be able to leave the house.

Have to go to work in the morning aswell, don't think they'll believe me if I ring in saying I'm sick on New Years morning...

Frisbee wrote: »
    Have to go to work in the morning aswell, don't think they'll believe me if I ring in saying I'm sick on New Years morning...

go over towork now, and ask for the boss, show him your throat.

Or

Get to a doctor, get a sick cert, you'd deffo get one for strep, and then your back is covered.

go over towork now, and ask for the boss, show him your throat.

Or

Get to a doctor, get a sick cert, you'd deffo get one for strep, and then your back is covered.

Unfortunately I'm in on my own till around 2 so I can't.
    I also can't afford the 60quid to see a doctor :p

I should be ok if I stop puking, I reckon it's a 24 hour thing I caught off my gf..

I reckon it's a 24 hour thing I caught off my gf..

Ah, but then you have to ask.

Who did she catch it off?

Ah, but then you have to ask.

Who did she catch it off?

:eek::eek:
    She said she was just working late!!!

:eek::eek:
    She said she was just working late!!!

It actually sounds like you have glandular fever to me.

Is that worse or better than what I think atm?

worse, because it is usually passed via saliva.

It's sometimes called "The Kissing Virus".

Doesn't glandular fever last for like 4 months?

eZe^ wrote: »
    Doesn't glandular fever last for like 4 months?

Bollox.
    I've had the sore throat since Staphen's Day though, only started puking this morning...

Bollox.
    I've had the sore throat since Staphen's Day though, only started puking this morning...

It also makes you spell simple words and names incorrectly.

Nice.

Laura has mono!!! :pac::pac: (btw, you probably don't, it has an incubation period from anywhere between 30 days and 8 weeks, were you with any broads 40 days ago. It can last from 2 weeks to 4 months)

eZe^ wrote: »
    were you with any broads 40 days ago. It can last from 2 weeks to 4 months)

Yes..
    I swear If I have glandular fever someone's getting kicked..

I've really had it up to here with Cork people.

Up. To. Here.

I've really had it up to here with Cork people.

Up. To. Here.

well, at least your not saying 'cark', thats progress in my book!

what have we done now? (by the way i'll have you know i've had female uk customers comment on how lovely my voice is!)

well, at least your not saying 'cark', thats progress in my book!

what have we done now? (by the way i'll have you know i've had female uk customers comment on how lovely my voice is!)

As soon as they hear a Dublin accent, they have their backs up immediately.

Also, that inherent sense of entitlement which is present in all Cork people.

Why o why did I drink last night.

My mrs is in work at 7 tomorrow..... ouch...

Also, that inherent sense of entitlement which is present in all Cork people.

I fecking hate that.
    Especially that whole 'Munster by the Grace of God' **** now...

Ok lads have talked to the poker forum peeps about a game.
    Probably on Sunday the 18th January in UCD.
    I'll put a thread up in the main forum later but who from the OT thread wants to play as it was originally an OT notion.

I fecking hate that.

I'll put a thread up in the main forum later but who from the OT thread wants to play as it was originally an OT notion.

I won't play, but I'll probably come to watch.

I fecking hate that.

I shall play sir.

Do a list.

Players for Game vs Poker Forum

1. Frisbee
    2. KaG

i'll go n watch with Betty as well.

Cans?

Do a list.

Players for Game vs Poker Forum

1. Frisbee
    2. KaG

Aye, I'll throw a list up when I put up a thread about it. Just wanna give the lads in here a chance to get their name in the mixer, because I somehow doubt we'll get 11/12 from here.
    Also can people give me their preferred position? I don't want 10 forwards...

Is Betty the 16 year old Japanese girl or Des? :p

Cans?

perhaps.
    Is Betty the 16 year old Japanese girl or Des? :p

you'll see on the night.

So:

1. Let me know in thread
    2. PM me aswell
    3. Your preferred position

Also can people give me their preferred position? I don't want 10 forwards...

You are going to be headwrecked with cúnts, yes cúnts, who say "anywhere really". :mad:

TELL ME YOUR PREFERRED POSITION YOU FÚCKING NUMPTY!

Me : Anywhere really? So, if I throw you in at left-back, you won't look a complete clown, no?

Clown : Well, I'm right footed, and used to play in midfield a few years ago.

Me : :confused::mad::mad::mad::mad: :stabby:

Centre midfield.

Look forward to it Al :)

You are going to be headwrecked with cúnts, yes cúnts, who say "anywhere really". :mad:

TELL ME YOUR PREFERRED POSITION YOU FÚCKING NUMPTY!

Me : Anywhere really? So, if I throw you in at left-back, you won't look a complete clown, no?

Clown : Well, I'm right footed, and used to play in midfield a few years ago.

Me : :confused::mad::mad::mad::mad: :stabby:

I spent a year of captaining one of the lower teams in our clubs with new people coming in. Never having the same 11 etc
    So I know what I'm getting into, and how much stress it's gonna cause me :p

Centre midfield.

Are you fit enough for CM, or are you just saying CM because that's where your favourite player plays?

CM is a tough gig, a LOT of running, no use playing there if you'll only last for ten minutes, then collapse.

Are you fit enough for CM, or are you just saying CM because that's where your favourite player plays?

CM is a tough gig, a LOT of running, no use playing there if you'll only last for ten minutes, then collapse.

Ahem

I used to play centre midfield and was handy enough. So I know what it entails. However, I have developed a beer belly which is worrying :( . Mmm , I plan to stay off the beer for a month or so after tonight so that really will dictate if I can play that position. It really does depend on my alcoholism.

Ahem

I used to play centre midfield and was handy enough. So I know what it entails. However, I have developed a beer belly which is worrying :( . Mmm , I plan to stay off the beer for a month or so after tonight so that really will dictate if I can play that position. It really does depend on my alcoholism.

I'll be PM'ing you a diet regime within the next few days