Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Off Topic Thread III : Off Topic-er

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,570 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

bohsman wrote: »
    Maybe pay an extra few quid to try to get Des to referee? The last poker forum game I played was 90mins with a lot of rolling subs. Ive missed the last few tho.

Actually if we could get a ref that would be good.
    Dunno about Des doing it though... :pac:
    Bohsman any idea who would organising the poker team?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,908 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

2009 has started with me sitting up drinking beer and listening to some Bowie. It could be a good year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,881 ✭✭✭bohsman

Frisbee wrote: »
    Actually if we could get a ref that would be good.
    Dunno about Des doing it though... :pac:
    Bohsman any idea who would organising the poker team?

Id expect Kayroo, LuckyLloyd or HectorJelly to step up to the plate.

Oscar, where'd you go after Luke's closed mate?

Cool, didn't want to start a thread about it over on the poker forum, but don't really want to clutter up your other thread either :pac:

Oscar, where'd you go after Luke's closed mate?

Im working all of the bigger festivals around the country, Luke is in Silks now and if it gets to a stage where it gets busy enough for him to hire staff I should be in there, may look for somewhere in January though.
    Cool, didn't want to start a thread about it over on the poker forum, but don't really want to clutter up your other thread either :pac:

clutter? thats about all that thread is, probably needs a new thread anyway.

Im working all of the bigger festivals around the country, Luke is in Silks now and if it gets to a stage where it gets busy enough for him to hire staff I should be in there, may look for somewhere in January though.

Grand best of luck with it. Haven't played live in nearly 6 months myself.

clutter? thats about all that thread is, probably needs a new thread anyway.

Aye, I figured a clash of the forums would need a thread of its own :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

can i just say

HA HA HA HA

****ing state of this poxy song....

Mr Alan wrote: »
    can i just say

HA HA HA HA

****ing state of this poxy song....

LOL so bad.

That Eoghan Harris chap used to live by my best mate's gaf in Monkstown when I was a nipper. Cúnt was one of those burst the football with a steak knife people. Total oddjob.

Anyway, off out to get messed. Have a good one all !

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

Luke is in Silks now and if it gets to a stage where it gets busy enough for him to hire staff I should be in there,

I have never been in Silks whats it like..?it looks very fancy.I have to get back playing more live.

Looking at the poker forum a lot of lads who started a few years ago in the old Fitz Saturday freeroll for the 100 game have come on a lot.I used to love that freeroll its the only freeroll I have ever played lads rebuying 7/8 times trying to get a 100 euro ticket.

Yea, silks is very nice, it took them a while to get used to poker players lowering the tone of the place but its grand now, they look after the players with good finger food, a proper bar for the gaming players. Well worth a visit.

Happy New Year OT losers.
    Really bored and decided I'm heading to my mates party now...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,399 ✭✭✭✭Thanx 4 The Fish

happy new year everyone. I am amazingly sober tonight. One of those drink as much as ya want and not get pished type of nights, waste of money once that realisation dawns.

Happy New Year people.

Early one for me strangely :(

Happy New Year cool hip folks of the Soccer Off Topic thread.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,315 ✭✭✭Jazzy

i feel like sh1t :(

Jazzy wrote: »

Me 2

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,867 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

me 3

Me 4

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,815 ✭✭✭Charlie

Alreet Lads.

Hope everyone had a daycent one last night.

May '09 be prosperous for the OTT.

Just in from work.
    I hate the public, especially when their hungover...
    Happy New Year lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,238 ✭✭✭Gelio

Happy new year all.
    Time for a game on Gears . . .
    *Me walking off and playing gears online*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,815 ✭✭✭Charlie

ajeffares wrote: »
    *Me walking off and playing gears online*

For a second there, I thought you said.......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Afternoon folks.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 18,115 ✭✭✭✭ShiverinEskimo

Urgh. Back at work. How grim.

Afternoon all, and Happy New Year.

Hello all.

Howaya lads.

Anyone else who wants to take part in the football match sign up soon! :D

Talk to yis later, gotta go to work.

Hi all.

Feeling fresh today :) , how's everyone else? Had a nice win in poker over Xmas so I can hold out looking for a job for a few weeks :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,212 ✭✭✭ITT-Pat

Hi all.

Feeling fresh today :) , how's everyone else? Had a nice win in poker over Xmas so I can hold out looking for a job for a few weeks :)
    nice. where were you playing?

ITT-Pat wrote: »
    nice. where were you playing?

On PPP.

I'll pm you the ss.

Having a nice Home game tonight with a few of the lads,should be a good game I don't play home games that often.

what's a home game?

Des wrote: »
    what's a home game?

A home game of Poker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

speaking of Poker, watched "rounders" last night.

good movie that

Dub13 wrote: »
    Having a nice Home game tonight with a few of the lads,should be a good game I don't play home games that often.

Yeah always good craic. I only would play hold em online and in the casino, well maybe a bit of Omaha but a game of 7 card stud with the lads can be great craic. Especially with 2s wild or something mad. Can get VERY messy

Mr Alan wrote: »
    speaking of Poker, watched "rounders" last night.

good movie that

Yea its not bad,about the only good poker movie out there.

Yeah always good craic. I only would play hold em online and in the casino, well maybe a bit of Omaha but a game of 7 card stud with the lads can be great craic. Especially with 2s wild or something mad. Can get VERY messy

Yes a home game it miles away from anything serious,I normally don't drink and play poker but sure thats what the home games are about.

Howaya lads.

Anyone else who wants to take part in the football match sign up soon! :D

Talk to yis later, gotta go to work.

HAve you spoken to UCD about booking the pitch?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,529 ✭✭✭Im_No_Superman

Happy new year lads, haven't been round these parts much in the last week or so. Had a surprisingly good new years eve night because it's usually a crap night but it was great drunken fun this time round. :)

Then had a nice film day yesterday - Bourne Supremcy, Madagascar, Jaws and The Fly. Hungover watching movies ftw!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,212 ✭✭✭ITT-Pat

On PPP.

I'll pm you the ss.

NICE :pac:

HAve you spoken to UCD about booking the pitch?

The office is closed till Monday. Will get on it then!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,238 ✭✭✭Gelio

Anyone ever heard of Bo Burnham? He is very funny I think. This is him at YOUTUBE live.

In work at 8 on a saturday morning is bleedin' terrible.

God Des, you're two hours worse off then me. You get paid overtime or get a day in lieu?

I get next Friday off for it. Right now I would rather the extra green.

God Des, you're two hours worse off then me. You get paid overtime or get a day in lieu?

I get next Friday off for it. Right now I would rather the extra green.

I had a wedding last Monday, but in my eternal stupidity, I got the dates mixed up and asked for the wrong days off.

When the Xmas rosters came out I had to swap with someone to get Monday off. Ended up working today.

It actually hasn't been that bad tbh, these first two hours have been dead quiet.

It's quiet enough here too. People must finally be finding something better to do than **** up their broadband connection.

I've only spoken to four people in 2 1/2 hours today.

Three in the last half hour, so it's getting busier.

It's picking up here too. Bastards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,071 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

i was due to be working today, but instead im off to austria in a few hours for the week :)

It's picking up here too. Bastards.

Any idea why alot of Irish connections have seemed alot weaker after like 5 months ago. I tried ringing Eircom about it but they assured me nothing was wrong but I know what I was pinging & u/l , d/l before & it is a fairly chunky difference !