Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

New fascist mod required. Apply within.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,190 ✭✭✭Silenceisbliss

This message is hidden because silenceisbliss is on your ignore list.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,432 ✭✭✭big b

YEARGH!
    I just re-frigging-membered that! Shoulda PM'd me!!!!

thought you'd either developed an unjustified cyber-hatred for me, or you weren't the Zep fan I thought you were.

I think I'd actually prefer the former :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,789 ✭✭✭Caoimhín

Now maybe im a bit drunk but....

In fairness...

Why the fúck are all you people throwing your names into the hat to mod this,,,...ahem forum?
    Seriously? i can understand someone who has been posting here for a few years, wanting to, ahem.. flex their muscles, as it were, and be the "king of the hill".
    But lets face it folks, if one has a fondness for power, get a job in FAS or maybe the civil service at large.
    That way one could exert ones bizzar want to censor others in a more constructive, official manner.

Gimps.

One has spoken.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,076 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

Caoimhín wrote: »
    i can understand someone who has been posting here for a few years, wanting to, ahem.. flesh their muscles, as it were, and be the "king of the hill".

It's flex their muscles.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,070 ✭✭✭Placebo

Me

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,193 ✭✭✭Turd Ferguson

Placebo wrote: »
    Me

Most convincing argument yet.

Congrats

It's flex their muscles.

Oh...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,556 ✭✭✭MizzLolly

Now if rb came back i'd vote for him just to see the people who hate him go off on one

Actually, I'd just leave boards. :D

Altogether. For good.

*cough*

Where's Randylonghorn?

*nudge*

It's flex their muscles.

I would have said flesh, but flex makes more scencesc....

Now maybe im a bit drunk but....

In fairness...

Why the fúck are all you people throwing your names into the hat to mod this,,,...ahem forum?
    Seriously? i can understand someone who has been posting here for a few years, wanting to, ahem.. flex their muscles, as it were, and be the "king of the hill".
    But lets face it folks, if one has a fondness for power, get a job in FAS or maybe the civil service at large.
    That way. one could exert ones bizzar want to censor others in a more constructive, official manner.

Gimps.

One has spoken.

Im fúckin right arent i?

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,943 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

Im fúckin right arent i?

I still love you Kev.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,281 ✭✭✭Ricky91t

If you pick me,i'll give you all cake in this bad recession time :D

• Registered Users Posts: 8,070 ✭✭✭Placebo

Ricky91t wrote: »

your sig is a lie, site dnt work

• Registered Users Posts: 25,005 ✭✭✭✭Toto Wolfcastle

Ricky91t wrote: »

The fact that you refer to it as a 'recession' makes it clear that you don't read AH.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭eVeNtInE

• Registered Users Posts: 11,097 ✭✭✭✭zuroph

choose me, choose change

I still love you Kev.
    U kind Dr B.

Im right.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,076 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

Im right.

I'm left.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,676 ✭✭✭Chong

Has the mod being named yet?

Cause I would like to re-iterate my desire to be the new Fascist mod.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

I'm left.

Hippy.

Cruijff wrote: »
    Has the mod being named yet?

Cause I would like to re-iterate my desire to be the new Fascist mod.

You need a girlfriend.

Hippy.

NEO-CONSERVITIVE...

• Registered Users Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭Red Hand

ImMODest

Blue be bad
    A choice indeed!
    Mod to drive
    AH to to breed

Crazy thoughts
    Night and day:
    Banning some
    Just for play!

Stickies issued
    For the for craic
    Prompting posters
    To feeding back

All their woes
    The boards.ies cry
    Causing Karoma
    To give a sigh

Looks to Cloud
    With shoulder shrug
    "Should'da known
    From her plug!"

A poor rhyme
    That t'was spin
    Better placed
    In the bin!

You got my vote!!

• Registered Users Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

cornbb wrote: »
    Right, I'm gonna nominate dr.bollocko for the following reasons:

- He's not from Cork
    - He's not from Galway
    - He's not from Limerick
    - He's not from Dublin
    - He's not from Cavan
    - He's certainly not from Cork
    - He's had the same avatar forever, which demonstrates style and consistency
    - He would be certain to ban people willy nilly for reasons that are not necessarily fair but are always hilarious and lets face it, in AH hilarity is always more important (like the time Terry banned someone for mentioning M**B****)
    - He hates Romanians, taxi drivers, Mary Harney and Irish begrudgery equally
    - On a loney planet spinning its way to damnation amid the fear and despair of a broken human race, he is the only one truly left to fight for all that is good and pure and gets you smashed for under a tenner.
    Dude, I'm an alco and even I know that drinking meths is really messed up.

Thaedydal wrote: »
    All fair points but his recent posts in this thread seem to indicate that he is unhinged, maybe delusional and possibly has a death wish.

Hi.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,045 ✭✭✭✭Nevyn

Finally someone cares enough to glimpse the real me. This could be the end of my boards career as we know it.
    to PI or not to PI?

I knew there was a reason I bought more rounds for the tranq gun.

Hi Terry.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,011 ✭✭✭cHaTbOx

I knew there was a reason I bought more rounds for the tranq gun.

Hi Terry.
    *grumbles*

you saw me coming didn't you?

*grumbles*

you saw me coming didn't you?
    Most guys would be happy about that.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,987 ✭✭✭✭Kintarō Hattori

Terry wrote: »
    Hi.
    Hi Terry.

Fecking flirting now is it? What are ye like.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,045 ✭✭✭✭Nevyn

Capt Jack Harkness I am not :P

• Registered Users Posts: 1,641 ✭✭✭paconnors

I'll Throw My hat in the ring but it will get thrown back out again hee hee hee hee :D:D:D:D:D