Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What is the idea of God which you reject?

Options
2»

Comments

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,558 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dades

as an admin I would expect that you support fair and balanced arguments even if a post seems n00bish as you've been through the wars in such discussions.
    I didn't post as an admin or a mod. I posted my opinion on your generalisation, which I felt was pointless, as are all generalisations. No-one can deny that throughout history people have done very courageous things to help other people in the name of religion. You don't need to believe in a god to admit that.

I wonder how many people who've dedicated their lives to a god you've actually called cowards to their face.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,257 ✭✭✭SoupyNorman

Dades wrote: »
    I didn't post as an admin or a mod. I posted my opinion on your generalisation, which I felt was pointless, as are all generalisations. No-one can deny that throughout history people have done very courageous things to help other people in the name of religion. You don't need to believe in a god to admit that.

I wonder how many people who've dedicated their lives to a god you've actually called cowards to their face.

You may have felt that my post was a generalisation and pointless but I didnt, funny how we have different beliefs. Rather then just jump on me with a *rolleyes attitude you could have asked why I believe what I do. MAYBE I dont really know why and some constructive discussion could have been a healthy path to take.

I guess we'll never know.