Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi there,
There is an issue with role permissions that is being worked on at the moment.
If you are having trouble with access or permissions on regional forums please post here to get access: https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2058365403/you-do-not-have-permission-for-that#latest

Song format

• 28-11-2008 9:32pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 94 ✭✭

Hi guys, Im a closet song writer, I do it for my own pleasure, maybe some day I will share them and make a fortune ha ha,

The problem I have is that im to rigid with the formats I use, I allways end up with a ryhming scheme like ABABCC orABABAB

Whilst trying to achieve onamatapaya (Sorry bout the spelling), I end up with sixth class poetry, ha ha

The lightening seeds song, pure, would be an example of the style i would like to achieve, without flatout copying it of course,

Any tips greatfully accepted

Comments

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 297 ✭✭iMADEtheBBC

Tips?

Keep writing.

There's no right or wrong way unless you're trying to fit a certain well-defined format.

I'll bet your songs are better than you are giving yourself credit for.

Create a myspace site. Put up some demos and take a chance.

What's the worst that could happen ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,011 ✭✭✭cHaTbOx

I tend to change about , seriously do not think to much about it and keep writing ,reviewing, re-doing and you will come across styles and sounds that suit the song which to me is important

• Registered Users Posts: 266 ✭✭froosh69

listen to perry farrells lyrics. (janes addiction)