Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Subscribing

• 29-11-2008 8:04pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 16,801 ✭✭✭✭

Is there any other way to subscribe rather than using Paypal?
    I don't have a credit card and have ordered a 3v card but that could take ages.... And I want my subscription now:p
    Post edited by Shield on

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,045 ✭✭✭✭Nevyn

Get a pay pal account and you can use internet backing to transfer money into it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,148 ✭✭✭✭KnifeWRENCH

I got a 3V card and it arrived in less than a week.

• Registered Users Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

Thaedydal wrote: »
    Get a pay pal account and you can use internet backing to transfer money into it.
    Can you really do that?

Is it possible with AIB?

• Registered Users Posts: 15,094 ✭✭✭✭javaboy

Terry wrote: »
    Can you really do that?

Is it possible with AIB?

Not the last time I checked but maybe that's changed. I used 3V in the past but they were too restrictive and costly.

I use Wirecard now. There's a thread somewhere in Online Buying and Auctions about it.

Top up your PayPal account

Transfer money from your bank account to your PayPal account. Make sure that the name on your PayPal account matches the name on your bank account, so that the money can be transferred successfully.

Beneficiary Name
    PAYPAL PTE LTD
    Bank
    Bank of America N.A., Dublin
    Bank code (Sorting Code)

It's possible.

Cool. How long has that been working? I remember the option being there for ages but when I clicked on it, a message said it was not possible to top up via bank transfer.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,919 ✭✭✭Bob the Builder

Onkle, I'll have a few euro left on a 3v card that i won't be using. If you want to take the €5 out of it, it'll tie you over until you get your 3v card whenever.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,181 ✭✭✭LolaDub

Onkle wrote: »
    .... And I want my subscription now:p

Relax onkle, the sex and sexuality forum will still be there in a few days...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,443 ✭✭✭Red Sleeping Beauty

Get a pay pal account and you can use internet banking to transfer money into it.

Paypal don't let you use an Irish bank account to transfer money

Edit: Just checked my account and it seems that they do now accept bank transfers to add funds to an Irish account in Euros. This must be new as the only Irish customers could use paypal was via a credit card. Now all they to do is sort out their debit card transactions so we can ues teh laser.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,801 ✭✭✭✭Gary ITR

Didn't think I could do that, pity my internet banking is borked atm :p I've no code card and I changed address. Gah

I could have just given Dev the cash at the feckin beers, never thought of it
    Onkle, I'll have a few euro left on a 3v card that i won't be using. If you want to take the €5 out of it, it'll tie you over until you get your 3v card whenever.

Thanks for the offer Bob, I'll manage though :)
    LolaDub wrote: »
    Relax onkle, the sex and sexuality forum will still be there in a few days...

Why do people always assume it's for access to sex and sexuality? My last subscription lapsed and in the year I was subscribed I don't think I posted in there once.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,247 ✭✭✭✭6th

Onkle wrote: »
    Why do people always assume it's for access to sex and sexuality? My last subscription lapsed and in the year I was subscribed I don't think I posted in there once.

Its not about posting its about having a good auld read ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,443 ✭✭✭Red Sleeping Beauty

6th wrote: »
    Its not about posting its about having a good auld read ;)

Ye dirty auld man....

• Registered Users, Subscribers Posts: 47,307 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

Its not about posting its about having a good auld read fap ;)

Fyp ;)

don't make me remove access lads, we have a fap forum and S&S is not it.
    (Fashion And Appearance )

• Registered Users, Subscribers Posts: 47,307 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

Not Fashion and Appearance :eek:

Sorry Thaed :o

• Registered Users Posts: 17,247 ✭✭✭✭6th

Just to point out I didnt suggest fappage.

That dirty Palinesque wink at the end of your post implies fappage.

I still can't figure this thing out.

Where do I go from here?

See picture.

attachment.php?attachmentid=67871&stc=1&d=1228384364

NSC: 990061
    Accountnumber: 53202043
    Account name: PAYPAL PTE LTD

If you are not sure ring them Terry.

Nice one. Thanks.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,584 CMod ✭✭✭✭Steve

Terry, you need to get a transaction ID to make sure it goes to your particular paypal account. See pic. Include this in the memo bit when you do the transfer.

67874.JPG

The transfer ID and the bank name won't all fit into the account name box.

That's all moot anyway because I can't find my damn code card.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,584 CMod ✭✭✭✭Steve

Terry wrote: »
    The transfer ID and the bank name won't all fit into the account name box.

That's all moot anyway because I can't find my damn code card.

You only need to fill in the transfer ID when you do the transfer (seperate action), you put it in the comment box for the recipient.

Just put 'PAYPAL PTE LTD' into the account name box in your pic.

• Registered Users Posts: 31,859 ✭✭✭✭Sharpshooter

SteveC , l have a 3v card and the money for a years subscription, but l was wondering what the full cost would be . ie are there hidden costs with 3v?

I'm not sure, I've only ever used paypal with a credit card. Paypay charged €1.50 for the transaction but they refund this afterwards.

I don't think 3V charge you anything, see here.

You could always just pay the 3-month sub to start off with.

• Registered Users Posts: 31,859 ✭✭✭✭Sharpshooter

SteveC wrote: »
    I'm not sure, I've only ever used paypal with a credit card. Paypay charged €1.50 for the transaction but they refund this afterwards.

I don't think 3V charge you anything, see here.

You could always just pay the 3-month sub to start off with.
    Thank you, Steve, l think l will do that and see how it turns out.:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,556 ✭✭✭MizzLolly

I wana subscribe!!

..but this is all very confusing.. :-/