Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Who's the most famous person you've met?

Options
1789101113»

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,183 ✭✭✭✭Will

Pussy cat dolls, johno lomu, eh not sure who else really.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,431 ✭✭✭dvemail

Oprah

• Registered Users Posts: 7,150 ✭✭✭witnessmenow

When I was on my J1 there in 2007 I worked as a doorman in New York.

Tom Hanks lived there, met him about 10 times over the summer (he wasnt there alot), also met his wife Rita Wilson and met two of his 4 kids , his youngest son and his daughter.

They were absolutely lovely people (or else all really good actors :)), some people in the building wouldnt say two words to you but they would always be chatting away to you.

• Registered Users Posts: 453 ✭✭dead air

I met Billy Corgan of Smashing Pumpkins fame a couple of times and I
    also saw Keith Duffy in the jacks in Tamangos. He didn't say hello.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,183 ✭✭✭✭Will

dead air wrote: »
    also saw Keith Duffy in the jacks in Tamangos. He didn't say hello.

Were you both urinating? Or both drying your hands?

You do know toilet etiquette right I'm sure, if you both were not doing the same thing you had no right to say hello and he was more than correct in not replying to you. In fact, I would argue he shoulda hit you a box if you were in breach of the rules.

If you were abiding by the rules then he was just being rude.

• Advertisement
  • Registered Users Posts: 2,081 ✭✭✭hunter164

Joseph Fritzl.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,349 ✭✭✭Samurai