Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

match thread liverpool v west ham

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,899 ✭✭✭Paddy@CIRL

Dave! wrote: »
    Why do West Ham still have no f*cking sponsor? :confused: Woulda thought they'd be losing out on some serious cash.

They're in negotiations but the proposing company is £5mil short.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 18,696 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kimbot

Nope!

Des wrote: »
    goal?

No

Edit: Nevermind, they are looking a little bit sharper ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,812 ✭✭✭Drapper

keane looks lost!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Paddy@CIRL wrote: »
    They're in negotiations but the proposing company is £5mil short.
    ah right

Even a short term thing would surely be a good idea while they're negotiating!

WH battling well, chasing everything down.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,617 ✭✭✭✭PHB

That was too early in the match for Gerrard to score, he has to wait another 30 minutes to be the hero.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 18,696 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kimbot

Bring on Babel up front and put Kuyt on the right and see what happens!!

Supersub Ryan Babel imminent ...

No its N'Gog!!!

Robbie not happy to be coming off !

Can I blame Setantas picture quality ?

Can't believe he took Keane off, he looks furious ...

I swear, Babel must have been caught with Mrs. Rafa.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,882 ✭✭✭Macker1

This is a load of wnak. Whats the point of having Babel if yuor not going to use him

jonny24ie wrote: »
    I swear, Babel must have been caught with Mrs. Rafa.
    LOL

yer man who came on looks an awful lot like Babel though! I think Rafa brought him on to make a point :)

FYI - that celebrity Jungle show is on TV3 and there's a page 3 girl in it. Horrid face but whopper tatties

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

So whenever is Robbie Keane going to be worth that 20million?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,102 ✭✭✭am i bovvered

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,413 ✭✭✭HashSlinging

typical championship winning performance.... :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 911 ✭✭✭Beau x1

Speaking as an Arsenal fan I'd love for West ham to get a late goal. I'd say Liverpool will still get one yet, though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

SantryRed wrote: »

So whenever is Robbie Keane going to be worth that 20million?

On his next transfer hopefully.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,407 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Macker1 wrote: »
    This is a load of wnak. Whats the point of having Babel if yuor not going to use him

He must be bollocks on the training pitch imo.

Sunderland is waiting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,326 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

Great dummy that time earlier by Gerrard and nobody there to follow it up! he is running the game.....into the ground

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 973 ✭✭✭Super Sidious

This is a joke... not a hope of liverpool winning premiership playing like this!

• Registered Users Posts: 882 ✭✭✭manster

to think that i was looking forward to this game all day.:rolleyes:

flynner13 wrote: »
    This is a joke... not a hope of liverpool winning premiership

Fixed that for you.

Babel - Finally :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,179 ✭✭✭FunkZ

Fixed that for you.

Well aren't you a clever pickle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,750 ✭✭✭redzerdrog

its babel time!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,148 ✭✭✭✭Raskolnikov

Horrific football.

I think you mean:

Stop.

Fcuking class man. These three points are so important, especially after dropping two last week!!!

FunkZ wrote: »
    Well aren't you a clever pickle.

These nil all draws at home to rubbish teams is what kills Liverpools title challenge every year.

This is actually pathetic ...

Can't seethis ending well at all.:mad:

These nil all draws at home to rubbish teams is what kills Liverpools title challenge every year.

I know, I know...

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

I think my 'insipid' comment was too generous at half time.

Disgusting performance, even if we do manage to jam a late winner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,373 ✭✭✭Irishpimpdude

wtf ilunga should be off by now so many handballs

come on lads have you no feckin pride. :mad:

Does ilunga have special dispensation to be allowed use his hands every time Liverpool try cross the ball?

Bellamy shoulda been off for that, dangerous stuff.

wtf ilunga should be off by now so many handballs

Agreed!!! He has handed something like 10 times now in the exact same area.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,373 ✭✭✭Irishpimpdude

Stekelly wrote: »
    Does ilunga have special dispensation to be allowed use his hands every time Liverpool try cross the ball?

Thats what im thinking...

Reading Coventry has been such a better game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,148 ✭✭✭✭Raskolnikov

come on lads have you no feckin pride. :mad:
    Bit difficult when all you can feel is shame at such an inept performance.

Seriously, whats the ****ing story with all the poxy shots from stupid angles? I thought it was just Torres lately but it's everyone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,147 ✭✭✭Ronan|Raven

Is mooney on the bench Santryred?

Bit difficult when all you can feel is shame at such an inept performance.

Thats a shout to the players ;)

Wow, Boa Morte, that's just ****e.

Not sure but Noel Hunt has two.

That's a shocking decision from the assistant, he must have been 3 yards onside. How can you call that? That's just astonishingly bad refereeing