Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Shotgun cartridge prices for clays

Options
  • 03-12-2008 11:11am
    Registered Users Posts: 54 ✭✭

What is the typical price for clay ammunition 12b 28g 7.5's. I bought a couple of boxes of Eley Olympic trap recently and they cost €6.50 each (€260/1000, €65 for a carton of 250). The same cartridges are listed on justcartridges.com for £140/1000 ~€175/1000.

What do other Clay shooters pay, do you buy by the carton and is it through a dealer or club.

I am new to clay shooting but I was lead to believe that a carton of 28g 7.5's can be had for €50 or less or am I dreaming?

Comments

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 4,948 ✭✭✭pullandbang

You paid too much for Olympic Trap cartridges. Typical price is €180/€190 per 1,000 fro Diana - good cartridge. RC1's are about €200 / 1,000

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17 snelltrading

mrhd wrote: »
    What is the typical price for clay ammunition 12b 28g 7.5's. I bought a couple of boxes of Eley Olympic trap recently and they cost €6.50 each (€260/1000, €65 for a carton of 250). The same cartridges are listed on justcartridges.com for £140/1000 ~€175/1000.

What do other Clay shooters pay, do you buy by the carton and is it through a dealer or club.

I am new to clay shooting but I was lead to believe that a carton of 28g 7.5's can be had for €50 or less or am I dreaming?
    olympic traps are only a 5euro a box or 50 for 250 east cost dog and gun in goery co wexford sell them at that price any how

• Registered Users Posts: 528 ✭✭✭ayapatrick