Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Torres...gay as a christmas tree?

• 04-12-2008 3:33pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 7,134 ✭✭✭

Yay or Nay?

Who could possibly wear this ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,792 ✭✭✭✭JPA

Ya better tell this one,

torresDM1007_468x381.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,524 ✭✭✭joe123

since when are christmas trees gay?

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 9,648 Mod ✭✭✭✭mayordenis

yay the worst thread ever started,
    it's all black with a heart? oh noes!

take it up with Stephen Ireland or Ronaldo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,677 ✭✭✭Chong

IBTL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,852 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

in b4 the lock

meh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,046 ✭✭✭eZe^

Just a tshirt tbh.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,008 ✭✭✭delija_sever029

Sorry but this thread is stupid,you will also say all guys wearing pink shirts are gheys?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

fúck sake.

just fúck sake.

are the kids off school this week or what?

If least the threadname was "Torres-ghey all the way?"it would be something funny in here:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

I bet it's for a charity of some sort. If it is then fair play.

If it isn't then so what?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,441 ✭✭✭Killme00

Sorry but this thread is stupid,you will also say all guys wearing pink shirts are gheys?

lol i love that word...the gheys

Xavi6 wrote: »
    If it isn't then so what?

It's threads like that this that prevent the real homosexual footballers from actually coming out.

I mean we have the "let's kick racism out of football" campaign, but there are gay footballers who are still afraid to come out.

It's an absolute disgrace to be honest.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Pretty sure that's one of those charity t-shirts........

But yeah he's defo gay. Good cover story with that chick though.

Him and Stephen Ireland are an item.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,341 ✭✭✭✭Chucky the tree

Well, he did give Everton a good f*cking this season.

Des wrote: »
    It's threads like that this that prevent the real homosexual footballers from actually coming out.

I mean we have the "let's kick racism out of football" campaign, but there are gay footballers who are still afraid to come out.

Same with Stephen Ireland and the pink car.

Are Bendtner and Ribery playing leapfrog cause they wear pink boots? That'll be the next thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,407 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Hear, hear.

On the other hand i can call him ghey for playing for Liverpool,but thats different:P

• Registered Users Posts: 2,731 ✭✭✭el rabitos

Yay or Nay?

Who could possibly wear this ?

same lads that would wear this?

pinkshirtau1.jpg
    w350.png

I wonder could this thread be turned into a proper discussion of the subject.

Or are people still too immature to talk about.

"lol, look at the gheys, aren't they hilarious"

Just like people discussed non-whites twenty or more years ago.

el rabitos wrote: »
    same lads that would wear this?

pinkshirtau1.jpg
    w350.png

Gheys obvious....:rolleyes:

I wonder could this thread be turned into a proper discussion of the subject.

Or are people still too immature to talk about.

"lol, look at the gheys, aren't they hilarious"

Just like people discussed non-whites twenty or more years ago.
    Gheys obvious....:rolleyes:

And there's your answer

Xavi6 wrote: »
    And there's your answer

You dont need to take my ironic answer as example for stupidity of this thread,if you want to hear my real opinion let me know

tell us your real opinion

• Registered Users Posts: 4,128 ✭✭✭NabyLadistheman

This thread stinks of absolute piss - shame on you OP! get out and do something constructive!

tell us your real opinion

This is just funny,what the heck sexual orientation has with sports?

What,someone will say,look son you are gay you cant play football?

I dont care and noone care what they do in their lifes,what if half of premier league says they are gays? we would expel them? I am here to watch football not to talk and classify them by some ,for this,unimportant things

To me "gay thing" is disgusting but i cant kill everyone who think different then i do

This is just funny,what the heck sexual orientation has with sports?
    Nothing
    What,someone will say,look son you are gay you cant play football?
    The problem is that some people do think like that.

There is a reason that there are no openly gay footballers, and the only footballer I know who openly said he was gay ended up killing himself (look for Justin Fashanu on the internet).

The reason is that it is still acceptable in the stadia to chant disgustingly homophobic songs, while racist chants are the subject of a campaign to rid the sport of them.

Why is there such a disparity?

It's as if the football "family" can just ignore this issue then it will go away.

The law of averages says that there must be some gay men playing football, but none have come out.

They are too scared.
    I dont care and noone care what they do in their lifes,what if half of premier league says they are gays? we would expel them? I am here to watch football not to talk and classify them by some ,for this,unimportant things
    Yes, you are correct, but not everyone thinks like that.
    To me "ghey thing" is disgusting but i cant kill everyone who think different then i do
    Fair enough.

IBTL.

Gets popcorn to watch the Liverpool fans jump through hula hoops!!

/Begs mods not to lock until Mr Alan replies.

Well i dont want to sound harsh but i think being gay is wrong,but thats just me.And as i said on the other hand i am here to watch football and thats all i care about,i dont care if he is under drugs,gay,alcoholic,beating up his wife.... as long as he offers good show games to watch.Football is football and all other things are for some other place to be discussed.

I know its hard for them to admit that but as it goes for me i wouldnt care to hear it anyway

Same with black footballers,you have racists and no matter what,some people care about it some dont and some are jerks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,496 ✭✭✭Mr. Presentable

The law of averages says that there must be some gay men playing football, but none have come out.

If there are about one man in six gay, as is commonly held, then there's about four running around in shorts at every PL game. Could be the officials, though

IBTL.

Gets popcorn to watch the Liverpool fans jump through hula hoops!!

/Begs mods not to lock until Mr Alan replies.

Tbh Al would probably be cuffed if Torres was gay. Gives him more of a chance.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,552 ✭✭✭✭GuanYin

Despite requests, I see it difficult to fashion this thread into a coherent discussion.

If someone wants to quote this thread and starta discussion, by all means.

Besides, I don't want Mrs. Alan's head to explode.