Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Man Utd V Sunderland (5.30)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,617 ✭✭✭✭PHB

Berbatov really bloody had to score there, come on!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,824 ✭✭✭ShooterSF

mayordenis wrote: »
    reid is the bad guy here?

Its a football match not a pantomime.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 9,648 Mod ✭✭✭✭mayordenis

ShooterSF wrote: »
    Its a football match not a pantomime.

ah you'd wonder at times, there's definately a drama queen involved in this one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 605 ✭✭✭ghouldaddy07

So fecking close.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

mayordenis wrote: »
    reid is the bad guy here?

no.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,552 ✭✭✭Bobalicious93

ATTACK, ATTACK, ATTACK ATTACK ATTACK!!!!!!!

tevez had about 20 minutes to watch that line to make sure he wasn't caught

watching too much kyut

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,496 ✭✭✭Mr. Presentable

Wow, this is a strange one. It make take ref intervention to resolve ;)

Seriously, though, if they'd shown this intent in recent weeks, Keane would still have a job.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,148 ✭✭✭✭Raskolnikov

Even Sunderland getting forward now.

Would LOVE IT, if they nicked this.

Wtf was that from Bardsley?

EDIT: Vidic should be doing better than that

how do you not bury that Vidic, jesus christ lads, how many chances do you want.

nipplenuts wrote: »
    Wow, this is a strange one. It make take ref intervention to resolve ;)

Seriously, though, if they'd shown this intent in recent weeks, Keane would still have a job.

he resigned he wasnt fired if he wanted a job he could still have it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Oooooooooooooooh

They'll score don't worry.

Even Sunderland getting forward now.

Would LOVE IT, if they nicked this.

I really hate Kevin Keegan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,815 ✭✭✭Charlie

How many accumalators wil this potential draw fcuk up. :D

Of all the Big 4 playing today, I would have put United down as a banker.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,492 ✭✭✭MementoMori

I'm beginning to think Sunderland might manage to pull this off.

Would be a terrible result for Utd

jesus christ :/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,341 ✭✭✭✭Chucky the tree

I really hate Kevin Keegan.

I really hate you.

Kev probably likes you though, because he is sound like that.

mike65 wrote: »
    Oooooooooooooooh

They'll score don't worry.

If they don't I want this quoted 100 times in this thread.

99 left ;)

jesus fecking christ all might mighty

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,543 ✭✭✭sionnach

bwahahaha this is brilliant

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,496 ✭✭✭Mr. Presentable

ntlbell wrote: »
    he resigned he wasnt fired if he wanted a job he could still have it.

Calm down, calm down - I just said if they were playing like this he'd still have a job. Ergo, he wouldn't have quit!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,951 ✭✭✭✭Villain

Great block by Tanio, Sunderland can't hang on can they?

This match is gona reduce me to tears.

I really hate you.

Kev probably likes you though, because he is sound like that.

Let me rephrase it. I really hate that sound bite that gets wheeled out evertime we look like dropping points.

Its like "Do you wanna phone a friend" or "You are the weakest link" at this point!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,281 ✭✭✭slingerz

how long left?

Come on Sunderland, nick a late one!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

I had utd , liverpool, newcastle and fulham as bankers today .

Only sunderland left now to add to the triple ;)

( ah well ,off out now for the night )

Let me rephrase it. I really hate that sound bite that gets wheeled out evertime we look like dropping points.

Its like "Do you wanna phone a friend" or "You are the weakest link" at this point!

Fair enough.

But it's us Newcastle fans, and Kev himself, who suffer the most everytime that clip is rolled out. Everyone LOLS at us. :(

Cmon Anderson, get your goal now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,492 ✭✭✭MementoMori

Anyone hear the shout of "Diouf ya ****ing c*ck" there :D

chance of a break here

EDIT: I FU**ING LOVE YOU VIDIC!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭newballsplease

is it over?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭colly10

Villain wrote: »
    Great block by Tanio, Sunderland can't hang on can they?

Fingers crossed

• Subscribers Posts: 16,593 ✭✭✭✭copacetic

great run from Reid there, unlucky..

but incredibly lucky goal for utd. thats football..

Malbranque looks ready to collapse :eek:

**** YEAH

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,435 ✭✭✭✭redout

Thank god. 1 - 0 .

VIDIC

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,852 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

sionnach wrote: »
    bwahahaha this is brilliant

CUSTARD!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46,449 ✭✭✭✭Mitch Connor

YYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEESSSSSSSSSSSS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,675 ✭✭✭genericgoon

VIDIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIICCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

Can you believe it...in the 90th minute ..jammy so and so ..off the post to . :eek:

nimanaja ooooooooooooooo

nimmmmmmmmmmmanja he's from serbia!

he'll ****ing murder ye!

get in

• Registered Users Posts: 1,511 ✭✭✭chips1234

can a brother get a bud light YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

:mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:

THANK CHRIST!!!!!!!

:):):):):):)

If it wasn't for the fact that my auld lad pays for it, I would cancel Setanta purely on the basis of the sh/te Craig Burley spouts. Every match he seems to desperately try and "be controversial".

Stick to the SPL commentating Craig, at least no one would here you then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,435 ✭✭✭✭redout

Rooney suspended, ****in great.
    poxy ref

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 9,648 Mod ✭✭✭✭mayordenis

ntlbell wrote: »
    nimanaja ooooooooooooooo

nimmmmmmmmmmmanja he's from serbia!

he'll ****ing murder ye!

get in

so liverpool's late winner doesn't look so bad now eh?