Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Blackburn v Liverpool

• 06-12-2008 3:15pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭

Reina, Arbeloa, Carragher, Hyypia, Insua, Benayoun, Mascherano, Alonso, Babel, Gerrard, Kuyt.

Subs: Cavalieri, Keane, Dossena, Agger, Riera, Lucas, El Zhar.

Hmm, Rafa said Keane might not start and good to see Insua get the nod ahead of Dossena who will be gone in January I think.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,067 ✭✭✭✭Tusky

mike65 wrote: »
    Hmm, Rafa said Keane mioght not start and good to see Insua gwet the nod ahead of Dossena who will be gone in January I think.

Is it ? Dossena just had the best game of his Liverpool career last week. Very strange that he is dropped now. Delighted that Babel is getting his first league start...although wouldnt have dropped Keane. Dont think theres much need for Masch & Alonso in this one...

I'm guessing -

Reina

Arbeloa--Carra--Hyypia--Insua

Alonso--Masch

Kuyt
    Gerrard
    Benayoun

Babel

• Subscribers Posts: 16,593 ✭✭✭✭copacetic

assuming we play babel up front then I am happy enough, he has shown glimpses that this could be a role for him, especially coming on against Chelsea and playing as a target man.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 449 ✭✭spanner_head

I really feel for Robbie Keane.

The red men have to redeem themselves after Monday. It'll be interesting to see how Insua does.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,822 ✭✭✭podge018

Don't feel for Keane one bit, he's been playing poorly of late, and them moaning when getting hooked.

Babel left, benayoun right, kuyt up top.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

I think Kuyt is playing up front as well, Gerrard will need to be very close to him.

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

I hope Babel is up front, but I think it is likely to look like this at the start at least:

Reina

Alonso--Masch

Benayoun
    Gerrard
    Babel

Kuyt

Blackburn:

Robinson, Ooijer, Samba, Nelsen, Warnock, Emerton, Andrews, Kerimoglu, Pedersen, Roque Santa Cruz, Derbyshire.

Subs: Brown, McCarthy, Vogel, Villanueva, Simpson, Fowler, Treacy

Blackburn can score, I like Derbyshire and would have been happy to see him bought in last summer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,584 ✭✭✭mormank

hey guys. anywhere i an stream this match online?? have neer done it before but with babel and insua startin i really wanna see this game but cant cos of the whole being in oz thing..

5starpool wrote: »
    I hope Babel is up front, but I think it is likely to look like this at the start at least:

Reina

Alonso--Masch

Benayoun
    Gerrard
    Babel

Kuyt

Kuyt as a lone striker ? Bleh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,871 ✭✭✭Karmafaerie

mike65 wrote: »
    Hmm, Rafa said Keane might not start and good to see Insua get the nod ahead of Dossena who will be gone in January I think.

I'd give you beeter odds of Tottenham winning the league.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,871 ✭✭✭Karmafaerie

Babel will probably be left with Benni off Kuyt.

mormank wrote: »
    hey guys. anywhere i an stream this match online?? have neer done it before but with babel and insua startin i really wanna see this game but cant cos of the whole being in oz thing..

here maybe:

http://www.justin.tv/foxsports20082

You'll get it on that site anyway, just do a search nearer k.o.

Tusky wrote: »
    Kuyt as a lone striker ? Bleh.

I hope not as said, but I think it is likely.

Babel will probably be left with Benni off Kuyt.

And Gerrard on the right ? Seriously doubt that.

Babel is the perfect replacement for Torres in the lone striker role in my opinion.

According to the setanta graphic, they have Kuyt up front on his own as well :(

5starpool wrote: »
    According to the setanta graphic, they have Kuyt up front on his own as well :(

Hmm - hopefully thats not the case. How can you have a lone striker who has no pace ?

podge018 wrote: »
    here maybe:

thanks. how does this site work. will it make sense once the matchkicks off..i.e.easier to find where to get the stream

works like youtube.

www.justin.tv

Search for the game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,435 ✭✭✭✭redout

podge018 wrote: »
    here maybe:

The FA are cracking down on justin.tv and blocking most broadcasts. The United game on wednesday kept going down also.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,442 ✭✭✭weemcd

http://www.iraqgoals.com/en/ch2.html

Tusky wrote: »
    Hmm - hopefully thats not the case. How can you have a lone striker who has no pace ?

It's not like Keane has bucketloads of pace either though. Seemed to have a sulky head on him walking to the dressing room earlier as well. Hope he isn't going to get into a strop about being subbed the whole time and being dropped occasionally.

ah ok sweet. im guessing it will be just a blank screen til kick off tho. that sound right???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

TVU Player is your only man lads. Full Setanta coverage and top drawer quality.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 500 ✭✭✭zuchum

fecking mac...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,216 ✭✭✭witnessmenow

Here

Sound is awful though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,710 ✭✭✭✭machiavellianme

This ones on Eircom.net for those who have it

Edit: God I'd forgotten how dirt Yossi is.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 18,696 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kimbot

Xavi6 wrote: »
    TVU Player is your only man lads. Full Setanta coverage and top drawer quality.

What channel in TVU is it on?

jonny24ie wrote: »
    What channel in TVU is it on?

21501 - soccer 2. Superb stream

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 18,696 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kimbot

Xavi6 wrote: »
    21501 - soccer 2. Superb stream

Got it, thank you.

Damn you yossi

What a crap game so far.

Babel booked for a stupid handball. Warnock looks excellent yet again. He's come on a lot.

what is tvu and how dod i get it?? is it tvu.com??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,411 ✭✭✭shotamoose

Babel's had a shocker so far.

what is tvu and how dod i get it?? is it tvu.com??

http://pages.tvunetworks.com/downloads/player.html

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,321 ✭✭✭prendy

poor first 20 mins. Yossi should hae scored. gerrard is playing awfull deep hope he pushes up a bit.

shotamoose wrote: »
    Babel's had a shocker so far.

Hes not getting much help tbh. Wide left with a wasteful Kuyt up front. Drop Yossi for Riera and let Babel move in to avail of better supply.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,617 ✭✭✭✭PHB

****ing hell

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,910 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

Gerrard needs to cop on

This game has Deja-vu written all over it.

What a fucking belter

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 9,648 Mod ✭✭✭✭mayordenis

what happened
    please i'm in work

saying ****in hell or gerrard needs to cop on, please let me know what happened lol :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Great strike, great save there

Wtf is Gerrard doin? Tryin to ruin my bet?

Gerrard gifted the ball to pederson inside our own half, pederson struck it from outside the box, super bending strike, Pepe made a good save to tip it onto the bar

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

mayordenis wrote: »
    what happened
    please i'm in work

saying ****in hell or gerrard needs to cop on, please let me know what happened lol :D

super gerrard giving the ball a way all afternoon.

blackburn hit the bar stunning shot reyna off the cross bar

boring boring boring

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,910 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

this is a disgraceful display

• Subscribers Posts: 16,593 ✭✭✭✭copacetic

ntlbell wrote: »

boring boring boring

maybe watch something else then?:rolleyes:

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 9,648 Mod ✭✭✭✭mayordenis

copacetic wrote: »

very little choice if he wants to watch football.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

copacetic wrote: »

It's grand an entertaining footballing team are on at 5.30

i'll struggle on thanks for your concern

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 5,501 Mod ✭✭✭✭spockety

ntlbell wrote: »

boring boring boring

What did you expect from such a rubbish squad.. it's hardly surprising is it?