Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

PDC World Championships 2009 Thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,798 ✭✭✭syngindub

Taylor is "All Shook Up", c'mon the King

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭ratinakeg

C'mon Barney
    Taylor impressive tonight again
    Sneaking suspicion it will be like 2007

• Closed Accounts Posts: 220 ✭✭Declan30

Lets Hope it is like 2007.Over 3 and half hrs of play.
    Hard to call it.My money is on Barney have backed him from the start.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,277 ✭✭✭shiibata

ratinakeg wrote: »
    C'mon Barney
    Taylor impressive tonight again
    Sneaking suspicion it will be like 2007

I had a sneaking suspicion(only little one) it was a fix too at the time, might be way off the mark with that statement but a lot of people thought that at the time.

I will be happy with same result as 2007 though.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,047 ✭✭✭demakinz

what the bets phil will get a 9 darter.he said last night he wanted to get two!!("not because barney got one") yeah right he was trying like mad to go one better the barney.that rivelery makes for a great final.cant wait hope it goes the distence!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,523 ✭✭✭jambofc

im a taylor fan but barney at 11/4 is great odds and taylor wasnt paticularly good last night

jambofc wrote: »
    and taylor wasnt paticularly good last night
    Yes but he was feckin awsome the night before. It's going to be a long night

• Registered Users Posts: 1,523 ✭✭✭jambofc

syngindub wrote: »
    Yes but he was feckin awsome the night before. It's going to be a long night

cant wait :D

Watching a bit of the Lakeside Darts this morning. My God, the crowd are silent while the player takes a shot. I forgot that such etiquette existed in Darts. I know it's been said before but the crowd at the Ally Pally are a disgrace.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,168 ✭✭✭Frank Spencer

Taylor drove me mental last night. Was sticking two in the treble 20 and then going for treble 19 for a cover shot. Good darts I know but didn't do my wager any favours!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,612 ✭✭✭jwshooter

if these two men play there A game to nite it shall be one of the best ever seen ,glad to taylor not finishing well last nite but 105 adv .barney was the same at times last nite. so there should not be too drained to nite .lets hope for a cracker .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,168 ✭✭✭Frank Spencer

Match Betting

Phil Taylor 3 - 10 Raymond van Barneveld 12 - 5

Handicap Betting

Phil Taylor (-2.5) 4 - 5 Raymond van Barneveld (+2.5) 10 - 11

Correct Score

Phil Taylor 7-0 18 - 1 Raymond van Barneveld 7-0 250 - 1

Phil Taylor 7-1 10 - 1 Raymond van Barneveld 7-1 80 - 1

Phil Taylor 7-2 6 - 1 Raymond van Barneveld 7-2 40 - 1

Phil Taylor 7-3 5 - 1 Raymond van Barneveld 7-3 20 - 1

Phil Taylor 7-4 9 - 2 Raymond van Barneveld 7-4 14 - 1

Phil Taylor 7-5 5 - 1 Raymond van Barneveld 7-5 10 - 1

Phil Taylor 7-6 11 - 2 Raymond van Barneveld 7-6 7 - 1

Total 180s in Match

Over 23.5 10 - 11 Under 23.5 4 - 5

Highest Match Checkout

Under 144.5 5 - 6 Over 144.5 5 - 6

Who Will Get The Highest Checkout

Phil Taylor 4 - 5 Raymond van Barneveld evens Tie 25 - 1

Will there be a 9 Dart Finish?

Yes 9 - 2

Most 180's

Phil Taylor 11 - 10 Raymond van Barneveld evens Tie 13 - 2

1st Leg Winning Double Colour

Red 8 - 15 Green 11 - 8

Well can anybody pick out any value here?

Taylor to win 7-5..thats my prediction

• Closed Accounts Posts: 845 ✭✭✭nhughes100

9/2 on a 9 darter is shockin bad odds, I'd expect at least 20/1 assuming of course you don't listen to either Rod Harrington or Waddell. Barney is worth backing but Taylor wants this one bad, 3 years without a world title would be devestating to him. I'd go for Taylor 7-5. There should be loads of 180's so over 24 looks a good bet to lump on(Barney got 21 on his own in 07).

Agreed the BDO darts standerd in the first round is awful, Tony Green is worse then Waddell and Bobby George is worse then Harrington, nothing worse then lads that constantly laugh at their own jokes and at nothing at all.

Here's to a classic tonight!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,435 ✭✭✭✭redout

I think Taylor was a bit below par last night. So lets hope he picks it up tonight. I would love to see him demolish Barney. Taylor has not been challenged at all this tournament and Barney could of being packing his bags had Baxter not lost his nerve. Wade also busted his score twice last night to hand Barney a set. Shocking for Wade to do that twice. He looked disgusted with himself after that and rightly so.

• Registered Users Posts: 166 ✭✭fowlerDgrowler

any1 have any links to watch the darts tonite

go to www.justin.tv/uggla

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 517 ✭✭✭lisbon_lions

Have to fancy Barney after seeing the power last night. He didnt look convincing, when he had king on the ropes he didnt put him away - he will not have the same luxury against barney. Still, its the final the fans wanted.

Looking forward to it now :)

Want Barney to win but I think the power will take it 7-3

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,943 ✭✭✭abouttobebanned

Taylor will take this without much fuss.

Taylor on fire the in that first set.

Taylor out of the traps quickest by a mile, barney needs to hit an odd big one to get going

Barney can't hit a double to save ihs life

This is nuts. Taylor two sets up and Barney yet to win a single leg !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

The first six games in a row to Taylor. I can't see Barney coming back from this already.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,951 ✭✭✭✭Villain

Could be over before it even gets going, Barney isn't giving himself enough chances to finish, but if he gets one set he could storm on

Nooooooooo......
    As a Barney fan I'm raging, I think it's over already
    :mad:

Barney's off the mark

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Taylor just really wants it. I hope it won't be an early finish. I think Taylor will stay ahead to go on to win it, but hopefully Barney can at least make a match of it.

First leg for Barney. At last!!!

1 set all and 1 leg all both throwing high averages now