Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Bow down before me, because I am great........

• 08-12-2008 1:22pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭

..........me! :pac:

But seriously, just wanna say thanks to PHB for all his hard work while he was a mod. A really good poster and sound bloke. Hopefully he's not too busy to be posting in future. Whether you had a run in with him or not he did a great job keeping the forum in check.

P.S. Nice to see boards moving with the times and letting City take over from United! :D

P.P.S. I've also PM'd the admins and asked that the words 'Roy', 'Royston', 'Keane' and 'Triggs' be added to the swear filter.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Ahh jayzus, a United fan retires and we get a City fan to replace him :(

Disgraceful!

Congrats none the less! I look forward to being banned by you in the near future!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,478 ✭✭✭Bubs101

Congratulations, hopefully this doesn't mean I have to do any work on the gambling forum

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Shocking decision imo.

By Xavi I meant.

Can't believe you've gone to the Dark Side man. Can't believe it.

Don't bother coming to them Boardeaux games in Feb, I'll be telling the opposition to kick lumps out of you, most probably.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,879 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

thanks for your time PHB and good luck Xavi, id welcome you but youve already done that job for us lowly peons

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,247 ✭✭✭✭6th

Wait ... what?! I thought I was getting this gig? :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,570 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

Your having a laugh.... :pac:

Absolutely shambolic decision.

I for one will not be posting in the soccer forum until Xavi is removed as a Mod.

:pac::D Congrats man.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,116 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

Oh chirst.... Two pool and a City fan.

That's racist.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,605 ✭✭✭Fizman

Xavi6 wrote: »

P.P.S. I've also PM'd the admins and asked that the words 'Roy', 'Royston', 'Keane' and 'Triggs' be added to the swear filter.

Don't suppose there is any chance the words 'Stephen' and 'Ireland' could be added to that list too eh? ;)

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,879 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

look Xavi everyone is really happy to hear your good news, doesent that just give you a warm and fuzzy feeling ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,678 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

few brown envelopes involved here

but congrats none the less :)

Thanks PHB

few brown envelopes noses involved here

fyp

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,247 ✭✭✭ROCKMAN

This must be a joke .:eek:

How can he be a mod , his living in Australia for F**KSAKE ,
    Replacing a UTD legend with a City fan .There must be a law against that .

However if true
    THANKS PHB you did a great job
    and best of luck in your new role SIR:P

PS Cannot wait for the next derby thread :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,592 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Congrats Xavi.

I reckon it was my recommendation in the mod forum what swung it.

Now to get Des in.....

KevIRL wrote: »
    Now to get Des in.....

:eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:

Frisbee wrote: »
    :eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:

It'll never happen.

It's okay man... it could never happen... could... it....?

Dave! wrote: »

Nope.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Xavi6 on the night shift mainly? For those wee small hours drunks at the keyboard arguments.

*shudders*
    I'm scared...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,102 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

It is actually a pretty good idea to have people in different hemisphere's doing it so its modded pretty much 24/7. Between Xavi in Oz, GY in the US and Thanx, Dub and Kdjacl here we're pretty well covered.

Having said that, Boourns!

~Rebel~ wrote: »
    Kdjacl

lolwut?

Thanx4TheFish is in Inglerland no?

Des wrote: »
    lolwut?

havent seen him in a long while, still on the modlist though.

Era ya know what i mean Mikey, same timezone.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,608 ✭✭✭Spud83

At least I now know how to become a mod. Apparently you have to e-shag another one. Yes I am looking at you GY.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Des wrote: »
    Shocking decision imo.

By Xavi I meant.

Can't believe you've gone to the Dark Side man. Can't believe it.

Don't bother coming to them Boardeaux games in Feb, I'll be telling the opposition to kick lumps out of you, most probably.

I'll leave my shinguards and boots over here so.

At least I now know how to become a mod. Apparently you have to e-shag another one. Yes I am looking at you GY.

very well then. Where's Dub13?

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

I fully expect you to be blind when dealing with people who co-mod other forums with you, so thanks in advance for that.

Ban about 20 utd fans to start your reign of terror please.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,048 ✭✭✭Unearthly

I'm going to make lots of feedback topics about soccer just to make you regret this decision :cool:

5starpool wrote: »
    I fully expect you to be blind when dealing with people who co-mod other forums with you, so thanks in advance for that.

Ban about 20 utd fans to start your reign of terror please.

allobey.jpg

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

I wish I could see that no doubt witty reply, but damn work filters prevent me :(

Tis maidens adornng Joe Stalin.

/what else would it be?! :pac:

tbh!!!

68131.jpg

tbh!!!

68131.jpg

dam you dave :p

next time ill trade-mark my ideas :)

or at least do a better job (have to download photoshop)

tbh!!!

68131.jpg

I see your really putting the work in for the exams... :p

shhh.... there's no exams......

Pretty much the mentality I'm trying to take.
    Datastructures ftl

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Is that really Xavi?? He looks like Olaf Tyrannsen, the Hotpress hack!

tbh!!!

68131.jpg

WOW is that what he looks like , JESUS himself and a certain UTD forward are proof that you don't need looks to get a head in life.;)

ROCKMAN wrote: »
    WOW is that what he looks like , JESUS himself and a certain UTD forward are proof that you don't need looks to get a head in life.;)

lmao

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,552 ✭✭✭✭GuanYin

Wow, just wow.

Most people wait til they're welcomed :)

I think we picked the best narcassist for the job.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

ROCKMAN wrote: »

I hope your birthday was shite.
    GuanYin wrote: »
    Wow, just wow.

Most people wait til they're welcomed :)

I think we picked the best narcassist for the job.

Well there was no one else around so.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,798 ✭✭✭Mr. Incognito

Bollocks.

The noun. Not the verb.

I hope your birthday was shite.

LOL

NICE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Xavi will do a fine job I reckon. Also well done to PHB who I thought was a good mod of the board.

pfft, lick arse

gcon222l.jpg

only joking

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,604 ✭✭✭herbieflowers

hmmm...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,046 ✭✭✭eZe^

This only serves to heighten the Xavi and GY relationship suspicions.... :pac::pac::pac:

Congrats, you'll be aight... :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,951 ✭✭✭DSB

Fair play, well deserved.