Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Alt Christmas beers - been and gone, Bernard Shaw, Portobello

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,123 ✭✭✭✭Star Lord

No I'm the grinch in human form
    Sorries Crumbley one... you were with us in spirit(s) though... ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,624 ✭✭✭✭Fajitas!

Lol.

Epic.

Epic indeed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,057 ✭✭✭amazingemmet

I have one thing to say to everyone in work
    bwhahaha I just got up

Evil!!!!!

Took me ages to get to sleep, and soon as I woke I was wide awake again straight away... damn red bull!!! :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 952 ✭✭✭Fiii

Just a few snaps for y'all....Molby has better ones, these were just taken on my phone :)

The couple I shall now fondly refer to as 'Dammet' ;):
    dammet.jpg

Molby and Will...awwwh!:
    willmolby.jpg

Myself and Will...and no, I don't know why I am pulling that face either! :confused:
    mewill.jpg

Will getting a bit touchy-feely with Damo:
    willdamo-1.jpg

Raze after the 'incident' ;):
    razeafter.jpg

Boxerpint!:
    beerpint.jpg

Molby and Gauge, looking very surprised!:
    molbygauge.jpg

They stopped their dancing to have a moment with Jesus:
    emomolby.jpg

And then to fondle Will:
    will.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,818 ✭✭✭Gauge

LOL Fii, those are great!

Awesome

• Registered Users Posts: 1,009 ✭✭✭vangoz

Fiii wrote: »

They stopped their dancing to have a moment with Jesus:
    emomolby.jpg

Ha is that jesus statue in the bernard shaw???

No, the Bernard Shaw have their own pink rubber (or rubbery looking) jesus statue!!! O_o

Boxerpint :D

Has to be said: I look pretty simple in both of the pics I'm in :D

Oh, and hope everyone enjoyed the chocolate/sweets :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,009 ✭✭✭vangoz

No, the Bernard Shaw have their own pink rubber (or rubbery looking) jesus statue!!! O_o

Man i gots to get my hands on that!!!!! Perfect Xmas pressie for someone

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,560 ✭✭✭Molberts

blue stripey boxers - 10 euro
    pint of hoogarden - 5 euro
    atomic wedging said boxers off and dipping in wills pint, then watching him drink it anyway and ray rub his wet smelly boxers in everyones face -

Priceless!:pac::pac:

honorable mentions:

shimei and tread softly - puking stories
    the bernard shaw for having flashing padre pio and pope lights on the dancefloor
    the random off his chops lad at the end of the table
    the pizza at the end of the night
    emo spilling anything and everything on people :pac:
    wills bare bottom
    borderline raping shimei on the street for his boxers then him being a buzzkill and taking them off himself, prick!
    tackling emmet to the ground and him yelling 'not these, they're my good boxers!!'
    Wills beer labret shower :pac:

um will think of more later ;)

Lovely to meet everyone finally :D

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 6,817 ✭✭✭jenizzle

I had an awesome night! I haven't laughed that much in a long time :D And everyone is lovely too :cool:

Molberts wrote: »
    tackling emmet to the ground and him yelling 'not these, they're my good boxers!!'

Haha!!! I hadn't heard what he was shouting, but that is priceless :D

I demand yore pics!!!

I have a lot of friends spread across the world who I don't see very often, so when I do, I have a habit of doing a highlights/ lowlights list after....helps me keep the happy memories :)

So heres mine from last night:

Highlights:

Actually showing up! haha ;)
    Surprising Damo at the bar, and him not having a clue who I was.
    Noone having a clue who I was! :D
    Raze confusing me with someone else SEVERAL times! jerk! ;)
    Molby mouthing 'I <3 U' to Damo through the window.
    Emo getting excited about having sweets in her bag, and knocking over pints in the process.
    Everyone trying to guess who Emmet was.
    Busting a move with jesus, the pope and padre pio!
    The atomic wedgy.
    Boxerpint!
    Will, the human waterpistol.
    Molby ninja kicking Raze and slipping in the process...loltastic!
    EVERYONE being wedgied outside as people walked past and stared :D
    "PLUG ON THE LOOOOOSE"

Lowlights:
    Feeling uber shy at first!
    Running to get my luas, and missing it :(
    Having to walk back to my car.
    Having a mere 3hours sleep before work....
    BUT ALL SO SO WORTH IT! :D

You guys are all rockstars. I promise I will chat more next time I meet ya...was feeling a little out of it :(

Molby ninja kicking Raze and slipping in the process...loltastic!

Wut? when? really? o.O

lolz :p

Yup!
    Raze was wrestling with someone I think, and you spotted a weak moment and charged!
    Myself and Wilburt collapsed laughing! :D

Awesome summary of events Fiii! :D

I spent an awful lot of last night almost doubled over laughing too :D

I think this picture sums the night up perfectly :)

Was taken in the midst of all the wedgying outside :o

DSCF1969.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,183 ✭✭✭✭Will

Ha ha, great pics.

Very very tired, need sleep but need assignment to be done :(

il update later tonight folks

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 25,868 Mod ✭✭✭✭Doctor DooM

Apologies for the lack of presence peeps, the official beers involved enough alcohol that I am still under the weather!

Man my appa got torn a bit with the front wedgie I got last night. f u All :D

Awesome night same time next year?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,624 ✭✭✭✭Fajitas!

Man my appa got torn a bit with the front wedgie I got last night.

Genital piercings + booze + wedgies = Not good.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,821 ✭✭✭RxQueen

Atari jaguar is what it's all about (maybe)
    ZOMG!!! wheres Ray ?? wtf happened our kitkats??

Here molby , this is the present we got you , sorry about eating it :D

47-cadCookies.jpg

awesome night guys , noice to meet ye all :pac::D!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,477 ✭✭✭✭Raze_them_all

Raze confusing me with someone else SEVERAL times! jerk! ;)
    lol sorry about that, I may of been slightly intoxicated!!

Emo...I ate them :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,821 ✭✭✭RxQueen

Atari jaguar is what it's all about (maybe)
    both of them :eek: :eek: fattie :P!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,183 ✭✭✭✭Will

Highlights;

Seeing a big crew already drinking when i sauntered in drunkenly-ish
    Meeting the people ive chatted to online, jen, fiii, raze. Think I met the rest of ye all before.
    Ripping/wedgying razes boxers
    Drinking the boxers-pint to prove that i will not be beat by a kilkenny man and his sweaty balls
    Dancing with jeebus and padre pio
    removing my boxers on the sly in the bathroom in the shaw, then molby running up trying to wedgy me and getting a fist full of bum fluff :pac:
    emo spilling pints left, right and centre!
    Mr. Molberts trying to boot my runners over the wall, he failed thankfully.
    Hiding under a table and drinking so i couldnt be wedgied

low points:
    putting on my boxers in D2, falling over and cracking me head off the wall.
    waking up with only bus fare
    Working on an assignment since 4pm today, due in 1.5hours

The most fun I've had at a boards beers ever!

Sorry for spewing alcohol on people through my lip. Raze im not sorry for spraying you with it, also did it in your bag

• Registered Users Posts: 395 ✭✭Shimei

130298246a9695497683l.jpg

Shimei wrote: »
    130298246a9695497683l.jpg

haha epic! he's never guna live that down :pac:

he found the receipt luckily so can bring it back and get the tag removed, would suck to be him if he'd lost it :rolleyes:

High:

The collective underwear abuse and consumption

Low:

When the underwear abuse got me

Crush:

Fii and Gauge for general attendance

Bane:

Trying to get served at the top bar

Goal:

Meet random people from a bod mod forum and not discuss bod mods: achieved

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41 Matt3

Molberts wrote: »
    I think this picture sums the night up perfectly :)

Was taken in the midst of all the wedgying outside :o

DSCF1969.jpg
    Nice to see that your night went...er, swimmingly!:D:D
    ...ok, who was the graffiti artist?...you lot fell on your ear and managed to write in black marker on that white wall at the same time!....boy, you people are talented!!!:D:D;)