Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

There is a place in Sligo called...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37 Thor's Hammered

artyeva wrote: »
    he was actually a jackeen....:D

slightly better.......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,139 ✭✭✭Orange69

i didn't come in here to knock anyone or any place but sligo is a dump

Classic...

Its great that this thread has turned into a Sligo vs. Wexford debate.. Pedobear approves..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 130 ✭✭pinder

and who goes to wexford?glasshouses and stones come to mind

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,094 ✭✭✭✭javaboy

Its great that this thread has turned into a Sligo vs. Wexford debate.. Pedobear approves..

It's like arguing over which one of Cinderella's step sisters is hotter. They're both still dog ugly at the end of the day.

• Subscribers Posts: 32,859 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

pinder wrote: »
    and who goes to wexford?glasshouses and stones come to mind

You can't bring stones there, think of the strawberries!!!!

Edit: And while we are at it, is Newtwopothouse in Cork a considerable improvement over Twopothouse, or was it progress for progress' sake?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,139 ✭✭✭Orange69

5starpool wrote: »
    Edit: And while we are at it, is Newtwopothouse in Cork a considerable improvement over Twopothouse, or was it progress for progress' sake?

And if a new pot was introduced why was it not just called Threepothouse?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,484 ✭✭✭JIZZLORD

Tigger wrote: »
    its near sligo
    aughamore far is slightly further away (beside the lake)

i was just about to say that, sure it's only down the road from the home house.

SLIGO RULES!

javaboy wrote: »
    It's like arguing over which one of Cinderella's step sisters is hotter. They're both still dog ugly at the end of the day.

have you ever been to either,im sure your from somewhere fantastic

an what are you on about,i dont go ta school ya twat

have you ever been to either,im sure your from somewhere fantastic

Yes I've been to all 26 counties in the Republic and 4 in the North. Sligo was among my least favourite.

an what are you on about,i dont go ta school ya twat

Are you talking to me?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,484 ✭✭✭JIZZLORD

Yes I've been to all 26 counties in the Republic and 4 in the North. Sligo was among my least favourite.

why so?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

why not the other two

JIZZLORD wrote: »
    why so?

Don't know really. I just didn't really enjoy my stay there.
    irish-stew wrote: »
    why not the other two

Em... I wasn't on a 32 county tour. :confused:

fair enough

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

I managed to drive through all 32 counties with no road tax. Managed it over 18 months.:D

no road tax eh? Proud?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 166 ✭✭sillysasauge

If he has any dignity he would not be proud, that is for sure. What a polava

no road tax eh? Proud?

Pffft. I've been driving for a couple of years now and I've never paid road tax in my life.

Jaysus, they're all crawling outta the woodwork!!! Why don't you pay road tax? Do you only drive in your driveway and garden? No? Oh you drive on our roads do ya? WELL PAY FOR IT THEN YOU MUG!!!!!

Because it's motor tax, not road tax. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

Careful now.

Leixlip: The townland of Easton is to the West and the townland of Weston is to the South East.

you said road tax, then road tax it is.....

Terry wrote: »
    Careful now.

Leixlip: The townland of Easton is to the West and the townland of Weston is to the South East.

No offense to any moderators on this site who have a brain but from the ones I've come across so far I don't think there's many! Why should I be careful at all at all? Was it the use of CAPITAL LETTERS? or the fact I called a guy who admits to not paying road tax a MUG? He is a MUG!

Whats the problem?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

Banned.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,718 ✭✭✭The Mad Hatter

takola wrote: »
    I've never heard of a mental hospital road in Sligo? :confused:

Clarion Road used to be Mental Hospital Road.

According to Google Earth, Mental Hospital Road now runs behind the Clarion.

the clarion used to be the mental hospital

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,718 ✭✭✭The Mad Hatter

the clarion used to be the mental hospital

Yeah, sorry, meant to say that.

cant believe someone just got banned for saying mug,moderators are ruining this site

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9 Thor's Hammer

cant believe someone just got banned for saying mug,moderators are ruining this site

Thanks Pinder, Thor's Hammered here, saw your post and decided to create a new profile just to say thank you, no doubt the heavyhanded moderators will remove this profile and this message, so I hope ya get to see it before they do, no hard feelings man.....

and terry, get screwed you tool.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,137 ✭✭✭artyeva

i don't get that :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,811 ✭✭✭✭Slidey

Thanks Pinder, Thor's Hammered here, saw your post and decided to create a new profile just to say thank you, no doubt the heavyhanded moderators will remove this profile and this message, so I hope ya get to see it before they do, no hard feelings man.....

and terry, get screwed you tool.
    Thats it Thor. You d'man. :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,221 ✭✭✭✭m5ex9oqjawdg2i

Why don't you guys post in feedback or helpdesk if you have problems with mods. Read the charter and you should be fine. If your too lazy to do that, I will simplify it for you. Personal insults are not allowed, that includes calling somebody a mug.

Not sucking up to mods either, I hate them all equally :P

On topic, is it in sligo or there abouts that there is a place called tubbercurry? This place is legendary :)

its on the N17 on the way to galway

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,221 ✭✭✭✭m5ex9oqjawdg2i

its on the N17 on the way to galway

Do they do good curries in the chippers? Seriously. Best curry I ever had was in a place called kilmuckridge in wexford.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 740 ✭✭✭junior_apollo

Id tap that... ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11 Pyro202

wow, i cant believe how many eejits from sligo have replied with think answers, its close to the west of lough gill, the water that flows through the town comes from lough gill, its east of carraroe and south of the town

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,811 ✭✭✭✭Slidey

Nice bump there.

You a geography teacher or summit?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11 Pyro202

you an uneducated kidd or summit....you little gyp

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,945 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

Pyro202 wrote: »
    you an uneducated kidd or summit....you little gyp

Banned. Old thread locked.