Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

More Obnoxious parking - ***READ FIRST POST BEFORE POSTING***

• Moderators, Politics Moderators Posts: 39,714 Mod ✭✭✭✭Seth Brundle

Two in one @ River Forest SC in Leixlip
    IMAG0553.jpg

I was in a rush and hadn't time to get a better pic :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,156 ✭✭✭Iwannahurl

Old picture is still old.

And short memories are still short (including my own).

• Registered Users Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭E39MSport

Absurdum wrote: »
    I'd say he was worried about yer one on the left and her door!

... And ?? :p

Early childhood experience of walking to playschool in Ireland, 11/10/11.

03-CE-5140.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 2 markyh16

A few Eircon vans in Tallaght HIgh St on Friday 7/10/11. The one on the footpath was bad but just look at the cnut parked in the disabled spot outside Chess where people collect and drop their disabled children off. When I took the pics the hardworking lads had pissed off to lunch..

• Registered Users Posts: 58 ✭✭Merbhp

VW ..asshole

177676.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 519 ✭✭✭harry21

Merbhp wrote: »
    VW ..asshole

attachment.php?attachme7676&stc=1&d=1318353736

Nothing wrong with that transporter!!!:D

• Registered Users Posts: 22,815 ✭✭✭✭Anan1

RangeR wrote: »
    Option 5 is a winner

- Guy worried [I can understand] why someone is taking photo and reports it to cops.Cops ring RangeR to get my side of story. RangeR tells cop the full story and that the photo [without reg] was posted on boards.ie.

Guard then goes on to say that these types of "parkers" pisses him off too [not his exact words] but he can't do anything about it as it's private property.

Guard says nothing more will come of it.

============

Obnoxious Parker. If, after the Member talks to you, you decide to visit this thread, the intention was nothing more than publicise obnoxious parking. Please don't do it again. That was all I asked.
    The only part I can't understand is why you blanked out the reg.:)

• Registered Users Posts: 58 ✭✭Merbhp

just enough to deny adjacent space...

177677.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 7,265 ✭✭✭RangeR

Anan1 wrote: »
    The only part I can't understand is why you blanked out the reg.:)

I didn't. It was pure circumstance that I only took a side profile shot. If I had the reg, I'd post it.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,344 ✭✭✭Thoie

VW ..asshole

It's grand, you'd fit a car in either side of him, no bother - something shortish on the left, something long on the right, ideally. Then take a nice long lunch. And a bit of a walk afterwards. Then maybe some shopping.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,467 ✭✭✭jimmynokia

Ok, these are the ones I bothered taking over the month... but there's been a hell of a lot more I've seen. Galway is crazy bad for it.

Looks like Nightline didn't learn anything...
    C7D0D9E406E545CA2520AD10-0000315821-0002565412-00800L-A5667D8602AB4285B50D50429444789F.jpg

B2A88F4969AC4F65DF6C61F24-0000315821-0002565411-00800L-128F161CED76F8EC79.jpg
    Taken 08/09/11, 13:06 - 13:07, And the van number is NLV 813

Same day at 14:43
    9C041669CB293C2FED5AC7E-0000315821-0002565410-00800L-A18155439A794150BA2A571B1607C526.jpg

Incase you can't see the sign, it says
    "24 hour emergency access gate, any vehicle blocking this gate will be towed away" - It's the side entrance to the hospital grounds. Common enough place for people to park obnoxiously, these guys drove off before I could get closer.

Some of the parking in the Hospital is priceless, you don't know where to look in this pic
    7FA496FB4E4FB21E0B0B161-0000315821-0002565408-00800L-AE951D1223704A15AE6D60443D67FE75.jpg

Or this one
    3215A7BFA71545A8BDAAA21D35B-0000315821-0002565407-00800L-15F3DC80AE244B44BB4A25789.jpg
    (look at the background too)

Apologies for the quality of this one - Iphone cam at night... but... You can see 3 cars parked on double yellows (just nipping into the shops to the left), and one unfortunate person trying to get out of the underground who's blocked in by a double-yellow parker - Can't get around the car as there's metal poles in the way coming out of the underground

CC2830C8C9845EEB5060DBC9B6C629E-0000315821-0002565409-00800L-6AB7A7EB62C69D4912CC4BF.jpg

And if we cross the road, we find another Nightline van... Parked in a taxi rank

4E54EF9994C9207D3A9AFC0-0000315821-0002565406-00800L-270EB4FFC6F0449C85E75BC41A8A513C.jpg

[IMG]http://photos5.pix.iA2B7D4F33BC86704FD039DC74-0000315821-0002565404-00800L-2B60A8CD7A80457FB4B5C42217C24283.jpg[/IMG]

27/09/11, 22:03, Van number NLV 908

nightline did not learn anything?
    is it a wonder with a stalker on their hands lol.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 193 ✭✭fitzeyboy.

markyh16 wrote: »
    A few Eircon vans in Tallaght HIgh St on Friday 7/10/11. The one on the footpath was bad but just look at the cnut parked in the disabled spot outside Chess where people collect and drop their disabled children off. When I took the pics the hardworking lads had pissed off to lunch..

From those pictures it looks like the joint box is in the disabled space. Nothing wrong with the van being stopped there as the space would be unusable while they work on it.

• Moderators, Politics Moderators Posts: 39,714 Mod ✭✭✭✭Seth Brundle

fitzeyboy. wrote: »
    From those pictures it looks like the joint box is in the disabled space. Nothing wrong with the van being stopped there as the space would be unusable while they work on it.
    ...assuming that was what they were working on!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,852 ✭✭✭homer simpson

Jesus lads did ya's never hear of innocent untill proven guilty, I wouldn't like to some you ye as judges! :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 167 ✭✭keithm1

Hal1 wrote: »
    Seen another nightline van recently parked on double yella's with his hazard's on, which makes it ok :rolleyes:. I didn't get a pic as was driving past, but all to save time pulling into the carpark beside him to park it properly.

When you drive a van for a living you'll understand

• Registered Users Posts: 22,815 ✭✭✭✭Anan1

Jesus lads did ya's never hear of innocent untill proven guilty, I wouldn't like to some you ye as judges! :rolleyes:
    Most of the pics here are proof.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,852 ✭✭✭homer simpson

Anan1 wrote: »
    Most of the pics here are proof.

I should have quoting the below when saying that....
    kbannon wrote: »
    ...assuming that was what they were working on!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,060 ✭✭✭Kenny Logins

C9o1y.jpg

Car park almost empty, and no, it's not a Centra van.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

VW ..asshole

Merbhp, I would say 50% of people parking around that area park like asshholes, it could have a thread of its own . I'm sure if you turned around you could have taken a number of photos of people double parked, sometimes on the pedestrian crossing, right outside Superquinn and the pharmacy, usually taxi drivers. Then just to the side of Superquinn there's two disabled bays, you always get tools parked there head in so they don't have to walk those extra few metres.

And the best is that outside Lidl there's a pedestrian crossing, you get idiots actually drive out of the car park via the pedestrian crossing instead of driving around and out the proper way.

• Registered Users Posts: 802 ✭✭✭kiwipower

keithm1 wrote: »
    When you drive a van for a living you'll understand

Funny Enough that...

My Mother drives both a cookie van and a milk truck for a living.
    Neither her, the companies who are emblazoned on her vehicles OR the owners of shops she is entering, would approve of half the van parking photos shown here.

If she is going into a shop it is expected that she uses parking spaces that do not obstruct customers entering the shop, or take up a park desired by a customer.

Remember Public Relations if your business is named on your vehicle!

kiwipower wrote: »
    My Mother drives both a cookie van and a milk truck for a living.

My kids would love her! The only thing they might like better is a combined Milk & Cookies van...

BTW, fair dues.

• Registered Users Posts: 943 ✭✭✭Lord Derpington

Here is some expert parking I took in Kilkenny a while back.

177771.jpg

177770.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,397 ✭✭✭dillo2k10

297539_10150880240400377_212641675376_21079511_1203754910_n.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,811 ✭✭✭✭Slidey

IMG-20110925-00079.jpg

Tesco carpark in Sligo, a mecca for arseholes

^^^Looks like they took a parking space meant for one of these:

messerschmidt_kabinenroller.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 6,239 ✭✭✭highdef

Beer Baron wrote: »
    Maybe you should read the Motors Charter

* No car registrations to be mentioned without photographic proof

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055037358

Eh, is the photograph of the car parked where it is parked not photographic proof??? The hint of it being photographic proof is kinda spelled out by the fact that it is a photograph proving that the car is VERY obviously parked where it absolutely should not be.....ie: photographic proof

• Registered Users Posts: 4,616 ✭✭✭milltown

highdef wrote: »
    Eh, is the photograph of the car parked where it is parked not photographic proof??? The hint of it being photographic proof is kinda spelled out by the fact that it is a photograph proving that the car is VERY obviously parked where it absolutely should not be.....ie: photographic proof

Well done sir.
    You just won a three year old argument.

View2-8042285.jpeg

To be fair, the oversized visor probably hinders his visibility of the lines somewhat.

• Registered Users Posts: 26,149 ✭✭✭✭Berty

highdef wrote: »

Sorry, I cannot find my time machine keys today. You will have to win this argument for now. :D
    milltown wrote: »
    Well done sir.
    You just won a three year old argument.

You see the first page was kind of like a hurdle where people didn't really "get" the thread and it had far to many posts arguing back and forth about registrations etc. Even the Mods couldn't agree.

Thankfully the thread has evolved and rarely gets further than two pages from the first page of threads in the Motors section. I'm glad the spawn of my creation is doing so well. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,714 ✭✭✭no1beemerfan

Slidey wrote: »

Tesco carpark in Sligo, a mecca for arseholes

I HATE that place. Has to be one of the worst laid out car parks imo. The yard is too small for all the spaces they have squeezed in. I refuse to park anywhere near there whenever I'm in good aul Sligo.