Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

More Obnoxious parking - ***READ FIRST POST BEFORE POSTING***

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,620 ✭✭✭✭dr.fuzzenstein

Damokc wrote: »
    that Beemer looks like it just crashed there!

It has everything!
    3-something 4 cylinder pov spec-i cheapest Beemer for the money, scratches and dents all round, what looks like a missing door lock on the passenger side and (most importantly) fake M-badge.
    It's called the Scobe kit and apparently is an even more elitist arm of BMW than either the M Sport division or Alpina!
    The top of the range where delivered with three scratched alloys and one rusty steel wheel from the factory.
    Exclusivity like that doesn't just happen, you know!;)
    Thank you for that gem, draffodx.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,287 ✭✭✭source

1128.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,152 ✭✭✭✭Berty

Rav4 half in and half out of the Disabled space and Passat blocking the Alley(vehicular access). That street is always a joke.

I was in that post office today and it was child benefit day. It was bedlam and it was also buggies parked obnoxiously inside.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 21,660 Mod ✭✭✭✭helimachoptor

@ draff you move all the way to Dun Laoghaire to see awful parking like that!
    Probably gone for a Teddys...!

You'll love this one. I can see in the future somebody here e-mailing this to Brinks themselves.

You can see the Passenger with his feet up and bought 'ating rolls and reading papers.

Heaven forbid you need the disabled spaces.

abb3fcc4.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,476 ✭✭✭✭Our man in Havana

The response from Brinks would be along the lines of mind your own business and to Foxtrot Oscar.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,429 ✭✭✭Cedrus

The response from Brinks would be along the lines of mind your own business and to Foxtrot Oscar.
    Only if the managers have no interest in bad publicity. Fed Ex stretched to a more articulate response.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4ESU_PcqI38

• Registered Users Posts: 3,503 ✭✭✭Killinator

Back at the Crescent SC again!
    Careful, careful.........close enough!

DSC00098.jpg

On a side note, directly behind me where this photo was taken as I headed in to MaccyD's, there was a car parked on the footpath,

A man who had a child was confronting the owner about it, the car owner said there wasn't enough room elsewhere (there was, it was just that it was more than 10 feet from the entrance), the father than said 'well now my daughter has to climb over these boulders to get past' (not an exaggeration, there are boulders there), to which the car owner just said that there wasn't any spaces when he arrived and genuinely didn't seem to realise that he was wrong:eek:
    It was gone when I came back out though:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,518 ✭✭✭✭Cookie_Monster

Beer Baron wrote: »
    You'll love this one. I can see in the future somebody here e-mailing this to Brinks themselves.

You can see the Passenger with his feet up and bought 'ating rolls and reading papers.

Brinks / G4S (I can't remember which) in Dun Laoghaire are pretty obnoxious parkers, either dumped in the bus stop on Marine road or parked on the footpath down by Teddies if the weather is nice while they sit in and have lunch.

• Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators Posts: 11,128 Mod ✭✭✭✭MarkR

IMG_20120108_155430.jpg
    Silly tow truck. You've no tax or insurance. Garda on hand, I presume they'd to break in to tow it. Shannon Town Centre.

IMG_20120107_141143.jpg

This one bugged me, as she's blocking the road I use every saturday to get to the city centre car park. But it's ok, she was just collecting some crap from that new store. Oblivious.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,874 ✭✭✭padma

I'm not sure if this link has been posted before as I'm far too busy to scroll through this thread looking for it but. Here goes they'd get some great fun from this thread too http://www.youparklikeacunt.com/

• Registered Users Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭E39MSport

^^ Thats hilarious. Pure poetry on that site.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,287 ✭✭✭source

Mass Time outside the Redemptorist on South Circular Road.

6661682483_deb6356ef5.jpg

6661679997_ff7b88656b.jpg

No disabled card in the window.

6661686049_b17509abe1.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,156 ✭✭✭Iwannahurl

^^^They're all beyond redemption, if you ask me...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,467 ✭✭✭h3000

Iwannahurl wrote: »
    ^^^They're all beyond redemption, if you ask me...

I found that funnier than I should have :):)

0118 999 881 999 119 725 3

• Registered Users Posts: 4,092 ✭✭✭CiaranMT

MarkR wrote: »
    http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c284/MarkRobert/Crap%20Parking/IMG_20120107_141143.jpg

This one bugged me, as she's blocking the road I use every saturday to get to the city centre car park. But it's ok, she was just collecting some crap from that new store. Oblivious.

This reminded me of St. Stephen's day (was in doing some sales snooping).

There were no taxis on the rank, it being a very quiet day generally, but it was full with cars. To my delight, the Guards rolled up and took the details of every last one (4-5) on the rank. Had gone before I could see if they were giving out tickets, I assume they would have though?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭5500

In ya go

2nbde93.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,287 ✭✭✭Ferris

Beer Baron wrote: »

They are trained to minimise the walk between the van and the pick-up, for obvious reasons. You'd be surprised the amount of casual opportunist attempts are made to obtain the cash, never mind the planned attacks. Reduced exposure time limits the risk.

Obviously the guy reading the paper with his feet up is taking the pi**, he's supposed to be looking out for shifty operators checking out (photographing:p) the collection. Seriously tho, I remember a garda escort challenging someone who took a photo of a cash van making a collection, he actually made them delete the photo.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,713 ✭✭✭✭jor el

Why use just one space when you can use two, and block half the road at the same time?

I know the car park is half empty, but this is more abandonment than parking.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,732 ✭✭✭rain on

draffodx wrote: »
    Dun Laoghaire BMW

I'm sure I've seen that lad parked the exact same way in Ranelagh. It's the kind of thing that you can't wipe from your memory.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,620 ✭✭✭✭dr.fuzzenstein

jor el wrote: »
    Why use just one space when you can use two, and block half the road at the same time?

I know the car park is half empty, but this is more abandonment than parking.

Am I missing something or is there no pic?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,106 ✭✭✭dar83

Links seem to be broken, yeah.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,875 ✭✭✭✭MugMugs

dar83 wrote: »
    Links seem to be broken, yeah.

Worked for me earlier. Won't now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 428 ✭✭vetstu

padma wrote: »
    I'm not sure if this link has been posted before as I'm far too busy to scroll through this thread looking for it but. Here goes they'd get some great fun from this thread too http://www.youparklikeacunt.com/

Pity we can't write descriptions like that on here. It would make boards a funnier place.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 533 ✭✭✭blackbird98

vetstu wrote: »
    Pity we can't write descriptions like that on here. It would make boards a funnier place.

at least we get to show the reg numbers!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭E39MSport

More Donadea Forest Park <snip>.

Note the blind bend beyond. Used by walkers and cyclists.

This has abated in the past few months because either the land owner or the authorities have tried to stop people parking on the road here using soil.

Solution? Just leave it out on the road.

parking20120108.jpg

Should have pulled up the sunroof and taken a dump in it.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,669 ✭✭✭yllw.ldbttr

This guy knew what he was doing, he abandoned it clearly on the pedestrian paving, partially blocking the footpath.

parkingcork.jpg

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,463 ✭✭✭Antomus Prime

This guy knew what he was doing, he abandoned it clearly on the pedestrian paving, partially blocking the footpath.

httgcork.jpg

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

Ahahahahaha that made me laugh like a gob****e!!!! Cheek of the driver!
    Good work in catching obnoxiousness of this level!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,429 ✭✭✭Cedrus

Driver must have balked at going between the bollards:D Good job they're there or they'd lose loads of trolleys.

WTF are the bollards for? :confused:

Cedrus wrote: »
    WTF are the bollards for? :confused:

I assume so people with small cars don't squeeze out without paying.

This one:

Why would you?

IMG_0788.jpg

This one. This bloody parking in Westport always annoys me.

IMG_0789.jpg