Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Puck Fair

• 10-12-2008 8:42pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 140 ✭✭

share your puck stories here

everyone loves puck

• Registered Users Posts: 976 ✭✭✭overexcitedaj

too drunk to remember the last one i was at and i was too young to remember the other ones i was at. Sorry to overstep my boundries and curiosity did kill the cat but why are you under a new user name( taking that this is mr. kilo) ?

• Registered Users Posts: 968 ✭✭✭Oliverdog

Do you think he's incognito ?
    I don't know about that, but he's certainly had a drink or two.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 140 ✭✭sr. kila

lets just say i broke out of prision.
    if you know what i mean
    but say no more incase they find me..lol..

sr. kila wrote: »
    if you know what i mean

not i dont know :P
    please explain

It seems quite clear to me.

For reasons known only to himself, Mr Kilo has to go underground for a while - what better way to do this than to translate his sig to a Hispanic language, create a thread on the Puck Fair (which will not happen again until August) and hide himself away in there. None of last year's Puck visitors will be able to remember a thing about it, so no-one will think of looking here.

A cunning stunt, eh ? Or am I being silly ? :D

Oliverdog wrote: »
    It seems quite clear to me.

For reasons known only to himself, Mr Kilo has to go underground for a while - what better way to do this than to translate his sig to a Hispanic language, create a thread on the Puck Fair (which will not happen again until August) and hide himself away in there. None of last year's Puck visitors will be able to remember a thing about it, so no-one will think of looking here.

A cunning stunt, eh ? Or am I being silly ? :D

That is the most sense anyone has ever made ever.... or you are just being silly. haha

• Registered Users Posts: 11,318 ✭✭✭✭carchaeologist

if you know what i mean
    Is it cos you were banned....:)

ya thanks for stating the obivious
    now dey have proof.

its time to counteract that statment..

...WHAT ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT...

ya that should do it..lol

ya thanks for stating the obivious
    now dey have proof.

its time to counteract that statment..

...WHAT ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT...

ya that should do it..lol
    Its ok,your secret is safe with us....:)

puck 09

bring it on

puck 09

bring it on

In the Square in Killorglin yesterday afternoon, the Guards were wrestling a reluctant drinker into the back of the patrol car. He was putting up a mighty struggle and shouting at them. I think he mentioned 'Puck' a couple of times.

I was just hoping they hadn't caught up with you, Sr. Kila ? :D

A Happy Christmas to all you Kerry posters ! ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 15,127 ✭✭✭✭kerry4sam

In the Square in Killorglin yesterday afternoon, the Guards were wrestling a reluctant drinker into the back of the patrol car. He was putting up a mighty struggle and shouting at them. I think he mentioned 'Puck' a couple of times.

I was just hoping they hadn't caught up with you, Sr. Kila ? :D

A Happy Christmas to all you Kerry posters ! ;)
    I would like (if i may go slightly off-topic) to
    wish all Kerry posters a Happy & Safe Christmas and New Year

Nollaig Shona agus Bì Cùramach

• Registered Users Posts: 7 landykid60

puck 09

bring it on
    no money ;;; no puck??????????

im gettin mt laving results on the first day of puck...........

so it will either be unreal or ****e........

either way ill be pissed every night...:):):)

The%20Mad%20Goat.jpg
    Who said puck.....:p

• Registered Users Posts: 309 ✭✭jrochie

Count down to Puck 09 is nearly over and the madness is about to begin!

Its going to be a strange one this year though, recession is bound to quieten it a bit, then its on monday to wednesday which probably wont help.

What you think is gonna happen?

We'll drag down there as usual. Many tinkers, many Romanians selling light emitting gizmos, lots of drinking, occasional scrapping, the rain pours down . . .

BUT Onora Monday night, Aslan next night. Music is always good.

http://www.puckfair.ie/viewnews.php?id=171

This year's goat is called (wait for it . . .)

"Billy" !

Unusual you might think - but there is a reason as you'll see in the news item, which contains some silliness, and all the better for it I'd say. ;)

BUT Onora Monday night, Aslan next night. Music is always good.
    http://www.puckfair.ie/viewnews.php?id=171

This year's goat is called (wait for it . . .)

"Billy" !

Well I for one am looking forward to seeing both Aslan & Billy back at Puck tomorrow night :D

anyone else here heading back?

• Registered Users Posts: 975 ✭✭✭newman10

kerry4sam wrote: »
    Well I for one am looking forward to seeing both Aslan & Billy back at Puck tomorrow night :D

Bringing the Kids to Birds and the Bird to Aslan :)

kerry4sam wrote: »

Sure be there for Aslan though I missed Onora last night (Grrrr). I'm hoping tonight to see it from above a shop in the square, better than last year when we stood up to our ankles in water to watch Mundy's show. It was still great and I was well enough by mid-September :eek:

Watched Aslam from Corporate Box last night - well, all right, the window above the hardware shop. A good, varied set, but a bit short we thought. Perhaps past old Christie's bedtime.
    The atmosphere in the crowd was great, everybody happy even in the rain which was worse than had been forecast and we had hoped.
    Sadly, some vandalism in the town overnight. Shop window kicked in. And this morning, more rain.

• Registered Users Posts: 309 ✭✭jrochie

Puck is over but went down very well. Didn't hear of any trouble except for the last post about the shop window being kicked in, which shop was that? Weather held out pretty well for the most part, Aslan were very good, the traveller war that was predicted thankfully never materialized, all in all a very good puck!
    I just wish it was last friday again and we had the 3 days to look forward to still :D:D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7 !TreeHugger!

Puck was brilliant!! Prob my best year yet.....:rolleyes:
    On Monday,met Katherine Lynch,and got her autograph,that night went to see Onóra-had to support the locals and my friends XD-and then on Tuesday night,Aslan.:D I wore a John Lennon tshirt,so,of course,when they sang Jealous Guy,I took off my hoodie in the rain and eventually grabbed Christy's attention.....he turned to me (I was @ the front) and sang to me for lyke a minute of the song!!:eek: And then after the gig,I got a drumstick offa them!! FANTABULOUS!!

I love Puck.....XD

jrochie wrote: »
    Puck is over but went down very well. Didn't hear of any trouble except for the last post about the shop window being kicked in, which shop was that? Weather held out pretty well for the most part, Aslan were very good, the traveller war that was predicted thankfully never materialized, all in all a very good puck!
    I just wish it was last friday again and we had the 3 days to look forward to still :D:D:D:D

Moriarty's on the Square. Nice people too.

was anybody in the fishery during puck..? it was mighty craic

Damn - forgot to go down there. Weren't the O'Connor Brothers playing fiddle and guitar?

no the unforgetable fire were playing on the outside stage. there was about 3000 people there on the last night.

*bump*

That time of the year again :D

bring it on!

Oh! nice website by the organisers this year aswell here

• Registered Users Posts: 165 ✭✭WillyWonkaBar

PUUUUCKK FAAIRR!! :D