Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Library Tottie

• Registered Users Posts: 4,875 ✭✭✭ShagNastii

There is a really sexy bloke on the first floor near the beckett display.

*Sits back and waits for stampede of women*

I really don't come off well at all, whilst posting on these dreaded boards

whoever takes the pun deserves a slap

• Registered Users Posts: 10,246 ✭✭✭✭Riamfada

ShagNastii wrote: »
    There is a really sexy bloke on the first floor near the beckett display.

*Sits back and waits for stampede of women*

I really don't come off well at all, whilst posting on these dreaded boards

whoever takes the pun deserves a slap

Ive noticed you looking

• Registered Users Posts: 26,409 ✭✭✭✭noodler

Having spend far too many exam periods stuck for 12 hours/day in the library it must be plenty there are plenty of hotties around in the library.

What always amazes me about it during exam times is this:

When it's exam period I'm not ashamed to say I tend not to look my best - I'm generally over worked, stressed and exhausted so bags are under the eyes and there's a general stressed look about me.

The uniform for study becomes jeans and a comfy hoodie with a random top.

Sleep becomes so precious time is not wasted on spending ages on make up or anything. Quick shower and I'm out the door.

How girls manage to look like they spend 2 hours getting ready every morning to come in during exam time looking stunning has always really puzzled me. And low cut tops seem to come out i force in some places.

Now it could be that I'm just particularly non plussed about these things around exam time but like - you're in the library for an age - sleep when you go home god damn it!

Around exam time I always prefer the 'natural hotties' because you always get the feeling they're a little more in check with reality. Yes you look a bit **** because you're wrecked, but man I'd still tap that....

No idea how they do it. I may be a little stereotypical in saying the following but maybe they are 1st and 2nd arts and have "slightly" less stressful exams? Anyway I did Arts before my Masters anyway so I am not being an ass here. In saying that, I stressed liked crazy before my 2nd and 3rd year exams and don't get me started on the Xmas exams in the Econ MA.

I'd say they are employed by the library to ensure a certain number of lads fail their exams.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,296 ✭✭✭RandolphEsq

noodler wrote: »
    No idea how they do it. I may be a little stereotypical in saying the following but maybe they are 1st and 2nd arts and have "slightly" less stressful exams?

lol

• Registered Users Posts: 4,875 ✭✭✭ShagNastii

Yeah all us lads have a saying

"She ain't ugly she's just really stressed about exams"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 64 ✭✭Sarchasm

BrightEyes wrote: »
    2nd floor (James Joyce) for me has the best looking girls. I have spent 2 to 3 days on each floor to come to this conclusion.
    It makes the library bearable, especially where I sit; the main door entrance so I can watch them strut along.

Worst floor; engineering by quite a bit. Sorry engineers

what's wrong with you? who even uses the word tottie? You sound pretty pathetic, I hope one of these girls notices you gawking at them and humiliates you or at least confronts you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,208 ✭✭✭Économiste Monétaire

Sarchasm wrote: »
    what's wrong with you? who even uses the word tottie? You sound pretty pathetic, I hope one of these girls notices you gawking at them and humiliates you or at least confronts you.
    Relax, take the pill marked "chill." There is clearly nothing malicious in the post, it was simply a ritual that occurs every exam time, from what I can see.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 7,486 ✭✭✭Red Alert

Is your name Tobie Marvin / Aoife Mulqueen by any chance?

I'm sorry for my hormones and my gender. I'm sorry for thinking unpure thoughts about college girls.
    Wanna spank me?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,355 ✭✭✭dyl10

You're boring and have no sex drive :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,151 ✭✭✭Thomas_S_Hunterson

poster boy for objectifying women?

Excuse me, that should be "poster-person".

With the greatest of respect, alot of these girls couldn't possibly be all that fearful of the attention given the effort that is put in.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,885 ✭✭✭Stabshauptmann

I'm sorry for my hormones and my gender. I'm sorry for thinking unpure thoughts about college girls.
    Wanna spank me?

To me your opening post read as
    BrightEyes wrote:
    "I sit at the main door enterance to perv on all the girls coming in. When I see a tottie Id really like to club over the head and bring back to my cave I follow them to see where they sit. Sometimes I come back to the same spot the next day hoping the tottie will return (I havent the pluck to talk to a girl). If she doesnt, then I go back to my perving spot by the main entrance.

So, fellow internet freaks, where do you do your perving"

[sic]

Topics like this can be funny, you just failed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 64 ✭✭Sarchasm

dyl10 wrote: »
    You're boring and have no sex drive :p
    Wanna spank me?
    Sean_K wrote: »
    Excuse me, that should be "poster-person".

Nah I am neither Tobie Marvin nor Aoife Mulqueen.

I doubt that I'm boring, I don't spend my day in library gawking at strangers. I'm doing a course that I'm interested in, help teach kids ballet, play the saxophone, write plays and short stories and have a good sense of humour.

I have a pretty good sex drive, it kicks in when I'm thinking about my boyfriend or spending time with him rather than when I'm in the library staring at people I don't know.

Playing the 'oh I'm a man, we always think about sex' card, how original. You can think whatever you want just don't advertise the library as a place for checking out 'the talent'. I'm not really into spanking, maybe you should go ask Librocop.

I'm sorry I will use the term 'Poster-person' in future.

I agree with some other posters, this thread could have seemed interesting and fun if it went more along the lines of ' Have you ever noticed the amount of good looking girls on the second floor etc'. Yours came across as ' I'm a perv who sits at the main entrance of a library just so I can judge the women on appearance'- That sounds more pervy and pathetic.

I'll make sure to wear a sign next time I'm in the library that reads " I'm not making an effort for your benefit, I just felt like wearing these clothes today and actually brushing my hair " or " Don't gawk at me please, I don't need the attention".

Would that stop you perving on me and my friends?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16 OmarChase

passive wrote: »
    Yeah... creepy... *wanders to 2nd floor*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,158 ✭✭✭Stepherunie

I doubt that I'm boring, I don't spend my day in library gawking at strangers. I'm doing a course that I'm interested in, help teach kids ballet, play the saxophone, write plays and short stories and have a good sense of humour.

I have a pretty good sex drive, it kicks in when I'm thinking about my boyfriend or spending time with him rather than when I'm in the library staring at people I don't know.

Playing the 'oh I'm a man, we always think about sex' card, how original. You can think whatever you want just don't advertise the library as a place for checking out 'the talent'. I'm not really into spanking, maybe you should go ask Librocop.

I agree with some other posters, this thread could have seemed interesting and fun if it went more along the lines of ' Have you ever noticed the amount of good looking girls on the second floor etc'. Yours came across as ' I'm a perv who sits at the main entrance of a library just so I can judge the women on appearance'- That sounds more pervy and pathetic.

I'll make sure to wear a sign next time I'm in the library that reads " I'm not making an effort for your benefit, I just felt like wearing these clothes today and actually brushing my hair " or " Don't gawk at me please, I don't need the attention".

To be fair to the guy, I'm a girl and I agree with the whole thing. The whole thing is, I'm sure, meant in a light hearted fashion.

I mean you can only study for so long without going a bit mental. Sometimes it's nice to just have a distraction from the books by looking up and thinking 'oh they're cute'.

Tottie is quite a common term in England for a hot person, I don't offence to it.

It's bloody well exam season. I just went out tonight for a walk and saw lots of hot boys. It was a nice thing to see on a walk on a cold night. I don't think they fact I saw them would offend them.

Why so uptight about guys finding women beautiful? Your attitude to me is closely related to this ''Argh! I am sick to the back teeth of being treated like a piece of meat. Will those guys just close their mouths and get over a girl walking by''. Why does it irritate you to get looked upon or ''gawked at''? Do you perceive the guys looking to have a creepy, disgustingly pervy, shallow mentality? Or what is your reason for being so uptight on the whole issue?

And for those who have responded negatively to my OP; what the hell is wrong with you? If you are a straight male and there are a lot of pretty girls wandering around in one area, why wouldn't you be interested? This is college where one does not have to feel guilty for finding girls hot and looking at them, not that anyone has to feel guilty for looking anywhere. It is light-hearted and laid-back. Tbh it says quite a lot about UCD for some of the reactions

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,424 ✭✭✭fatal

Now now lets not get too cocky miss.....
    Alot of the girls in UCD aren't even all that folks.However,its always nice to see some eye candy around exam time.Makes it easy to remember things for exams sometimes;)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,355 ✭✭✭dyl10

No

You remind me of an Irish version of Jessie from "Saved by the bell"! Though in the end she did get her babs out for the lads in "Showgirls"....

So who cares if there are some girls that the OP would be willing to throw a bag of kittens under a 16 wheeler for? I say fair play and craic on with your "studying"!:D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,356 ✭✭✭seraphimvc

lol sometimes i wonder too how come some girls get so dressed up in a library :pac:they look like they are going to club(which probably abit early consider i have seen them in the morning/afternoon).

and some poster in the thread,is/are funny.again i think it is back to the culture thingy,which i always find that it is amusing.so you dress up abit to get attention - people perv on you is ok,i guess?if you say no,then undone your dressed up.

so you dont dress up - people still perv on you,is wrong?so we shall all just pretend we are blind ignore all the hormone reaction in our body when next time we see some 'totties' :pac:but sadly,you know nothing is gonna changed,we are animals live on this very planet - go to your venus/jupiter whatever then.

we dont judge people on their appearance but your image is important for the first impression - providing a good start to make friends/interview/successful socialising ability(geez not the drinking type ,is the 'commerce student' type).well then,i guess people just dont give a damn about it.

seraphimvc wrote: »
    lol sometimes i wonder too how come some girls get so dressed up in a library :pac:they look like they are going to club(which probably abit early consider i have seen them in the morning/afternoon).

and some poster in the thread,is/are funny.again i think it is back to the culture thingy,which i always find that it is amusing.so you dress up abit to get attention - people perv on you is ok,i guess?if you say no,then undone your dressed up.

so you dont dress up - people still perv on you,is wrong?so we shall all just pretend we are blind ignore all the hormone reaction in our body when next time we see some 'totties' :pac:but sadly,you know nothing is gonna changed,we are animals live on this very planet - go to your venus/jupiter whatever then.

we dont judge people on their appearance but your image is important for the first impression - providing a good start to make friends/interview/successful socialising ability(geez not the drinking type ,is the 'commerce student' type).well then,i guess people just dont give a damn about it.

Another stellar piece of literature Seraph! Ah no I kid, I kid!

Lets face it, we are talking about a certain type of girl here. Not every pretty girl in UCD. The ones who wear micro skirts in December, look like they just got off a shift at the Chocolate factory or have their **** hanging out.

It is unfair to tar every single 'understated' pretty girl in UCD with the same brush.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,452 ✭✭✭Time Magazine

Exam Fever, I don't got it this year. The boys must be on strike.

Gone are those whimsical undergraduate days of making out with hot library randomers at 2am.

• Registered Users Posts: 45,594 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

One wonders how you landed a boyfriend if you're so vehemently against people staring at those they don't know? From the venom in your post it's amazing you didn't stab your significant other in the chops as soon as he made eye contact with you.

This might come as a shock but colleges are hotbeds for flirting and if a guy looks at a woman and decides he finds her attractive it doesn't mean he's a pervert. :rolleyes:

Your rant sounds like something that Hyacinth from Keeping up Appearances would come out with. Lighten up. Most girls love a bit of attention. Leave the chap alone for goodness sake.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 137 ✭✭Inglorious

Of course, don't they all have lovely bottoms

There. Now nobody has any reason to be offended by this thread.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,185 ✭✭✭Tchaikovsky

''We're making music to watch girls by...''

• Registered Users Posts: 2,567 ✭✭✭mloc

Perhaps a burqa would stop the staring problem?

• Registered Users Posts: 26,928 ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

mloc wrote: »
    Perhaps a burqa would stop the staring problem?

Yes, a burqa over the eyes of teh menz! :pac:

dyl10 wrote: »
    No
    Inglorious wrote: »
    Of course, don't they all have lovely bottoms

There. Now nobody has any reason to be offended by this thread.

Thats just hilarious.

• Registered Users Posts: 809 ✭✭✭woop

we should really stop letting nuns into ucd