Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

live music spots?

• 13-12-2008 8:19pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 180 ✭✭

hi,guna be in galway next friday and saturday night with the girlfriend wondering is there any good gigs on in the city or anything...checked roisin dubh site but didnt see much...any of ye guys recommend spots for live music and a bit o craic?

• Registered Users Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Roisin dubh is best really.
    What kind of music you wanna see?

• Registered Users Posts: 489 ✭✭foxy_19-89

Bar 903 has some great live music too. late bar all week.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,389 ✭✭✭inisboffin

I think there's something good on in Aras na Gael on Sat..not sure what tho, sorry! :)

BKs wine bar have an acoustic session on Friday at 9.30 followed by a blues set for the 2nd half..it is usually a great night. Beware if you are a pint drinker, it is a wine (and food if you want it) gaff, great place for a date tho. No cover

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,266 ✭✭✭Steyr

Kings head.