Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Gamba Osaka V Man Utd Match Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,678 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

dubmick wrote: »
    Robbed from F365? :D

nope

honest

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,608 ✭✭✭Spud83

Ronaldo 2-0

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Ronnie. They can't defend corners :)

Yes I won this one. Another corner from the same side. Free header for Ronaldo bottom corner. 2-0 half time now.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,511 ✭✭✭chips1234

Sherifu wrote: »
    Ronnie. They can't defend corners :)

sure apart from yer man lucas up front their all 5 feet tall :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,928 ✭✭✭dubmick

Ronaldo is having an excellent game and that was a quality finish. Looks like I'll be getting up early on Sunday.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Credit Giggs for the decent corner too.

i predict a 5-0

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,592 ✭✭✭patmac

Yes I won this one. Another corner from the same side. Free header for Ronaldo bottom corner. 2-0 half time now.

Ahem:
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=58309934&postcount=37

With a two nil cushion and with us controlling the majority of the game in the first half after the first ten minutes or so I would like to see Wellbeck get some game time.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 5,175 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr Moon

i predict a 5-0

I predict a riot!!

It's in yokohama, ahh I've fond memories of that stadium!!

i predict a 5-0

Nah, foot off the gas big time now for Manchester.

Few changes, maybe Osaka to grab one, but if they do then it'll be 3-1

Good stuff so far.

Now the debate begins, Sunday morning...get up, stay up or Sky +?!

Good stuff so far.

Now the debate begins, Sunday morning...get up, stay up or Sky +?!

Get up then back to bed or not. No work Monday so I can stay in bed then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,592 ✭✭✭patmac

you have to post the scorer. :)

Ok 3-0 utd! Ronaldo again obvious penalty.
    Also I know been posted before but if anyone has a sky dish you can get 5 and other channels here BBC Wales and Scotland sometimes cover other matches.
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055038749.
    What time is the final on at?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,441 ✭✭✭Killme00

Des wrote: »
    Nah, foot off the gas big time now for Manchester.

LOL brilliant.

Killme00 wrote: »
    LOL brilliant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Nah, foot off the gas big time now for Manchester United.

Few changes, maybe Osaka to grab one, but if they do then it'll be 3-1

Cheers

I <3 GuanYin wrote: »
    Cheers

lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,824 ✭✭✭ShooterSF

I <3 GuanYin wrote: »
    Cheers

There's another Manchester? :P Lets just use the name "United" so :pac:

Second half underway didn't spot any changes

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,917 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

Come on United! I'm supposed to be doing last minute exam-prep. LoL.

that looked on to me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,102 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

in case anyone needs a stream http://www.justin.tv/infadible3 is very good anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,441 ✭✭✭Killme00

I support Manchester too!!

do you hear the commentator

nani's the future

I dread to think of that future tbh

nani's the future

if thats the case were fcuked :eek:

hope vidic is ok :(

nani's the future

Are the Channel 5 lads actually at the game, becuse the Setanta heads aren't.

How did Gamba Osaka AND Adelaide United get to play in this tournament by the way?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,043 ✭✭✭✭L'prof

Ouch, Vidic looks to be in pain!

How did Gamba Osaka AND Adelaide United get to play in this tournament by the way?

different continents

chips1234 wrote: »
    different continents

Australia is in the Asian Confederation, has been since 2006.

There was a team from New Zealand from Oceania.

Strangely I think Gamba count as the host nation's team and as winners of the AFC the runners-up came in in the winners spot. I think.

No my stream!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,588 ✭✭✭jaykay74

Did Vidic recover or is he fcuked ?

Australia is in the Asian Confederation, has been since 2006.

didnt know that id say shooter is right then

ShooterSF wrote: »
    Strangely I think Gamba count as the host nation's team
    But, isn't this always in Japan?

chips1234 wrote: »
    different continents

Yeah, but Gamba Osaka beat them in the Asian Champions League Final!

Maybe, it's because it's being hosted in Aisa, the runners up in the host Continent also get invited?!?

jaykay74 wrote: »

ya vidic is good

it takes more than that to take the terminator down

also alanmurphy83
    ~Rebel~ wrote: »
    in case anyone needs a stream http://www.justin.tv/infadible3 is very good anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,908 ✭✭✭Daysha

Nope, 2009 and 2010 will be in the UAE

not anymore, it is being played in Abu Dhabi next year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,247 ✭✭✭ROCKMAN

Does the Pope S**T ?

Vidic is a monster,

Seemingly it's in the UAE for the next two years but does seem strange to have a host team.
    I can only guess it was a deal made with FIFA for Japan to host it I guess. Only going by what I'm reading of it.

Vidic is fine, unfortunately :p

No, but it has been for 4 years in a row, before that Spain (cancelled), Brazil and for the next two years it will be in the UAE.

ya vidic is good

it takes more than that to take the terminator down

also alanmurphy83

thanks but won't seem to load for me. Could be a network issue in work

works for me no bother so could be a network issue like you said

evans on

Fletcher on for Scholes.

Scholes looked like he would rather be doing Christmas shopping with the wife in the Trafford Centre

Fletcher for Scholes, Evans for Vidic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Goal Osaka!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,638 ✭✭✭Iago

jesus wept united fell asleep there.

and then scored straight from tip!