Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Need the ladies opinions

• 19-12-2008 4:29am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 16,165 ✭✭✭✭

When I was terribly in debt earlier in the semester I stopped shaving, seeing it as an unnecessary drain on funds. My resultant beard would be an homage to my financial situation I thought. Now that I'm slightly less in debt I can afford blades if I so wish. But since I have feck all style sense I need the opinions of the ladies to guide me as to what would be best. Below are some pics of me, one shaven, one bearded. Please vote in the poll and let me know what you think I should be wearing! Remember your vote counts! :P

DSCF1057.jpg

Picture0016.jpg

P.S. Yes I know I need a hair cut, one thing at a time! :D all votes and comments greatly appreciated.

What should be done about the facial foliage? 61 votes

Shave it off, clean shaven is the better pic.
    0%
    Keep it, the beard hides the ugly!
    29%
    KieramissmattybuckieburdAlicathotshots85SarahSassy[Deleted User]mollybirdjojobradalieJaneyMcSarcasticFairyWhite_FeatherStones85livvyOsteosampatrickSTARRbanshee_bones 18 votes
    Keep it, the beard is secky!
    24%
    Karomavibe666spideog7KTRICAisling(",)Dragan4zn76tysfajdxpbanjopaulmahamageehadShelllzKatCookieGirlInterruptedD.Qm'ladyMrmoe 15 votes
    Other option (please specify)
    45%
    banquoluckatbrianthebardmickspanda100timmyjimmychristebParsleynetanyahuspinandscribbleDordtakolaJulesTropheusfonpoknoLovelyTomG&TPyjamaramaLockstepMorgase 28 votes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,349 ✭✭✭Samurai

keep the beard, its great for storing breakfast in

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 9,722 Mod ✭✭✭✭Twee.

Keep the beard, but cut your hair a wee bit!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

trim the beard, slightly..... get a styleist to play with your hair and make it uber funked....

• Registered Users Posts: 3,000 ✭✭✭spinandscribble

beard. beard. beard.....oh yeah beard. also the first picture? hair is waaaay too long. it kinda gathers into pigtails...*shock horror*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭seanybiker

beards rule. Really handy for storing food in em and keep your chin warm if your on a motorbike

• Registered Users Posts: 2,213 ✭✭✭Mrmoe

As a fellow brother of the beard I say keep it. Its our last bastion of control.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

seanybiker wrote: »
    beards rule. Really handy for storing food in em and keep your chin warm if your on a motorbike

id like to say waiting for a bus and you can do the hole play with the chin hait thing that can make one feel way more intelgent then useual... :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 375 ✭✭Curlypinkie

Trim the beard but CUT THE HAIR!!!

Think Chuck Norris, har, har
    :cool:
    Or Roy Keane for a tidier style.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭Dragan

If you cut your hair and trin you beard you will look like Riker from Star Trek.

You don't want that.

Long hair + beard = the **** btw.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,025 ✭✭✭homerun_homer

Trim the beard but CUT THE HAIR!!!

Agreed - get a beard trimmer and shave it to a reasonable level. I got a cheap one in Boots for €13.99 which I use about once or twice a week to keep mine in shape. Just got it last month after deciding to keep a bit of bear going at all times.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 16,696 Mod ✭✭✭✭Silverfish

Dragan wrote: »
    If you cut your hair and trin you beard you will look like Riker from Star Trek.

You don't want that.

Long hair + beard = the **** btw.

Or Rick Dagless MD.

Don't want that either.

Hair + beard.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

Silverfish wrote: »
    Or Rick Dagless MD.

Don't want that either.

At least Rick Dagless is a good buddy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,819 ✭✭✭✭g'em

It's beard and a hair cut from me.

Oh and your spelling is a bit fail-ish on the poll - secky?

g'em wrote: »

Sectarian.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,819 ✭✭✭✭g'em

Sectarian.

Aaaaaah ok. So I fail at politics?

His beard fails at politics if anything.

• Registered Users Posts: 737 ✭✭✭Morgase

Keep the beard! Beards rock.

It's beard and a hair cut from me.

It's just like sucky but with more vowel.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 13,425 ✭✭✭✭Ginny

Cut hair leave beard.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,879 ✭✭✭Kya1976

Keep the beard, love it, but get a hair cut:);)

• Registered Users Posts: 370 ✭✭wasabi

Ditto on tidy up the hair a bit and keep the beard.

And Dragan, FWIW I think Riker from Star Trek was hot :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,165 ✭✭✭✭brianthebard

I see my postscript note was lost to ye! Ok I get the message I need a hair cut! :D Thanks lads (whats with that??) and ladies for your opinions. Anyone who wants to add to the debate please do.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,817 ✭✭✭✭Dord

Not a lady :o but I say you should keep it and get your hair trimmed a bit. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,165 ✭✭✭✭brianthebard

beard. beard. beard.....oh yeah beard. also the first picture? hair is waaaay too long. it kinda gathers into pigtails...*shock horror*

Actually I think its longer in the second one, just the angle and stuff...
    trim the beard, slightly..... get a styleist to play with your hair and make it uber funked....
    Uber...funked??? Do I need a second thread for hair cuts? I was thinking of getting a few inches off the back and maybe one off the front, is that funky enough for you? :P
    His beard fails at politics if anything.

Dude, harsh. Having a beard is a necessary step on the path to socialism. Look it up its in Critique of the Gotha programme.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,072 ✭✭✭SeekUp

I don't particularly like beards, but I think it'd be just find if you trimmed it nice and neat.

No comment about the hair. ;)

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 42,362 Mod ✭✭✭✭Beruthiel

Long hair + beard ftw!

Dude, harsh. Having a beard is a necessary step on the path to socialism. Look it up its in Critique of the Gotha programme.

But it's because of capitalism you can't afford razors.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,252 ✭✭✭✭Madame Razz

Keep the (tidy) beard, but get a serious haircut.

However I think with a serious haircut and no beard you would like quite well also.

Ergo my conclusion is get a damn serious haircut!!!

The beard does suit you tho ;)

Keep the (tidy) beard, but get a serious haircut.

However I think with a serious haircut and no beard you would like quite well also.

Ergo my conclusion is get a damn serious haircut!!!

What's the alternative? An insincere haircut?

I see my postscript note was lost to ye! Ok I get the message I need a hair cut! :D Thanks lads (whats with that??) and ladies for your opinions. Anyone who wants to add to the debate please do.

I was gonna ask you to join my pirate crew, if you get a hair cut your out as you can't pull off the below menacing piratey look.

I will be sad about it, but i'll still kehaul ya, ya scurvy landlubber!

4922980360a8744969838l.jpg