Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Seasons Greetings PW users

• 24-12-2008 6:36pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭

Hello everyone. Just want to say a big thank you to everybody for some fine input this year. True we've had our ups and our downs but heres hoping next year will be the biggest and the best year for PW forum.

Merry Christmas and a very Happy New Year :):pac::):pac:

• Subscribers Posts: 2,163 ✭✭✭Brolly

Merry Christmas and a peaceful New Year to everyone. I hope santa brings some nice goodies despite this depressing recession;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 130 ✭✭herewegoagain

Merry Crimbo lads & lasses

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,066 ✭✭✭Firewalkwithme

Hello everyone. Just want to say a big thank you to everybody for some fine input this year. True we've had our ups and our downs but heres hoping next year will be the biggest and the best year for PW forum.

Nice sentiment L.S. and I would like to second it. I would hope that not only will the PW forum improve next year but maybe the PW product might too!

On a somewhat related topic does anyone know if 'he' will be back now his ban has run?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,917 ✭✭✭RebelRockChick

Nice sentiment L.S. and I would like to second it. I would hope that not only will the PW forum improve next year but maybe the PW product might too!

That's something we can all hope for :pac:

Merry Christmas everyone and all the best for '09! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,164 ✭✭✭✭Rjd2

Happy christmas to all most especially MVP fans:pac:
    Keep the faith next year will be better for Montel. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,848 ✭✭✭jeffk

Merry Xmas to the ladies and ladies of the pw forum(mods included :P)

Im sure we'll all see each soon with two events coming up very soon!!
    All the best for `09!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,600 ✭✭✭✭CMpunked

On a somewhat related topic does anyone know if 'he' will be back now his ban has run?

He? Who, voldermourt?
    (dammit, i had to watch harry potter with the kids :o)

Ups and downs is an understatement, but at this stage were practically family :p

Merry crimbo bimbo!
    Rjd2 wrote: »
    Happy christmas to all most especially MVP fans:pac:
    Keep the faith next year will be better for Montel. :)

And kane fans...
    KNN, KKV :o
    (love you guys really)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 130 ✭✭herewegoagain

He? Who, voldermourt?
    (dammit, i had to watch harry potter with the kids :o)

Ups and downs is an understatement, but at this stage were practically family :p

Merry crimbo bimbo!

And kane fans...
    KNN, KKV :o
    (love you guys really)

Reported for personal insults

Haha.

Merry Christmas to all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Have a wonderful Christmas everyone, be good.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 15,176 Mod ✭✭✭✭Furious-Red

God Bless........ Everyone:) hahahahaha. Ah no have a great x mas lads and ladies hope the fat man brings ye all what ye want

• Registered Users Posts: 1,467 ✭✭✭shenanigans1982

But the forum is actually better since "he" has been gone.

Merry Christmas everyone.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,972 ✭✭✭orestes

But the forum is actually better since "he" has been gone.

Off topic, and just petty to boot. Drop it.

I can't believe I've had to mod that kind of shite in a thread wishing the users of the forum a merry christmas, very classy stuff there guys, thanks

Happy holidays and a good new year to everyone, here's to 2009 and putting the problems of the last year behind us all for good :)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,943 ✭✭✭Machismo Fan

Merry Christmas folks and to all a great 2009. Ooooh Yeah, Dig it!

• Registered Users Posts: 320 ✭✭Lita Forever

Happy x-mas everyone! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,602 ✭✭✭✭ShawnRaven

Even i'll come out of cryogenic suspension for this one.
    Happy Christmas and peaceful New Year to one and all.

Take care.
    SR!

ShawnRaven wrote: »
    SR!

Hehe, I love it :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,045 ✭✭✭Vince135792003

Happy Christmas to everyone.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,478 ✭✭✭Bubs101

Here's my present to the PW forum

CenaCookiemonster.jpg

Bubs101 wrote: »

CenaCookiemonster.jpg

Awesome :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,454 ✭✭✭slicus ricus

Happy Christmas to all and best wishes for 2009.

Classic!
    Bubs101 wrote: »

CenaCookiemonster.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,054 ✭✭✭D.Q

yeah lads(and lasses) i second the 22 posts before me...

have a good one!

I think we should spare some thought towards those less well off this Christmas - it can't be easy for Shaun Michaels and his family having to tend to JBL's every need. And to make matters worse, JBL gets the big piece of turkey!

yeah lads(and lasses) i second the 22 posts before me...

have a good one!

*looks at the number on your post*

Who are you leaving out? :P

orestes wrote: »
    *looks at the number on your post*

Who are you leaving out? :P

haha your serious mod comment my man!

But I said happy holidays in it too :(

*grumbles* next year I'm cancelling christmas in here for everybody, that oughta learn 'em, learn 'em all good........

*strokes white cat*

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,854 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

hmm wonder how many forums i could find with no happy christmas threads in them, then start my own and rack up the thanks.

Have a good un everyone

and bubs that pic is Ledgendary!

hmmm white cat...

some form of sinister euphemism??? haha

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,916 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

Merry Christmas fellow wrestling enthusiasts :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,747 ✭✭✭MikeHoncho

Happy christmas dudes and dudetes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,600 ✭✭✭✭CMpunked

Not pointed at you HWGA.. wait, is that even an abbreviation?
    :o
    Just a very small joke thats made amongst me and a few friends, But obviously not here :)

Just like the budwiser and kellogs ads:
    From all of us here at Comic-Book-Guy, we would like to wish all of our supporters and friends the very best this festive season. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,424 ✭✭✭fatal

Merry christmas and a happy new year to everyone in the PW forum

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,588 ✭✭✭JP Liz

Merry Christmas Everyone and all the best for 2009

• Registered Users Posts: 8,785 ✭✭✭Kane-N-Nite

Hope everyone had a great day yesterday & got everything you wanted from Santa ;):)