Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Group Training Sessions - Where & When

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,915 ✭✭✭✭menoscemo

Myself and Brianderunner are meeting at midday tomorrow, in front of the zoo on chesterfield avenue if anyone else fancies it?
    The plan is about 10 miles @ 9min/mile pace. We can go a little faster or slower to suit if necessary...

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 20,366 Mod ✭✭✭✭RacoonQueen

Just text you back there. Will probably be there with the dogs so changing my mind and seeing you there is a possibility. Only a short jog home from any point in the park anyway if ankle plays up.

Shels you going to show up tomorrow?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,598 ✭✭✭shels4ever

Just text you back there. Will probably be there with the dogs so changing my mind and seeing you there is a possibility. Only a short jog home from any point in the park anyway if ankle plays up.

Shels you going to show up tomorrow?
    I'll prob be out early tomorrow (9 or 10) if i'm still there i'll swing by for a few miles..

Track Session - 6th/7th November
    Time: Morining/ early afternoon (flexible)
    Meet:: Papal Cross car park,
    Pace:: 9ish min/mile
    Distance: 10ish miles

Track Session - 6th/7th November
    Time: Morining/ early afternoon (flexible)
    Meet:: Papal Cross car park,

I met Shels after my run today and we were talking about next saturday morning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,687 ✭✭✭tHE vAGGABOND

I would be around next Saturday.

I have to go out a couple of times this week as I have mates from Abroad in town, so I will calories to burn and Im only going to be able to get out for a run maybe once during the week as a result :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,612 ✭✭✭gerard65

Pencil me in for next Saturday morning.

Yep I'm in too, will prob do 11-12 miles early on sat is better for me too.

Right lads so what time are we meeting on saturday?
    10am at the Papal Cross car park?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,496 ✭✭✭Oisin11178

What sort of pace and lenght are you guys running mate?

Oisin11178 wrote: »
    What sort of pace and lenght are you guys running mate?

About 10 miles at 9 m/m. I could be tempted to do a few more...

My attendance depends on what running/drinking I do tomorrow and my ability to get out of bed on Saturday morning.

menoscemo wrote: »
    Right lads so what time are we meeting on saturday?
    10am at the Papal Cross car park?
    I'm in.

I'll be there for a few miles anyway, might needed to start around 9 myself but will swing by the cross at 10.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 408 ✭✭Tec Diver

I can't make Saturday due to family stuff going on. Anyone running Sunday?

Eoin

shels4ever wrote: »
    I'll be there for a few miles anyway, might needed to start around 9 myself but will swing by the cross at 10.

i can start at 9 if people prefer. what do you think gerard?

Im plain lazy and prefer to go later after I have taken my time waking up on my day off to be honest - but if I can drag my ass out of bed I will be there for 9 :) [Otherwise I will do a similar run around lunchtime!]

whatever the majority prefer! I would rather 10am myself but would go at 9 to get a decent group. We'll see what gerard and any others say and make a decision later this evening...
    You can leave it at 10, i'll know tonight if I need to be back early or not, if I do I can jsut do a few easy miles first then meet you for 6 or so. Hoping to get 12 in myself tomorrow so maybe a bit on the slow side.

Ok so

Time: Saturday 6th November 10am
    Meet: Papal Cross car park

Confirmed so far:
    menoscemo
    The Vaggabond
    Shels4ever
    Gerard 65

maybe:
    Racoon Queen

Anybody else?

i can start at 9 if people prefer. what do you think gerard?
    I'd prefer 9:30 - I'm not been funny, but its not too early and it still gets me home in time. We'll go for 10 tomorrow, as it seems to suit those who'll turn up.

gerard65 wrote: »
    I'd prefer 9:30 - I'm not been funny, but its not too early and it still gets me home in time. We'll go for 10 tomorrow, as it seems to suit those who'll turn up.

grand, but from next week we'll go for 9.30 as the meet up time. It's all the same to me...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,496 ✭✭✭Oisin11178

Might meet you guys up there if my leg is feeling ok.

feck - must have just missed you guys this morning. Was there around 10.15 :(

I did 20k's anyway, but on my own. Im sure we must have passed each other at some point, but as we have not met each other too often [if ever] thats not much use :)

feck - must have just missed you guys this morning. Was there around 10.15 :(

I did 20k's anyway, but on my own. Im sure we must have passed each other at some point, but as we have not met each other too often [if ever] thats not much use :)

Yeah, we hung around until 10.05. It was just me and Gerard and we met Shels after a few hundred metres. Sorry, it was too cold to stand around waiting for anyone else!!

Oh god yea, I understand. The whole 5 min rule, its totally my own fault.

Was almost late getting there myself , spot you there next time

I didn't wake up till 10:30 :eek: I'll be there next time...marathon cool down/the beach race are on next Saturday though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 408 ✭✭Tec Diver

Just back from a Sunday run. Only did 11k due to stomach issues but glad I got out.

Time: Saturday 13th November 9.30am
    Meet: Papal Cross car park
    Pace:: 9-10 min/mile

Confirmed so far:
    menoscemo
    Rainbow Kirby

maybe:
    Racoon Queen
    Aimman
    Brianderunner

Any chance of getting a few more out this week? We had 3 in the end last week.