Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

carlow vids?

• 30-12-2008 2:59am
    Registered Users Posts: 1,181 ✭✭✭

croppyboy1798? where is he? havent seen him about in ages....hope that he is doing another vid....they rock

• Registered Users Posts: 4,504 ✭✭✭SpitfireIV

aynon wrote: »
    croppyboy1798? where is he? havent seen him about in ages....hope that he is doing another vid....they rock

Havent seen him about in ages, to be honest I think he has some issues! :pac:

Ah no, thanks for the interest in the vids ;), there will be more coming, but I'm afraid not just yet, or anytime soon I'd imagine, I'm a bit tied up at the moment.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,181 ✭✭✭aynon

great!!
    just cant wait till the next release. i hope their good, any expected date? i await with baited breath!

great!!
    just cant wait till the next release. i hope their good, any expected date? i await with baited breath!

You're feckin' pulling my leg!! :pac: Right? Well, lets say another couple of months anyway.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,467 ✭✭✭shenanigans1982

You're feckin' pulling my leg!! :pac: Right? Well, lets say another couple of months anyway.

I'm looking forward to this too, and I'm sure most posters in the forum are too. You vids are some great work...sounds like the start of a fan club.;)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,456 ✭✭✭stick-dan

I'm looking forward to this too, and I'm sure most posters in the forum are too. You vids are some great work...sounds like the start of a fan club.;)

what are these vids?pardon my ignorance

stick-dan wrote: »

They are the 18+ XXX type! ;).......:pac:

Ah no, a couple of vids I did on Carlow past and present:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,467 ✭✭✭shenanigans1982

:eek: ...and you call yourself a Mod. ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,683 ✭✭✭Carpenter

They are the 18+ XXX type! ;).......:pac:

Ah no, a couple of vids I did on Carlow past and present:

CroppBoy they are top class have you any of Borris good sir

• Registered Users Posts: 7,895 ✭✭✭patrickc

exactly, Dan should have been disabanded ages ago:)

oh you'll meet your match your shenanigans will get you in deep bannable trouble some day :P

patrickc wrote: »
    exactly, Dan should have been disabanded ages ago:)

is that a call for my resignation??

**looks tearfully towards the exit door in the mod forum.:(

• Registered Users Posts: 1,181 ✭✭✭aynon

its cool,dan, i think we can live with that.

amn't i just great consoler....

• Registered Users Posts: 7,895 ✭✭✭patrickc

is that a call for my resignation??

**looks tearfully towards the exit door in the mod forum.:(

not today cos it's almost the weekend, but ask me next Monday and I may reconsider:D

its cool,dan, i think we can live with that.

amn't i just great consoler....

oh yeah consoles me here then rips me apart in the random Waffle thread.

Thanks a bunch.

**Put's on Mod Hat**

Back on topic you lot :)

Carpenter wrote: »
    CroppBoy they are top class have you any of Borris good sir

Opps, very late reply, I know, but, no, as of yet I have no images of Borris I'm afraid.

I'm starting work on my third instalment to the series soon, a thrilogy! I have about 18-20 'then' pics lined up, just have to go out tomorrow to snap the 'now' pics. So if ye seen a fella walking about, book in one hand, camera in the other taking pics of what would appear to be insignificant buildings..........thats not me :D:p

There may even be a fourth, well, there will be in fact, but thats for another time.

• Registered Users Posts: 910 ✭✭✭tombull82

Opps, very late reply, I know, but, no, as of yet I have no images of Borris I'm afraid.

I'm starting work on my third instalment to the series soon, a thrilogy! I have about 18-20 'then' pics lined up, just have to go out tomorrow to snap the 'now' pics. So if ye seen a fella walking about, book in one hand, camera in the other taking pics of what would appear to be insignificant buildings..........thats not me :D:p

There may even be a fourth, well, there will be in fact, but thats for another time.

Fare play CroppyBoy. like the vid's.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,148 ✭✭✭The General

I saw these on youtube before great work

• Registered Users Posts: 221 ✭✭legendal

The Nationalist have been adding videos to their site recently, they're mainly sport but they've got ones from the election too.
    http://www.carlow-nationalist.ie/

Finally, the moment is here, I'm sure you have all been eagerly awaiting this moment, and alas it has come (and I finally got off my lazy ass and decided to finish the video! :D)

Yes, its part 3 of the 'Past and Present' videos. Hot off the press, only gone up on youtube 10mins back!!

All the 'now' pictures were taken in June of this year.

Enjoy and let me know what you think :)

• Registered Users Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

love it

• Registered Users Posts: 221 ✭✭legendal

Enjoy and let me know what you think :)

Fair play, it must have taken an age to get the photos to line up as perfectly as you've done. Really enjoyed the vid, well done! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 910 ✭✭✭tombull82

Great stuff again Croppyboy

• Registered Users Posts: 660 ✭✭✭Git101

I've just watched all 3 videos for the first time and I have to say well done CroppyBoy1798.
    Very entertaining and enjoyable.
    You have a very interesting way of blending the images.
    I'm already looking forward to the next one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,569 ✭✭✭iamhunted

thats brilliant

• Registered Users Posts: 298 ✭✭mickos

Well done croppyboy, Great work again!

• Registered Users Posts: 660 ✭✭✭Git101

Ive just shown the videos to my wife and son.
    They loved them.
    Looks like you could have a fan club CroppyBoy