Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The man flu, Support Thread....

• Registered Users Posts: 4,064 ✭✭✭minxie

Berty wrote: »
    Im feeling better today but no thanks to you snivelling sh*ts. :mad:

You would think you would get some sympathy but NO! :mad:
    are you ok pet..:P
    was offline today ,
    sure its not sympathy :Pyou need, its a lemsip...
    think you have turned a corner now:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,431 ✭✭✭✭Saibh

minxie1 wrote: »
    ive just infected two lads from work..
    have an ikkle case of the sniffles. but am grand!!!:D:D
    spreading it around i say and let us "fluzzzys" ahem...:pac: take
    over boards.ie..:eek::):)

You won't have any need to post here any more then ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,649 ✭✭✭✭CDfm

That was so girlie.:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

CDfm wrote: »
    That was so girlie.:mad:

man stop getting jelous :P

sounds like someones got a nursey:p

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,688 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

sounds like someones got a nursey:p
    Sounds like someone doesn't :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,092 ✭✭✭pseudonym1

You unveiled the master plan!! :eek: :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Howd you infect them?............details please:pac:

pseudonym1 wrote: »
    You unveiled the master plan!! :eek: :mad:

:o be all forgotten soon enough....:D

Howd you infect them?............details please:pac:
    ahem """cough"" :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

ahem """cough"" :rolleyes:
    Thats not details :mad::pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,640 ✭✭✭Alice1

G'wan Minxie, give him chapter an' verse.

Were you very naughty Minxie;)

Were you a fluzzy:eek:

Were you very naughty Minxie;)

Were you a fluzzy:eek:
    derogatory remarks like that..... :rolleyes:
    maybe i was maybe i wasnt!!!!!:)
    seems "manflu" have been put on the back burner by ye all,
    seem more interested in my misgivings....:D:D

derogatory remarks like that..... :rolleyes:
    maybe i was maybe i wasnt!!!!!:)
    seems "manflu" have been put on the back burner by ye all,
    seem more interested in my misgivings....:D:D

Do they have hurty knees:eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 16,164 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

Finally, I succumbed. :(

Yesterday was my first visit to the Doc in nearly 4 years, and my first antibiotic in nearly 5 (and that was for a dog bite!).

Sinus infection, gah. :mad:

Pherekydes wrote: »
    No, I don't have the manflu. Yes, she's getting her brekkie in bed on her hols. I was just thinking about this the other day: She hasn't brought me my brekkie in bed since our youngest was born (1999). :o

For it is written in Ye Greate Lost Book of Manflue Cures that brekkie in ye second best bed doth sooothe ye savage humours and malodorous fumes of ye manflue

Oh lovin' it CDfm - now that is funny. Keep 'em coming from Ye Greate Lost Book - sounds like an interesting tome.

Alice1 wrote: »
    Oh lovin' it CDfm - now that is funny. Keep 'em coming from Ye Greate Lost Book - sounds like an interesting tome.
    It is also in Ye Great Lost Booke written Ye manflue doth soothe ye savage beast - and there doth be a famine after a greate feaste

Some scholars think this is a coded reference to infection by wimmin and its a source of much debate.

The latest in medical science from CD Towers - OH remedy for birdflu cough - a lemsip and marlboro light. Think she got that from Bella Magazine.:D:D

After 3 weeks Im finaly turning into a Manflu survivor.

Its a Woohoo Day.:D

soo proud, its a great day!!!!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,752 ✭✭✭pablomakaveli

After nearly two weeks my man-flu has cleared up.

I'm going to write a survivors account of Man-flu.

I think i'll call it "Man-Flu:The Sickness that nearly took my life". Eamonn Dunphy is going to help me write it. Expect criticisms of Cristiano Ronaldo and Mick McCarthy in the book.

After nearly two weeks my man-flu has cleared up.

I'm going to write a survivors account of Man-flu.

I think i'll call it "Man-Flu:The Sickness that nearly took my life". Eamonn Dunphy is going to help me write it. Expect criticisms of Cristiano Ronaldo and Mick McCarthy in the book.

Im going to cry:eek:

Praise the Lawd - he is healed.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,135 ✭✭✭flanzer

Having man flu, am I allowed to cry?...My sweaty fingers are writing this in auto-pilot. I'm delirious. Can barely string a sentence together.

God, why have you forsaken me with this serious illness

Man-flu Flanzer? In the month of April? I don't fink so. You probably just have a wee cold.

Describe your symptoms - and I'll give the girls a shout and we'll be back in while to diagnose you and prescribe as we see appropriate. K?

flanzer wrote: »
    Having man flu, am I allowed to cry?...My sweaty fingers are writing this in auto-pilot. I'm delirious. Can barely string a sentence together.

God, why have you forsaken me with this serious illness

Ya poor fella. You need loads of TLC and chocolate dont let the mean girl get to you.

Alice1 wrote: »
    Man-flu Flanzer? In the month of April? I don't fink so. You probably just have a wee cold.

Describe your symptoms - and I'll give the girls a shout and we'll be back in while to diagnose you and prescribe as we see appropriate. K?

Alice1 - shame on you - manflu sufferers go unacknowledged and are marginalised by society.

A wee cold is just an expression people,usually women, use and is the language of manflu abuse.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

Alice1 - shame on you - manflu sufferers go unacknowledged and are marginalised by society.

A wee cold is just an expression people,usually women, use and is the language of manflu abuse.

I think this may change to manfeaver suport thread with the impending summer :eek:...