Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The man flu, Support Thread....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,944 ✭✭✭✭Links234

KeithM89 wrote: »
    Any chance your tongue fell out ?? smile.gif
    I checked, it's still there
    orourkeda wrote: »
    man the f*ck up
    **** no, never!

• Registered Users Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

It's coz your sinuses are blocked due to the cold. You'll be grand.....

• Registered Users Posts: 4,005 ✭✭✭MistyCheese

Links234 wrote: »
    my sense of taste is gone

OMG! :eek: Does that mean you like Jedward now?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

Sounds like manflu Links....don't fight it. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,160 ✭✭✭Kimono-Girl

make money by licking a pole on a subway train! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 11,698 ✭✭✭✭Princess Peach

I've been sick for about a week now. Its great, I have no appetite at all and I've lost weight!

I have a lot of issues

OMG! :eek: Does that mean you like Jedward now?!

I think that would mean my sense of hearing is gone if I did :p

TheZohan wrote: »
    Sounds like manflu Links....don't fight it. ;)

I see what you did there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,045 ✭✭✭✭Nevyn

Time to eat chunrchy things and mega spicey things, one of those thin base infero pizzas will have you sensing stuff.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,038 ✭✭✭jackiebaron

You haven't lost your sense of taste, ya jelly-head. You can't smell anything because of congestion. If you can't smell the food....you practically can't taste it either. Order a big fcuk-off hot & sour soup and a vindaloo. Your nose will be leaking like a water-fall in no time and you'll also kill off the virus.
    Tomorrow in the toilet your sense of smell will be further sharpened.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

You could enter a chilli cook off and finally beat Wiggum :D

Tomorrow in the toilet your sense of smell will be further sharpened.

eeeeewwwwwwwwwwwww :o but lol :D

no no no! it's NOT manflu! :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,649 ✭✭✭✭CDfm

Well as long as its not the newly identified condition sometimes called "Manflu Envy".

Women, who cannot of course get Manflu pretend they have the symptoms but dont.

Its just a ruse to pull a sickie from Work or School,

• Registered Users Posts: 2,689 ✭✭✭Vain

Will someone go to the shop and get me soup pleeeeeeese sooo sick:(

• Registered Users Posts: 117 ✭✭oleary91

Vain wrote: »
    Will someone go to the shop and get me soup pleeeeeeese sooo sick:(
    No

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,488 ✭✭✭Denerick

Today I feel the malaise that only my male brethern can comprehend. My mind is clouded by a hideous, immovable object called mucus, my nose feels like it wishes to leave this body, and my chest is slightly rising and falling, too weak to sustain the ravages of masculinity in an increasingly feminazi world.

Help me my brothers, as I have the dreaded manflu.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,783 ✭✭✭Hank_Jones

Man flu, what a load of crap.
    If I'm sick, I just get on with it.
    Like a man should.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,488 ✭✭✭Denerick

Hank_Jones wrote: »
    Like a man should.

I see you have been seduced by feminazi propaganda.

Lets say a prayer for our lost soul, Hank Jones.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,355 ✭✭✭punchdrunk

sore throat all afternoon,strepsils are doing fúck all!

manflu is inbound

prayers brothers,prayers & mojo...

Denerick wrote: »
    Today I feel the malaise that only my male brethern can comprehend. My mind is clouded by a hideous, immovable object called mucus, my nose feels like it wishes to leave this body, and my chest is slightly rising and falling, too weak to sustain the ravages of masculinity in an increasingly feminazi world.

Help me my brothers, as I have the dreaded manflu.

mojo sent!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,817 ✭✭✭phill106

Larianne wrote: »
    I learnt about the gag reflex today in college.

Ooohhh matron...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,649 ✭✭✭✭CDfm

Hank_Jones wrote: »
    Like a man should.

Hank, you are posting from LA, Tinseltown, Hollywood, Universal Studios and Disneyland where illness only exists in the movies.

Here on earth we have manflu and women drink pints and their bums really fill a pair of jeans.

This is real life and not a movie set :mad:

MANFLU WARNING- THE ILLNESS IS REAL. MANFLU SUFFERERS ARE REAL MEN -DO NOT TRY THIS IN A MOVIE STUDIO

• Registered Users Posts: 2,640 ✭✭✭Alice1

Buncha wusses! Tellin' ya, wusses - you need to pull it together me dears

Alice1 wrote: »
    Buncha wusses! Tellin' ya, wusses - you need to pull it together me dears

but but I need Tea!
    and Hugs!!
    maybe a duvet!

Tea,hugs,a duvet! is it too much to ask??

maybe a bickie aswell,just in case...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,640 ✭✭✭Alice1

Punchy dear, you have a cold - not flu - just a wee cold. Now blow your nose and get out in the fresh air. That'll clear your head. Germs just love staying insde where they can grow and multiply hourly. Cold air will stop them. C'mon up you get!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,080 ✭✭✭foxinsox

punchdrunk wrote: »
    but but I need Tea!
    and Hugs!!
    maybe a duvet!

Tea,hugs,a duvet! is it too much to ask??

maybe a bickie aswell,just in case...

Oh...
    please yes...

As a normally caring person in here...
    Can I please have some of the mojo sent my way?

I seem to be coming down with the pesky wimpy strain of womanflu...
    but jaysus it is miserable... :(

Alice1 wrote: »
    Punchy dear, you have a cold - not flu - just a wee cold. Now blow your nose and get out in the fresh air. That'll clear your head. Germs just love staying insde where they can grow and multiply hourly. Cold air will stop them. C'mon up you get!

Jaysus Alice...that's a bit Dickensian!!
    foxinsox wrote: »
    Oh...
    please yes...

Mojo sent!
    may the Kleenex Balsam be kind to your Nose!

• Registered Users Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

foxinsox wrote: »
    Oh...
    please yes...

Hope you don't!
    I can't get rid of the fecking thing:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,080 ✭✭✭foxinsox

punchdrunk wrote: »

Mojo sent!
    may the Kleenex Balsam be kind to your Nose!

Mojo received with thanks... :)

It's not the nose running type of flu...

It's the scary shivery aches and pains type...

Ears gone wonky and splitting sinus headache... :(