Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The man flu, Support Thread....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

Alice1 wrote: »
    Snowy, you are being bold - stop it.

don't talk to me like that I've feelings and besides you aint gonna do **** :p

so there...
    There are worse things then manflu...

BEARFLU!

but your a panda :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,056 ✭✭✭tan11ie

It's making it's way round lads....be careful now ;)

tan11ie wrote: »
    It's making it's way round lads....be careful now ;)

Don't worry about me i scrub my self in bleach while using a wire brush daily no germ service with me ....

Have a bad case of man flu all week I am literally dying a slow death!

Hoping a nice bowl of coddle will sort me out now..

• Registered Users Posts: 3,405 ✭✭✭Lone Stone

I think i require a man flu ambulance stat

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,649 ✭✭✭✭CDfm

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,940 ✭✭✭4leto

This is such a great public educational thread,

I am so glad manflu is getting the medical recognition it deserves.

We should start a charity to find a cure.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,640 ✭✭✭Alice1

Weaklings an' lightweights the lot of ye. Man up for goodness sake!

Coddle - eeeuww

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,940 ✭✭✭4leto

This vid just says how it issssss

http://youtu.be/VbmbMSrsZVQ

*coughs*

Is that the lady of the lamp ?

Hiya Alice

Weaklings an' lightweights the lot of ye. Man up for goodness sake!

Coddle - eeeuww

Don't be like that Alice, I'm in serious need of a minding :o

And what!? Coddle is the bomb!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

They have it right up north.

I was in Sainsburys and seen this magical potion and couldn't help take a photo of it.. Just lick the screen boys!.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,405 ✭✭✭Lone Stone

I dont feel well at all :(

"Hot or Shot" - lovin' it Maki juuuust lovin' it.

(Gimme strength)

(Hi CD)

Ewwwwwwwwww.

Alice got excited by Hot Snot.

A new low.

Are there no depths of depravity to which she wont sink

No taboo to sacred to be broken

I am shocked, nay, shaken and stirred, by this *coughs*

Nooo, it was "hot" or "shot" dear. Try to keep up. :D

That is sooo mean.:(

• Registered Users Posts: 7,041 ✭✭✭Seachmall

I came down with the man-flu last night, stuck in work this morning. Going to have to take the rest of the day off me thinks. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

You poor thing, Hot lemon with a dash of whiskey and sweat it out. Is it a head cold or flu?
    I have never had the flu so don't know what it's like.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,041 ✭✭✭Seachmall

hondasam wrote: »
    You poor thing, Hot lemon with a dash of whiskey and sweat it out. Is it a head cold or flu?

It's like Satan himself has turned your blood to ice, kicked you in the stomach to ensure you blow both ends and repeatedly headbutted you so all you can hear all day is a thousands bells of pain.

And then throw on muscle pain and constant fatigue and you're somewhere there.

Sam ,you are such a manfluuzy ;)

Seachmall wrote: »
    It's like Satan himself has turned your blood to ice, kicked you in the stomach to ensure you blow both ends and repeatedly headbutted you so all you can hear all day is a thousands bells of pain.

And then throw on muscle pain and constant fatigue and you're somewhere there.

That bad,think I will pass, you have my sympathy. :)

Did I just hear an angel ???

Alice cackles - to drown out the sound of the traitor angel

• Registered Users Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

Alice cackles - to drown out the sound of the traitor angel

<_< >_>

I think all manfluzis should be on standbye there could be a lot of man flu case's developing over the next few days..

CDfm wrote: »
    Sam ,you are such a manfluuzy ;)
    CDfm wrote: »
    Did I just hear an angel ???
    I think all manfluzis should be on standbye there could be a lot of man flu case's developing over the next few days..

I have my nurses outfit at the ready, waiting for someone to ring my bell.

ye ye ye ye ye ye, your probably sitting there in your dressing gown and pajamas, with a wolly hat on a hot water botel ... :P

• Registered Users Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

ye ye ye ye ye ye, your probably sitting there in your dressing gown and pajamas, with a wolly hat on a hot water botel ... :P

And Granny kaks on her too :pac:

No to both of ye, hope ye both die with the flu. ye can take it my bedside manner would not be good.
    where is CD when you want him.