Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Concrete block shed

Options
  • 01-01-2009 8:47pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 53 ✭✭

I need a garden shed so I thought I might build a concrete block shed myself. Approx. size 12'x 12'
    I have never tried such a job before .
    It will have an apex roof tiled . One side window and one door.
    Is it a difficult job and what are the problem areas.

( I am "reasonably" handy)

On the other hand how much might it cost to get a builder to do it for me with me supplying the materials.

Any ideas.

Comments

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 284 ✭✭We

also interested in finding out about this.. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,538 ✭✭✭niceirishfella

my view is to get in some umemployed brickies who can turn their hand to the roof for you too. Cash is king currently.

• Registered Users Posts: 387 ✭✭JohnButler

Hi all,

if you are anyway handy at all its pretty easy to do. As my Da used to say 'you could teach a monkey to lay blocks'!!

To start you need to dig your trenches or foundations and fill with 12+ inches of concrete.