Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Self Portraits

• 04-01-2009 1:15am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 609 ✭✭✭

Hey all thought would be a bit of fun to get everyones self portraits up:) And if you havent got one you should give it a go:)

As you can see though i rather stay on the other side of the lens :pac:

2885930120_eb4dab48a6.jpg?v=0

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,263 ✭✭✭✭Borderfox

I am on the right.. :)
    2317564342_34e5f87ced.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,584 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

back when i had hair.

IMG_2541.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,503 ✭✭✭smelltheglove

I took one once when I was drunk;)

quality shows how drunk I was.... anyone guess where it is?

3165110134_64e444fba3.jpg?v=0

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,624 ✭✭✭✭Fajitas!

Jacks?

Fajitas! wrote: »
    Jacks?

eh, no!!!! but I can see why you thought that. It is one of my favourite places....

Ah!

Kitchen?

Ah!

Kitchen?

ya cheeky fecker!!!!!!! us stay at home mammies dont spend the day in the kitchen, we spend the day on the net and then pretend we were in the kitchen!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 609 ✭✭✭Perfect fit

garda station??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,107 ✭✭✭soccerc

Me, by me using remotes (Pocket wizrads)

55F76A4B00524A898DE7FD4F8296A0F6-800.jpg

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 28,517 Mod ✭✭✭✭Cabaal

garda station??

Thats what it looks like alright, type of mirror you can see through only place that comes to mind is Gardai station :)

Cabaal wrote: »
    Thats what it looks like alright, type of mirror you can see through only place that comes to mind is Gardai station :)

ok ok i'll let you guys in since you are making me out to be a raving cooking psychopath, I am none of those as it is abrakebabra, my favourite place;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,067 ✭✭✭AnimalRights

But that is a meat eating chavs heaven...tbh I r shocked.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,063 ✭✭✭GristlyEnd

6162930372EC4E009B51E2AD2B947B3E-800.jpg
    That would be me with the corny self protrait.

But that is a meat eating chavs heaven...tbh I r shocked.

where I come from it was the closest take out and it delivered, and I am addicted to their chilli sauce, what can I say, I must be a chav from Castleknock:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,561 ✭✭✭Rhyme

DevID_by_Cofaigh.jpg

I really need to practice illuminating subjects indoors.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,878 ✭✭✭whyulittle

Eugh, self portraits.

0A59599F98E349E6A4D84FE7D8F9E240-500.jpg

it was the closest take out and it delivered, and I am addicted to their chilli sauce, what can I say?

RAFLMAO, a chili sauce soaked kebab can have a totally non innocent different meaning - a poor mans Fajita :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,930 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

As soon as these strobes stop burning my eyes I'll take one :pac:

RAFLMAO, a chili sauce soaked kebab can have a totally non innocent different meaning - a poor mans Fajita :D

that is disgusting

Whoosh

wtf?

How is it disgusting?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,763 ✭✭✭Fenster

Since I'm still lurking:

me_jan_s.jpg

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 9,047 CMod ✭✭✭✭CabanSail

ea5cre2.jpg

Sorry to shock you!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,297 ✭✭✭joolsveer

865409572_bda39c0234.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,699 ✭✭✭ThOnda

I took an advantage of the Charleville open-air hygienic facilites.

3014761179_69069cdbcf.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,704 ✭✭✭DaireQuinlan

Ah, another self portrait thread. Some Jehovah's witness from the states just faved this one for some reason so here ya go ...

2375492980_05cd1c796a.jpg

clicky for bigger.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,196 ✭✭✭PaulieC

Ah, another self portrait thread. Some Jehovah's witness from the states just faved this one for some reason so here ya go ...

2375492980_05cd1c796a.jpg

clicky for bigger.

you have your youngfella's eyes!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

Me with bedhead and Christmas beard this morning :)

IMG_4685.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,131 ✭✭✭oshead

Me and someones fingers!

picture.php?albumid=349&pictureid=1804

Dave OS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,699 ✭✭✭ThOnda

Another thread polluted with spiders :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,826 ✭✭✭Anouilh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,148 ✭✭✭mehfesto2

Well, Im impressed lads.
    Not one taken from above with pouty lips. Y'all must not be on d'Bebo. They don't let you join if that's not your picture, there.

True story.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 10,686 Mod ✭✭✭✭melekalikimaka

2509256163_8091e8a867.jpg

and a self portrait without using a lens...
    http://flickr.com/photos/melekalikimaka/3093813469/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,229 ✭✭✭gloobag

My ugly mug :o

3166875239_88fca119a4.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 771 ✭✭✭Rojo

been seen on here before:

3056190771_1532f5a8ff.jpg

Two for the price of one here...
    3138746799_2ba3e14d4d.jpg

3144781272_f175f6c2b2.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 213 ✭✭King Eric

Did this as part of a college assignment

bill bailey inspired ;)
    7.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,198 ✭✭✭kensutz

2679137949_b615826544.jpg

Me,myself and I. Me taking the photo, me in the reflection and me in the photo hanging on the wall in the background.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,281 ✭✭✭Ricky91t

Anouilh wrote: »

I don't understand why you can't directly link,or post the image on the page..
    Instead you make us go on a treasure hunt...:confused:

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 10,686 Mod ✭✭✭✭melekalikimaka

Ricky91t wrote: »
    I don't understand why you can't directly link,or post the image on the page..
    Instead you make us go on a treasure hunt...:confused:

all i see is flowers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,198 ✭✭✭kensutz

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 802 ✭✭✭l pearse

Great thread, Perfect Fit :p

2918316716_54c939aa6f.jpg

3144781272_f175f6c2b2.jpg
    Looking well, al! :pac:

meh, here's an one of me from november

3051418164_9e9a396931.jpg

"Never gonna give you up
    Never gonna let you down
    Never gonna run around and desert youuuuuuuuuuuuuu..."

Looking well yourself rick CM :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21 crazylegskane

Taken in Pheonix Park by l pearse
    3138587113_5b541fb279.jpg?v=0

"Never gonna give you up
    Never gonna let you down
    Never gonna run around and desert youuuuuuuuuuuuuu..."

Looking well yourself rick CM :pac:

Ah now now, Al.

You know the rules, and so do I. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,878 ✭✭✭whyulittle

"Hey where are the white women at?"

4 pages in, and almost all fellas. Wonder what that says!?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 615 ✭✭✭rahtkennades

As all the best cooking programmes say, here's one I prepared earlier:
    69641.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,067 ✭✭✭AnimalRights

Is your central heating broken?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,852 ✭✭✭Hugh_C

I'm the big one on the right, looks like me and Anouilh go to the same hair colourist

:p

1849489930_d3685baa20.jpg