Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Guys... I need help!

Options
  • 04-01-2009 11:01pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 13

Hey Gus I'm new to Boards.
    Yea what i'm acquiring about is...
    I have an eircom 7MB connection with the simple Netopia router and anytime I go on xbox I get Lag! I mean like it take about 1-5 minutes for a profile to load up and Ingame lag aswell. Even when I have the xbox connected through an ethernet cable I get lag same as when I use Wireless adapter. So any suggestions what I should do?
    I also forgot to mention, I have 3 Laptops, 1 Desktop and a PS3 on this connection also. So would anybody know what to do?

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 346 ✭✭sadista

The NAT setting on your xbox is probably set to strict which is what is causing the lag. I had the same problem myself. Which netopia router is it?

Heres your answer. Just do exactly as it says, Its tedious but you will get there!!

Xbox 360 Live Connection Problems (Opening Nat)
    - Eircom Netopia Router/Modem -

* Needed: PC/Laptop, Netopia Router/Modem (Supplied by Eircom), 2 Ethernet/LAN Cables (if your router is the original Netopia which has only 1 Ethernet & 1 USB connection then you will need to install it on your PC/Laptop via USB, follow the Eircom CD received with your router and only plug in the USB cable when instructed), Make sure your router is running the latest Firmware version v7.4.2r2. (How to check your firmware version will be explained below.)