Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

No way out 2009 thread - ***SPOILERS***

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

orestes wrote: »
    If that thing is stuck there for the entire ppv, this is gonna be pretty fecking funny!

+1!

HOLY ****!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,854 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

edge out already ha

new champ coming

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,059 ✭✭✭Kid Nothing

did not see that coming!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,164 ✭✭✭✭Rjd2

Edge why have they ****ed you yet again:mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:

Had a feeling that might happen when I heard Tazz say "IF they last 5 minutes". But when I saw Edge was starting the match I thought there was no chance!

Wonder who's going to win :P:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,972 ✭✭✭orestes

Ok, Hunter has this one wrapped up, may aswell go to bed now.

Shortest ppv ever :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

makes it interesting, thought edge would at least make it to the end and fight for his title!

Is it odd that Edge was eliminated so quickly?

may aswell go to bed now.

Time for me to start posting Ads so :P

At least it means the near falls for the next while will be somewhat interesting.

Hope HHH doesn't win, just to annoy everyone :P

Is it odd that Edge was eliminated so quickly?

Sorry, are you jokin? He was the champ.

you never know with edge and the weird way this match is first, he could still somehow win a rematch tonight.... doubt it tho

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,972 ✭✭✭orestes

amacachi wrote: »
    Time for me to start posting Ads so :P

Banned for trying to mess up my early night

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,964 ✭✭✭Podge2k7

Whats the bet that Vickie will come out at the end and put Edge back in the match.!?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

ive only copped onto the fact theres a cameraman in the chamber with them!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 741 ✭✭✭pingu_girl

Wouldn't you know The Undertaker would be last out of chamber :pac:

Banned for trying to mess up my early night

Aw come on! It's a public service! Why would you want to deny V1agera or Efectsor to someone?!

Reckon it'll be Jeff in at the end, probably losing, but lookin for a title match since he eliminated the champ and survived the big lads. Obviously I'll be wrong.

jeeze, hhh didn't really break jeff's fall there at all!

Sexy boy Kozlov is out, Hunter is going to win:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

SuperHunter smells Mania! Look out!

only faces left

Taker and Hunter. This is what I meant about lack of new blood. How lame is this? They should have left Jeff in.

Edit: Crowd is flat!

Battle of the politIcans here Taker v HHH:rolleyes:

Trips to win. First time in a while I've been annoyed at him, even if he does lose.

The Da hates wrestlin and bet me a quid Taker would win when it got to him and Trips. Once he saw the chokeslam he thought it was over, don't think he knows about Trips' superpowers :P

Actually not sure who'll win now.

how many people can HHH bury in 1 match!!!

ARE YOU FREAKING KIDDING ME?

Even for SuperHunter that's ridiculous!

Heh, he thought Taker had it with the Tombstone :P

should be used to it now (just kicked out of a tombstone ffs) he will be with the company and at the top for years

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,308 ✭✭✭Pyjamarama

Surely getting your foot on the rope means jack all in this Haven't people been pinned on the outside before?!?

JR: "Undertaker digging into his soul"
    My Dad: "How can he dig into his soul when he's dead?"

I wish my dad drank everyday :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,602 ✭✭✭✭ShawnRaven

should be used to it now (just kicked out of a tombstone ffs) he will be with the company and at the top for years

He didn't kick out, he put his foot on the rope
    Or are you watching the PPV?! :P

• Registered Users Posts: 84 ✭✭samurai kebab

Taker to win and superhunter to face him and win at mania ruining the undefeated run aswell....

edit:called that bad suppose he couldn't wait a month to win it.

BULLSH*T.

Oh no, HHH wins. Not that it bothers me but it means MNG will spend the rest of the night crying about it!

Edit: See?

I also thought Falls counted anywhere.

Poor show from both of the last two contenders, decent match, just a bit too much politicking for my liking.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭newballsplease

WWE is laughable.... how they keep giving him the title. 13 times now is it? its a joke.

No it doesn't bother you SR after all I was crazy when I suggested years back that SuperHunter's ultimate goal was to surpass Flair's record of title wins, right? :rolleyes:

Wow I did not think it was possible to hate Hunter more than I did, well done your politics sicken me, hurry up and get Flairs record and then **** of please:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,308 ✭✭✭Pyjamarama

amacachi wrote: »
    I also thought Falls counted anywhere.

Poor show from both of the last two contenders, decent match, just a bit too much politicking for my liking.

I guess another of Hunters superpowers is the ability to change the rules in the middle of a match!!!

No it doesn't bother you SR after all I was crazy when I suggested years back that SuperHunter's ultimate goal was to surpass Flair's record of title wins, right? :rolleyes:

And two years later it still bothers you! Get over it, it's WWE!

I think that was Triple H's first time beating the undertaker like EVER. Anybody?

Pyjamarama wrote: »
    I guess another of Hunters superpowers is the ability to change the rules in the middle of a match!!!

Erm, falls don't count anywhere, it's a no DQ match inside a chamber, the rules never changed, just like when Flair handed HHH a sledgehammer in previous EC matches.

Rjd2 wrote: »
    Wow I did not think it was possible to hate Hunter more than I did, well done your politics sicken me, hurry up and get Flairs record and then **** of please:mad:

He outdid himself tonight. Pins Big Show, kicks out of a tombstone, pins Taker clean and notches up another title.

what so special is happening later tho that that wasnt the main event, surely Cena beating non main eventers isnt it... Edge rematch maybe? Hunter could bury someone else tonight and end their WM hopes.

Hopefully this will be decent, have a feeling it'll be very hit or very miss.

pingu_girl wrote: »
    I think that was Triple H's first time beating the undertaker like EVER. Anybody?

Wrong - Raw in August 2002, before Taker was drafted to SD.

He outdid himself tonight. Pins Big Show, kicks out of a tombstone, pins Taker clean and notches up another title.

Fluke pin after a swanton, which anyone would have done!
    A foot on the rope is not a kick out.
    And he finally got a clean pin on a PPV against him, whats the problem?

Bitch bitch bitch....

Surely the wikipedia match order http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/No_Way_Out_2009 cant be right? If it is there has to be some kind of swerve involving Edge later.

Nope your Wrong, you'd wanna re-check your records there lad :D

what so special is happening later tho that that wasnt the main event, surely Cena beating non main eventers isnt it... Edge rematch maybe? Hunter could bury someone else tonight and end their WM hopes.

Supes might want another title reign. Maybe he loses it back tonight and wins at Mania. Wouldn't surprise me tbh.

Do you realise by WM25 he will have participated in title matches for every Wrestlemania since WM18 with the exception of WM23, and that was only because he tore his quad! Hogan would be proud of that kind of politics! Absolutely unbelievable. Nepotism is driving this company into the dirt through Steph's stories and SuperHunter's burials.

SR, I'd explain to you what's wrong but I'd need you to have an open mind so that's a non-starter.