Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gerry Ryan Megathread!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,859 ✭✭✭bmaxi

I've been trying all week to figure out why GR in that youtube clip with Ramsay looked so familiar. Couldn't place it until today ... this isn't a jibe at the great GR, just a savage co-incidence. Austin Powers fans, I give you the lookalike competition :

attachment.php?attachmentid=94870&stc=1&d=1256924138

Is it just me? Think it's the eyes personally ...

It's you, the guy on the right is much better looking. BTW where did you get a Communion photo of Ryan?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

bmaxi wrote: »
    It's you, the guy on the right is much better looking. BTW where did you get a Communion photo of Ryan?

The guy on the right probably wasnt drunk either.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 143 ✭✭bilko1234

From him reviewing the papers this morning.

"....and normal working people in Banks, like you or I, who DON'T earn a fortune like the fat cats, should be protected from crime......."

Every day brings us more nuggets of gold

bilko1234 wrote: »
    From him reviewing the papers this morning.

"....and normal working people in Banks, like you or I, who DON'T earn a fortune like the fat cats, should be protected from crime......."

Every day brings us more nuggets of gold

Wonderful.

The normal people in banks making 500k per year are not fat cats! lol

• Registered Users Posts: 1,939 ✭✭✭maxwell smart

Degsy, as you well know, compared to Mr G.Ryan, ANYONE earning 500k is not a FAT CAT!

*note to mods, no pun intended there;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 182 ✭✭akaredtop

The guy is an uninformed/unread buffoon who does'nt understand what is happening out in the real world.He should not have the platform as he is not very responsible and is continuously making silly comments. His best friend is a propert developer.That says it all.Go back to your canteen (aka four seasons) you G****ite.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,483 ✭✭✭ManFromAtlantis

but the real problem is rte.
    in fairness if g can get away with it why not?

he used to be called sambo or something. spose its appropriate enough.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,914 ✭✭✭✭tbh

but the real problem is rte.
    in fairness if g can get away with it why not?

he used to be called sambo or something. spose its appropriate enough.
    in 1987 Ryan and a group of volunteers spent time in the countryside of Connemara as part of the Gay Byrne Show.[13] Ryan claimed to have killed and eaten a lamb to survive, earning him the nickname "Lambo", though the story turned out to be a hoax.[14]

• Registered Users Posts: 2,661 ✭✭✭General Zod

succulent Lamb-o in the Unicorn more like.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 985 ✭✭✭spadder

I hear he's still very touchy about the Lambo nickname

spadder wrote: »
    I hear he's still very touchy about the Lambo nickname

If that's the worst name he ever gets called he shouldnt worry!

• Registered Users Posts: 608 ✭✭✭DangerMouse27

Il give him credit for one thing....his smoking hot ex wife!nice pics of her in life magazine.

She was even given woman of the year title from that same mag for having the good sense to get rid of him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,034 ✭✭✭deadhead13

Il give him credit for one thing....his smoking hot ex wife!nice pics of her in life magazine.

She was even given woman of the year title from that same mag for having the good sense to get rid of him.

The Sindos usual desperate attempt at making Ireland's "celebrities" out to be more interesting than they actually are... Barry Egan has made a career out of it.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,661 ✭✭✭General Zod

ah now degsy, if you gaze too long into the abyss the abyss will gaze back at you!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 399 ✭✭barakus

He was telling some bawdy tale yesterday of a holiday in Greece where him and his buddies went to a nudist beach and got bollocked by a couple of Aussie Girls for staring at their crotches:D

barakus wrote: »
    He was telling some bawdy tale yesterday of a holiday in Greece where him and his buddies went to a nudist beach and got bollocked by a couple of Aussie Girls for staring at their crotches:D

He managed to mention the full plethora of body parts today while talking about work xmas parties..from people dressing up as penises to other people staring at thier colleagues "erect nipples"..really,he's enough to make you sick.

lads - subject of the thread is G. Ryan - not his family. Now that that has been clarified, I hope I won't have to explain it again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 143 ✭✭bilko1234

A few minutes ago while promoting Operation Transformation, he mentioned Bewly's Hotel:
    "This hotel near the airport welcomes guests for lesbian activities...cough...leisure activities."
    See what he did there!!!!
    Had to pick myself up off the floor

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12 finito

Why does he persist in coming in towards the last 30 seconds of nearly every song either humming or trying to sing the lyrics. Then he goes 'aah it's good isn't it?'. It was Gerry, until you ruined it.

Thank Christ the days of taping songs off the radio are gone cos you'd have to do some amount of editing to get rid of him

• Closed Accounts Posts: 601 ✭✭✭RCNPhotos

Banned - 7 days

• Registered Users Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

God he's in his element this morning...loose women, one night stands and vibrators. I can almost hear him salivating.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

He is sleezing with a Cork woman about pulling a vibrator out of her truly disgusting stuff from Ryan at 10 45 in the morning

• Closed Accounts Posts: 49 victor11

All that & what's the story with that laughing hiyenna sidekick of his.... ooooooohhhhhh Gerry - You're sooooo Fab!! Jaysus Christ.... Swithched to PK - Another smug Git but at least there's a couple of rows

• Closed Accounts Posts: 182 ✭✭akaredtop

I think is is very clear to the majority of people that the guy has no discernible talent. He flaunts his wealth disgracefully and constantly name dropping.He is rude and ignorant.He mentions his family himself Mr Moderator so I think they are fair game. I never heard Pat Kenny for instance mention his kids.

akaredtop wrote: »
    I think is is very clear to the majority of people that the guy has no discernible talent. He flaunts his wealth disgracefully and constantly name dropping.He is rude and ignorant.He mentions his family himself Mr Moderator so I think they are fair game. I never heard Pat Kenny for instance mention his kids.

If you think they are fair game - make a comment on them. Don't say you weren't warned when you get banned.

He is sleezing with a Cork woman about pulling a vibrator out of her truly disgusting stuff from Ryan at 10 45 in the morning

Surely if you wanted to talk this shiite on the television you'd have to wait till after the 9pm watershed..yet this smutty-minded baboon can pollute the airwaves first thing in the morning with no fear of censure.
    He's a disgrace..take away the sleazy,the innuendo,the obsession with sexual acts and the egotistical,self-indulgent musings and you've got exactly nothing..a stale bag of foul-smelling wind with a ten-year-old's dirty mind.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Degsy wrote: »
    Surely if you wanted to talk this shiite on the television you'd have to wait till after the 9pm watershed..yet this smutty-minded baboon can pollute the airwaves first thing in the morning with no fear of censure.
    He's a disgrace..take away the sleazy,the innuendo,the obsession with sexual acts and the egotistical,self-indulgent musings and you've got exactly nothing..a stale bag of foul-smelling wind with a ten-year-old's dirty mind.

Totally agree if a caller on Liveline or any other Irish radio program went on like him they would be pulled off the air and the host would have to apologise for offending the listeners
    is there really no watershed guidelines/laws for radio?

Totally agree if a caller on Liveline or any other Irish radio program went on like him they would be pulled off the air and the host would have to apologise for offending the listeners
    is there really no watershed guidelines/laws for radio?

Exactly..is there no governing body we can complain to?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,557 ✭✭✭DublinWriter

Degsy wrote: »
    Exactly..is there no governing body we can complain to?
    http://www.bci.ie/

...or...

ring RTE and ask to leave a complaint in the duty log.

Ryan obviously thinks that anything controversial will get people talking and pull in the listeners. His shrinking listener figures show otherwise. People have taste, Howard Stern he ain't.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,978 ✭✭✭✭mike65

He's been like this for many years, I was once in a car show room waiting (and waiting), Ryan was being piped about the place. Somehow he was discussing lesbian oral sex and its portrayal on screen in porn ("yeah but in reality she'd have her tongue deep inside her, not flicking her clit" etc!).