Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

whos owned the most cars?

• 06-01-2009 4:18pm
    Registered Users Posts: 1,596 ✭✭✭

who here has owned the most cars?(only cars no bikes vans or trucks)...anyone get to the tonne????? personally i'll start im 30 and am on my 5th car...who's next??????

• Registered Users Posts: 1,830 ✭✭✭CountingCrows

30 as well and on my 6th..

• Registered Users Posts: 1,596 ✭✭✭chiefwiggum

my bro is 29 and has had 8

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,102 ✭✭✭✭Drummerboy08

I'm 20 and i've had 4.

Started in a 98 Ibiza,

Moved on to a 07 Citroen C1,

Then bought a 07 3dr focus which i wrote off,

Currently have a 04 focus.

had 97 punto
    95 golf gti
    98 laguna sport
    03 volvo s60 2.0t
    05 golf tdi
    soon to be 88 golf mk1 gti cab

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,822 ✭✭✭✭EPM

26 since yesterday and on my 3rd (road going at least)

99 Fiesta
    04 Focus
    06 Leon

• Registered Users Posts: 1,382 ✭✭✭Juan Pablo

Started driving when was 18
    1998-2002 1991 Rover 214
    2002-2004 1992 BMW 318is Coupe
    2004-2004 1998 Hyundai Coupe
    2004-2006 1997 BMW 316 Coupe
    2006-Present 1999 BMW 520

• Registered Users Posts: 403 ✭✭martydunf

i'm 20 and still on me first car :
    00 golf tdi

• Registered Users Posts: 22,815 ✭✭✭✭Anan1

17 that I can count.

so thats 5 pablo

17 fair play anan

• Registered Users Posts: 1,382 ✭✭✭Juan Pablo

so thats 5 pablo

Aye, same as yourself Chief.

Be interesting to see Junkyards count!

• Registered Users Posts: 21,257 ✭✭✭✭Eoin

I think Junkyard is going to win this one.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,668 ✭✭✭eringobragh

25 & 2 Cars owned so far...I need an upgrade!!!

.95 Corsa
    .95 Primera

• Registered Users Posts: 5,473 ✭✭✭robtri

Do company cars counts? if they do I have had around 30 cars, otherwise
    I have owned 8 of my own on top of that, 35 only.....

ha ha no junk yard owners or car dealers ha ha common within reason..ye know yerself....

cars YOU have owned in yer own name......should have cleared all this up at the start hahaha

• Registered Users Posts: 23,694 ✭✭✭✭L-M

I'll be driving a year next week, and i've had 5 (four in my name).

Two Golfs(99-00), Two Polo's (99-00) and a Renault Scenic(which wasn't in my name:D):o

• Registered Users Posts: 5,863 ✭✭✭RobAMerc

been driving since I am 17 - but have owned cars since I was 15 - I think I am on number 34 or 35 (since september) - and thinking about 35 or 36 as we speak

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,822 ✭✭✭✭EPM

Renault Scenic(which wasn't in my name:D):o

saved by the brackets...

• Registered Users Posts: 23,694 ✭✭✭✭L-M

EPM wrote: »
    saved by the brackets...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,425 ✭✭✭FearDark

I was talking to a mate the other day about this very thing, ive had 26 cars, and ill be 26 next month! That said, most of em were pieces of crap, best ones out of that were an 05 Golf TDI, A 97 Impreza 2.0turbo, a V6 mazda Mx3 and a 3.0 300zx, the rest were toyota carinas, corollas, puntos, 323f's etc etc.

RobAMerc wrote: »
    been driving since I am 17 - but have owned cars since I was 15 - I think I am on number 34 or 35 (since september) - and thinking about 35 or 36 as we speak
    That's a lot of cars.:)

we,re startin to move up the numbers nicely..remember named driver on a policy doesnt count...YOU HAVE TO OWN THEM...

JAYSUS FEAR THAT A FAIR FEW FOR YOUR AGE EVEN IF MOST WERE BALLS OF S**T

Anan1 wrote: »
    That's a lot of cars.:)

Yea - and I am happy to say I have had some real classics in there too - Mini, Fuliva, R5 GT Turbo, Clio 16v, 106 xsi and Gti, MX5, Fiesta XR2 ( for a week or so couldn't insure it ).

had one car less than 24hrs (but my name was on the log book )- in fairness a bargain is only a bargin if your wife will be seen in it :D

they all count rob even if only for 24 hrs

Yea - and I am happy to say I have had some real classics in there too - Mini, Fuliva, R5 GT Turbo, Clio 16v, 106 xsi and Gti, MX5, Fiesta XR2 ( for a week or so couldn't insure it ).
    We have very similar tastes.:)

Anan1 wrote: »
    We have very similar tastes.:)

Yep - and I would have your 911 too if I could talk the bank into it .

Be patient, it's getting cheaper all the time.:(

• Registered Users Posts: 3,712 ✭✭✭Praetorian

I'm 27

00 Golf 3 door 1.4 litre
    02 Subaru Impreza WRX
    05 BMW 320D SE