Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Football anyone?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,177 ✭✭✭TheTownie

kpac wrote: »
    If it's the same price, then why not leave it til 7 so I can go! :D

A bit late WRT CL matches and nights out. Thats the way I see it. I'll let others decided for themselves.

• Registered Users Posts: 105 ✭✭damoth

A group of us that play on Monday nights in Delta (http://www.deltasoccerdome.com/) are short a few guys for 5-a-side @ 7pm tonight.

If any of ye are interested, sign up here: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=74603099&posted=1#post74603099

Confirmed available (Unless told otherwise) Wednesday 28th @ 5pm - €4.50 P/P

1. TheTownie
    2. mayo_lad
    3. clancy wiggum
    4. clancy wiggum + 1
    5. clancy wiggum + 2
    6. CiaranMT
    7. Folers23
    8. mayo_lad + 1

Probably available (Need Confirmation)

1. Pablo

Still no word from Mac an tSionnai. Which is often happens with 1 or 2 people, put themselves forward then disappear for weeks.

Would appreciate a reply ASAP from those who I want confirmation from. The sooner you confirm your availability, the better.

I want to book this slot tomorrow for a few weeks but really need the 10 for Wednesday sorted before I book it. Don't want to completely waste their time with a fictional booking.

• Registered Users Posts: 562 ✭✭✭mayo_lad

TheTownie wrote: »
    Confirmed available (Unless told otherwise) Wednesday 28th @ 5pm - €4.50 P/P

1. TheTownie
    2. mayo_lad
    3. clancy wiggum
    4. clancy wiggum + 1
    5. clancy wiggum + 2
    6. CiaranMT
    7. Folers23
    8.mayo_lad +1

1. TheLittle Fella
    2. Pablo

Still no word from Mac an tSionnai. Which is often happens with 1 or 2 people, put themselves forward then disappear for weeks.

Would appreciate a reply ASAP from those who I want confirmation from. The sooner you confirm your availability, the better.

I want to book this slot tomorrow for a few weeks but really need the 10 for Wednesday sorted before I book it. Don't want to completely waste their time with a fictional booking.
    put me down for a +1 as well kid

mayo_lad wrote: »
    put me down for a +1 as well kid

No bother kid.

If those two lads get their fingers out we're sorted!

• Registered Users Posts: 455 ✭✭The Little Fella

Not available again this week, i'll be finished work in week 6 so from week 7 onwards i should be available for it.

• Registered Users Posts: 115 ✭✭clancy wiggum

If we fail to get numbers this week, might be an idea just to go for a kick around down the astroturf , its better than nothing and we might get a few randomers down there who want a game....

You got a ball?

was talking to a lad in my class and he is up for playing tomorrow and said he will bring along a buddy if we are short. So that should be ten!!!!!!
    1. TheTownie
    2. mayo_lad
    3. clancy wiggum
    4. clancy wiggum + 1
    5. clancy wiggum + 2
    6. CiaranMT
    7. Folers23
    8.mayo_lad +1
    9.clancy wiggum +3
    10.clancy wiggum +4

No I left my ball back at home, can someone else bring one?

was talking to a lad in my class and he is up for playing tomorrow and said he will bring along a buddy if we are short. So that should be ten!!!!!!
    1. TheTownie
    2. mayo_lad
    3. clancy wiggum
    4. clancy wiggum + 1
    5. clancy wiggum + 2
    6. CiaranMT
    7. Folers23
    8.mayo_lad +1
    9.clancy wiggum +3
    10.clancy wiggum +4

No I left my ball back at home, can someone else bring one?

Only need a ball if we were going outside. Arena have the indoor ones.

Kind of ridiculous that half the team are non-boardsies but I'm not complaining! we have ten!

I'll go down soon and book it.

Sweet 5 o clock it is so tomorrow:)

Just booked it. Jen wasn't there and couldn't be contacted so she will ring me in the morning to just confirm the booking but the slot was free Friday so I'm confident we are good to go.

• Registered Users Posts: 188 ✭✭Pablo_

count me out for this semester .. timetable re-jig :mad:

:mad::mad::mad:

5-6pm is taken !!

4-5 is free though. How does that suit people???

Reply ASAP!

10-11pm is free also but is not exactly a good time.

:mad::mad::mad:

5-6pm is taken !!

4-5 is free though. How does that suit people???

Reply ASAP!

10-11pm is free also but is not exactly a good time.

not to sure about that time i might have a meeting at that time

mayo_lad wrote: »
    not to sure about that time i might have a meeting at that time

How soon can you find out for sure?

myself and ciaran mt, and my plus three can all play at 4 ( might be a couple of mins late because have a lecture until 4 , but should end ten mins early)

Confirmed available (Unless told otherwise) Wednesday 28th @ 4pm - €3 P/P

1. TheTownie
    2. clancy wiggum
    3. clancy wiggum +1
    4. clancy wiggum +2
    5. CiaranMT
    6. clancy wiggum +3
    7. mayo_lad
    8. Folers23

1. Folers23

With the uncertainty around mayo_lad that then puts into doubt his +1.

Folers23 logs on rarely so I just hope he is reading all this.

Clancy, just to clarify, is your +4 good to go at 4pm?

just waiting on the my +4 to get back to me on it.

Confirmed available (Unless told otherwise) Wednesday 28th @ 4pm - €4.50 P/P

1. TheTownie
    2. clancy wiggum
    3. clancy wiggum +1
    4. clancy wiggum +2
    5. CiaranMT
    6. clancy wiggum +3
    7. clancy wiggum +4

1. mayo_lad
    2. mayo_lad + 1
    3. Folers23

With the uncertainty around mayo_lad that then puts into doubt his +1.

Folers23 logs on rarely so I just hope he is reading all this.

Clancy, just to clarify, is your +4 good to go at 4pm?
    i'm able to play but my +1 is'nt able to play

If clancy's +4 is available then we will defo go ahead with this and then hope

1. Folers23 is aware of the change in time and turns up.

2. We can grab someone in the mean time.

4-on-4 is playable so worst case we'll go with that. We'll just be knackered at the end.

• Registered Users Posts: 8 Folers23

Ya I'll be there lads. See ye then!

Ok 4-5pm booked and confirmed available so we have a minimum 8, maybe 9 if clancy +4 is available.

Jen told me its €30, so that must be the last slot at off peak. Thought on peak would start at 4pm but obviously I was wrong. So €3 each lads.

+4 unable to make it, what ye want to do?
    was the 5-6 slot blocked booked or was it only booked out for this week?

+4 unable to make it, what ye want to do?

That give us 8. Thats grand with me. I'll make a few calls in the mean time but I know most will be tide up but I'll try anyway.

8 will do. I'll try and grab a couple floaters in the gym.

EDIT: On the block booking, didn't ask at the time. I can ask later and if possible block book it ourselves. Rate will obviously be €4.50 instead for the 5-6pm slot. Was more interested in getting this week sorted with numbers.

I might be able to get one more as well, just waiting on a text back. Hopeful 5 a side , but 4 will be grand worst case.

got one more person so now we have nine

Well lads, the 4-on-4 was tough going but it wasn't bad.

Spent the first half of it trying to keep down a lasagne which I had just before the match. :pac: Second half felt much better as the old stomach settled.

We all found out where are fitness levels are at and where they need to be.

WRT next week, we'll have to see with the numbers. As one of the lads was saying today hes trying to get a group together for a weekly game in Delta but needs more people and we are basically in the same boat with struggling numbers so the wisest thing might be to just go with the Delta arrangement. We'll have to see if the timing of that suits the people on here if not we can continue to try and get numbers for a game in UL.

I'll PM clancy my details as I'm pretty sure it was one of his mates that is setting up the Delta match. Anyone else who's up for going to Delta can pm clancy as well I suppose.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,541 ✭✭✭A2LUE42

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=74727219#post74727219

Looking for 1 for tonight if someone can play ?

its at 7 in Delta.

hi lad's who's up for playing again this wensday