Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Football anyone?

• Registered Users Posts: 256 ✭✭johnny-fatality

I have a +1 for tomorrow.

• Registered Users Posts: 341 ✭✭LimerickLad92

Hey guys Im feeling very ill tonight , and all day so I wont be able to go tomorrow, sorry about this! ill deffo be there every other week! Hope ye have fun!

• Registered Users Posts: 562 ✭✭✭mayo_lad

Hi everyone i've got the pitch booked for 4 oclock could we all meet up at 10 to 4 outside the arrena i'll be wearing a light blue hoody

• Registered Users Posts: 9 Craximum

Grand job I've got +2 now to help make up the numbers

mayo_lad wrote: »
    Hi everyone i've got the pitch booked for 4 oclock could we all meet up at 10 to 4 outside the arrena i'll be wearing a light blue hoody

Nice one, see ye there.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,338 ✭✭✭yesno1234

Sorry about this lads but don't think I'm gonna be able play today, somehow managed to trap a nerve or pull a muscle or something in my back and can hardly move. If it manages to improve in the next hour or so I'll be there but I can't see that happening, spent the last hour in bed in the fetal position. Sorry again about this ****e, was lookin forward to a kick around.

yesno1234 wrote: »
    Sorry about this lads but don't think I'm gonna be able play today, somehow managed to trap a nerve or pull a muscle or something in my back and can hardly move. If it manages to improve in the next hour or so I'll be there but I can't see that happening, spent the last hour in bed in the fetal position. Sorry again about this ****e, was lookin forward to a kick around.

sorry to hear YBN. Just wondering, Is your + 1 coming along anyway?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,338 ✭✭✭yesno1234

sorry to hear YBN. Just wondering, Is your + 1 coming along anyway?

No, posted there yest or the day before that he's away unfortunately.

By my calculation we have 7 people? Am I wrong? I'll try and rustle up one more.

Edit - Does someone have a ball? :)

By my calculation we have 7 people? Am I wrong? I'll try and rustle up one more.

Think we have 8 as yesno1234 and his +1 and limericklad are out so that makes
    1 Slugs
    2 mayo_lad
    3 johnny-fatality
    4 johnny-fatality +1
    5 Decryptor
    6 Craximum
    7 Craximum +1
    8 Craximum +2

• Registered Users Posts: 2,213 ✭✭✭MajesticDonkey

Craximum wrote: »
    Think we have 8 as yesno1234 and his +1 and limericklad are out so that makes
    1 Slugs
    2 mayo_lad
    3 johnny-fatality
    4 johnny-fatality +1
    5 Decryptor
    6 Craximum
    7 Craximum +1
    8 Craximum +2
    Not sure if I'm one of those plus-1's. :D

Decryptor wrote: »
    Not sure if I'm one of those plus-1's. :D
    whoops, looks like we do need another so!

Craximum wrote: »
    whoops, looks like we do need another so!

Do you mean Decryptor is one of your + 1s?

I'll see if I can get one more so. Hopefully Slugs remembers to come along, they haven't confirmed yet!

And yeah - does anyone have a ball, do they have them in there?

Do you mean Decryptor is one of your + 1s?
    Yep :)

well lad's we had 6 this week if we can get 10 next week it would be better same bat time same bat place

ill be there weds at 3.50 :)

Myself and my +1 from last week are in again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 274 ✭✭Morricone

Lads I'd like to join if you wouldn't mind. 4 outside the Arena is it?

Morricone wrote: »
    Lads I'd like to join if you wouldn't mind. 4 outside the Arena is it?
    3:50, start at 4. :D

Decryptor wrote: »
    3:50, start at 4. :D

Grand job I'll be there. Is the standard high because Messi I ain't!

Morricone wrote: »
    Grand job I'll be there. Is the standard high because Messi I ain't!
    Well if I say it isn't I might insult someone! :p
    It's pure laid back, a bitta craic. No need to be a pro to come along that's for sure!

Anyone else?

So whats the story for tomorrow?

well as far as i can see we have 6 confermed people for tomorow i will book the court for the time anyway

we still have no word from

Craximum and his +1 , +2

3;50 outside the arrena

well as far as i can see we have 6 confermed people for tomorow i will book the court for the time anyway

we still have no word from

Craximum and his +1 , +2

3;50 outside the arrena

Unfortunately my +1 is out, I'll see if I can find someone else but I doubt it. Sorry. I'll still be there anyway.

Still need a few more players.

It's a good hour of kicking around - level suits everyone whatever fitness/ skills you have. Get a shower after or whatever, well worth coming down for the hour of exercise.

I notice the SU threads are getting a lot of steam built up.. come along and release some tension by kicking a round thing for a while!

Ok, here's who has confirmed for tomorrow-

1.Yesno
    2.MayoLad
    3.LimerickLad
    4.Decryptor
    5.+1
    6.Craximum
    7.Morricone
    8.JohnnyFatality

That's a healthy number. If I'm wrong/someone else wants to play who hasn't said so yet, fire away, it'd be great to get 10.

Might be an idea to take numbers tomorrow for easier communication, we'll see sure.

See ye tomorrow!

Pretty sure my +2 will be there with me so I think we're good to go!

Thanks for the laugh lads, same again next week?

Yeah definitely, really enjoyed that lads. Thanks for being so welcoming.