Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Man Utd v Chelsea (Match Thread) KO 4.00 SS One

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46,454 ✭✭✭✭Mitch Connor

Villain wrote: »
    Are you actually been serious?

Ever watch a player shield the ball out of play before? Sorry maybe this is the first game you have seen in a long long time:confused:

yeah - and i don't understand why it is not considered obstruction. Stopping an opposing player from moving forward with no intention of going for the ball yourself. Is that not obstruction. I know it happens all the time, but it is still obstruction in my book.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,703 ✭✭✭allybhoy

look at Rooney. Whistle blows, runs straight over to Webb. Oh if only Bennett was in charge

I know its an absolute disgrace. Should have been booked for a tackle from behind, tells the referee to F'off and all the ref does is asks him to calm down and Rooney waves him away dismissively and is over in his ear at every innocuous challenge, Respect campaign me hoop. He also went down like a cheap hooker to get Bosingwa booked, but when he hacks into him from the back Bosingwa got up straight away and shook his hand.

allybhoy wrote: »
    I know its an absolute disgrace. Should have been booked for a tackle from behind, tells the referee to F'off and all the ref does is asks him to calm down and Rooney waves him away dismissively and is over in his ear at every innocuous challenge, Respect campaign me hoop. He also went down like a cheap hooker to get Bosingwa booked when he hacks into him from the back and Bosingwa got up straight away and shook his hand.

personally, i'd expect an expensive hooker to go down real easy too, and with lots of style.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,102 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

personally, i'd expect an expensive hooker to go down real easy too, and with lots of style.

aye, but an expensive hooker would probably be faffing around a bit, putting on mood music, getting oils ready and whatnot, while the cheap one just goes straight to work............so i've heard.....

You dont know much about hookers then...;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,792 ✭✭✭✭JPA

I don't know what commentary yous are watching but on the stream I am on he is going on like this is one of the traditional derby games of English football. :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,951 ✭✭✭✭Villain

yeah - and i don't understand why it is not considered obstruction. Stopping an opposing player from moving forward with no intention of going for the ball yourself. Is that not obstruction. I know it happens all the time, but it is still obstruction in my book.

The player is in control of the ball the fact that he is allowing the ball to go out play doesn't make a difference he is shielding the ball he is in control of, obstruction is when you stop a obstruct a player from getting to a ball you are not in control of.

I agree its silly that its allowed but thats been the rule for ever

lower down the stream and stick on newstalk, they have the bbc commentary. Although there is a bit of a lag between sound and vision

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,677 ✭✭✭Chong

Dunno who is singing it but fans singing " You should have gone in the summer " aimed at Ronnie.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,188 ✭✭✭bennyx_o

Great passing there, good block from Terry in the end

Chong wrote: »
    Dunno who is singing it but fans singing " You should have gone in the summer " aimed at Ronnie.

Probably the Stretford end, btw how good a left back is Evra, always up and down the wing, brilliant going forward and solid as a rock at the back.

• Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 9,049 Mod ✭✭✭✭Aquos76

Park and Giggs have been our two best players

great block from terry.vital.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Hmmm I coulda sworn it was "You shoulda died in the tunnel" from the away section.

Aquos76 wrote: »
    Park and Giggs have been our two best players
    I eat my words, Giggs is playing excellent.

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Hmmm I coulda sworn it was "You shoulda died in the tunnel" from the away section.
    Jesus that would be very harsh if it was .

• Registered Users Posts: 805 ✭✭✭Mmcd

Howard Webb is managing to kill football all by himself out there!

Ooooooo Controversial!

edit> lol, theres timing!

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 9,648 Mod ✭✭✭✭mayordenis

Vidic sauce bag

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,910 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

that rooney is still on this pitch is disgraceful.

Goal. Vidic.

COMEONNNNNNNNN
    VIDAAAAAAAA

• Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 9,049 Mod ✭✭✭✭Aquos76

Vidic you fcuking legend
    1-0

UN FRACKING BELIEVABLE.

TERRIBLE TERRIBLE REFFING.

TERRIBLE.

JUSTICE!!

JUSTICE!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,600 ✭✭✭roryc

Vidic you legend... deserved that after the WOEFUL refereeing so far...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,188 ✭✭✭bennyx_o

VIIIIDDDDDIIIIIICCCCCCCCC!!! :pac::pac::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,308 ✭✭✭Pyjamarama

Lame... still it's prob deserved. Chelsea are playing shocking!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,441 ✭✭✭Killme00

yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeessssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss come on

• Registered Users Posts: 805 ✭✭✭Mmcd

Yeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa.........aaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,792 ✭✭✭✭JPA

Football fans aren't very nice shocker.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 605 ✭✭✭ghouldaddy07

a for **** sake. though be fair the ref was right

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,678 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

UN FRACKING BELIEVABLE.

TERRIBLE TERRIBLE REFFING.

TERRIBLE.

JUSTICE!!

JUSTICE!!

goal gaol

the terminator scored

up the vidic boy

justice has been served

how often do United do that? injury time set piece goals...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Yessssss.. Get in Vidic.Totally deserved lead.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,399 ✭✭✭✭Thanx 4 The Fish

Jesus, Terry left to mark the big lad and he has left him completely.

Anybody else reckon Rooney should calm hinself down, if he continues this way he will be showering early.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 605 ✭✭✭ghouldaddy07

lol absouluty mental,I love vidic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,399 ✭✭✭✭Thanx 4 The Fish

Anybody else reckon Rooney should calm hinself down, if he continues this way he will be showering early.

~Rebel~ wrote: »
    great block from terry.vital.

should have been a penalty imo.

The ball would not have hit Terrys arms if he didn't DELIBERATELY have them spread to block space.

a lot... twice at the end of that half actually

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,247 ✭✭✭ROCKMAN

VIDIC YOU ****ING LEGEND

Vida Facking love ya.

Nemanja, Whoa Whoa,

He comes from Serbia;
    He'll Facking Murder ya;

Nemanja, Whoa Whoa,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Yep, Fergie really needs to have a word. The level of vitriol directed at the ref and his assistants is borderline sickening and I'm a utd fan.

Not that often, cause delivery from set pieces is generally shocking.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 9,648 Mod ✭✭✭✭mayordenis

ntlbell wrote: »
    get f*cking in there take it f*cking out c*nts

Showing your class as always.

+1 more cocking about from him and Ronnie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,270 ✭✭✭singingstranger

Bizarre. Loving that because Vidic is my captain this week for Fantasy Premier League ( :) ), but Chelsea really should have been able to wrap up their loose ends there after conceding one goal to a United corner.

Not that I'll complain though! GET IN!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

he's form serbia!

he'll f*cking murder yeeeeeeeeeeee nimanaaaaaaaaaajjjjjjjaaaaaaaaaaa OOoOOOOOoOOooOo

United deservedly ahead at half time... two penalty shouts ignored and a goal disallowed... hopefully they won't take their foot off the gas

Need Ronnie to get on the scoresheet for FF :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,088 ✭✭✭Ruskie4Rent

roryc wrote: »
    Vidic you legend... deserved that after the WOEFUL refereeing so far...

Have to disagree, this game is being played at a hell of a pace with stuff happening left right and centre. It must be hard for the ref. Just be glad its not Mike Riley.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,910 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

United fans have a twisted view of justice if you think that's what that goal was. Not saying they don't deserve it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,584 ✭✭✭mormank

1) how has rooney not been booked yet for his attitude towards the ref.

2) giggs = utds best player in first half.

3) if the mancs were gonna score it might as well have been my captain ronnie, loved it when his goal was disallowed but sickened when ye scored neway