Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

UFC 93 Discussion ***Will Contain Spoilers***

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

How many of yous got tickets? Am I right guessing it's gonna be quiet enough in here? :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭ratinakeg

Good fight to start off the night, c'mon the Irish Hand Grenade!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,554 ✭✭✭CyberGhost

amacachi wrote: »
    How many of yous got tickets? Am I right guessing it's gonna be quiet enough in here? :P

LOL exactly what I thought, the whole MMA forum must be at the event.

Sucks about Tom Egan :/ was hoping he'd win.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,126 ✭✭✭✭calex71

cant we have an event in this country that we dont hear ole ole get sung :D

atmosphere looks amazing

Don't forget the fields of Athenry :P

Good first match. All on the feet which is my cup of tea. Right decision I thought.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,357 ✭✭✭cmyk

CyberGhost wrote: »
    LOL exactly what I thought, the whole MMA forum must be at the event.

Sucks about Tom Egan :/ was hoping he'd win.

****, what happened in Egan's fight? Been watching since 8 but I'm guessing they're editing them down?

• Registered Users Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

cmyk wrote: »
    ****, what happened in Egan's fight? Been watching since 8 but I'm guessing they're editing them down?

He got battered in round 1.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,357 ✭✭✭cmyk

Johner wrote: »
    He got battered in round 1.

Ah well, sorry to hear that, guess they won't be showing that then.

Elbows according to Wikipedia.

Two great fights so far!!
    It's gonna be a brilliant night!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,506 ✭✭✭Carroller

Must say i do miss the all nighter staying up to watch the main fights.

Its not the same unless its half five in the morning

• Registered Users Posts: 2,586 ✭✭✭gerire

Wasn't bernard Dunne only 12 in 1992; He done well to win a gold medal in the olympics boxing.... Some statto didn't do much checking out on that one;

Has been some good fights so far

• Registered Users Posts: 11,957 ✭✭✭✭GBX

gerire wrote: »
    Wasn't bernard Dunne only 12 in 1992; He done well to win a gold medal in the olympics boxing.... Some statto didn't do much checking out on that one;

I lol'd at that caption. FAIL lol

Good fights. Im enjoying it so far :D

gerire wrote: »

They spelled it Bernard Dunn!
    Good spot anyway!

He was in trouble for all of that round really was Egan; Only really had 1 short go at Hattaway but looked in trouble for the whole round

Jesus I wasn't impressed with Egan at all there.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,187 ✭✭✭kensutz

Too busy worrying about his hair than being interviewed.

Egans fight on now!
    He's only 20 years old anyway, He has to move to the U.S to improve and has a great future if he does!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,759 ✭✭✭✭dlofnep

Hard luck to Tom.. he went up against a guy who was 11-0 with much more experience.. Tom did his best, and he should be proud of himself. He's a class act and has a fan in me.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,282 ✭✭✭Kent Brockman

Joe Rogan just said" hathaway is taking advantage of Egans lack of grappling training"....................???????????

LOL; The Wiki updaters didn't hang around updatind Dunnes page
    wikipedia wrote:
    Bernard Dunne (born 6 February 1980 in Clondalkin, County Dublin, Ireland) is a professional boxer and currently fights at super bantamweight. He is a former EBU super bantamweight champion. ACCording to UFC television coverage Bernard won an olympic boxing gold medal in Barcelona in 1992 at the age of 12. This win did not recieve any media coverage due to his much handsomer fellow irishman Michael Caruth also winning a gold medal.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,056 ✭✭✭~Marky~

ha ha that is well funny :D

Link to this Dunne allegation? :P i cant find it on his wiki site

• Registered Users Posts: 5,554 ✭✭✭CyberGhost

cmyk wrote: »

He got dominated, BADLY! I was shocked frankly, he was on the defensive the whole fight, Hathaway stuck to him like a super glue, didn't give him any chance to breathe, it was hard to watch.

Joe Rogan just said" hathaway is taking advantage of Egans lack of grappling training"....................???????????

He is correct, Tom trains lots of grappling, but he clearly lacked experience.

What age is coleman, skin is hanging off him

Carroller wrote: »
    What age is coleman, skin is hanging off him
    He's 44.
    Dunno how he held on in round 1!

hes getting smashed im waiting on him to collapse

• Registered Users Posts: 1,158 ✭✭✭Chris89

Why did it just come back from the ads and tom egans fight was on, with no intro.

they dont do that for any other undercard fights, i dont know why they did it for him.
    So all his fans at home could see him get beat up?

And what really is the point of this coleman rua fight. if coleman makes it to round 3 without dying of old age... fair play.
    If shogun wins... he beat up a grandad. Lose lose.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,158 ✭✭✭Chris89

look at the state of this like.
    Omoplata locked on, sure just sit there and have a goosie round.
    This is the worst card ever.
    I am vastly displeased.

Fans are booing this fight; both of them are out on their feet but coleman is f00ked completely; He needs a miracle finish to win this one