Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Celebs you'd like to have a pint with

13»

• Registered Users Posts: 223 ✭✭Four-Too

Have to be Shane mcGowan.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,097 ✭✭✭Darragh29

Four-Too wrote: »
    Have to be Shane mcGowan.

Ye wouldn't want to get stuck in rounds wit dat c*nt!

• Registered Users Posts: 591 ✭✭✭sidneykidney

James May
    Stephen Fry

Two interesting guys right there.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,936 ✭✭✭LEIN

Dara O'Briain should be a laugh!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,943 ✭✭✭Burning Eclipse

Martin Sheen :)

• Registered Users Posts: 12,313 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

shanel23 wrote: »
    Oliver Reed - just a shame hes deasd but what a man to tqlk to !
    I know a few people that drank with him and the proprietor of a pub he used to frequent and they didn't hold the same respect for the man like you do.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,567 ✭✭✭✭Fratton Fred

does Dudess count as a celeb?:)

for me it would have to be
    Dara O'Briain
    The top gear lads, especially James
    Harry Redknapp and jermain defoe. I'd spike their drinks and send them to a gay club, then sell the photos to the news of the world

• Registered Users Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

Harry Redknapp and jermain defoe. I'd spike their drinks and send them to a gay club, then sell the photos to the news of the world

Psh, he should've left ye get relegated.

• Registered Users Posts: 22,775 ✭✭✭✭The Hill Billy

Had a jar with Richard Harris at a bar in Heathrow, so that's him out of the way.

Would like to have sessions with:
    Peter O'Toole
    Keith Floyd
    Frankie Boyle
    Jeremy Clarkson

• Registered Users Posts: 3,005 ✭✭✭Creature

John Hurt.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,025 ✭✭✭homerun_homer

Wow, a few people are saying Ron Pearlman - what's that about?

I hate their music for the last 10 years but Noel Gallagher, as much as an arrogant tw@t he can be, he's still funny in his interviews and would be great craic.
    For comedy maybe Adam Samberg, looks and music chat Juanita Stein and/or Michelle Doherty.
    For good stories and conversation Chuck Palahniuk (though I've hated his books the last few years).

• Registered Users Posts: 3,732 ✭✭✭Reganio 2

Oh Simon Amstell as well as

Stephen Ireland
    Molly Breathnach

Simon Amstell is a great laugh, would be class.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 308 ✭✭Tyranax

Wow, a few people are saying Ron Pearlman - what's that about?

Probably because of the roles he's played. Seems like a decent guy too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,119 ✭✭✭Wagon

Dylan Moran or Carli Banks (porn star. Bet she'd have loads of mad stories, and lets face it, you want to have a chat with someone interesting) and maybe play a game of kings with Spethen Hawking (cos I'm an evil bastard)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 233 ✭✭cmcsoft

Bill Clinton

reckon he'd make a great wingman!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,146 ✭✭✭SoundWave

Ryan Tubridy..... so i could punch him square in the face

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,281 ✭✭✭PullMyFinger!

celticwe wrote: »
    knobend

Reported.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,972 ✭✭✭orestes

Bill Hicks
    Jesus
    Richard Dawkins
    Hitler
    Oscar Wilde

If we're talking about live people it would probably be Stephen Fry or Eddie Izzard (missed a chance to meet him last year actually, still frigging gutted about that)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Ooh yeah, Stephen Fry. Actually the entire Blackadder cast.

Also:
    Alive - Johnny Marr
    Dead - George Orwell

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11 Jose,SpecialOne

I would like pint with Mr. Alex, I think he is great manager and congratulations for his teams win yesterday, as I predicted.

I ask The Boy and he say he would like to have pint with the Batman, I do not know who this Batman is but The Boy says "He's Brilliant, like".

Be Champions.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,252 ✭✭✭norwegianwood

James Earl Jones

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Cheryl Cole so I could get her drunk and kidnap her :D:D:p

• Registered Users Posts: 861 ✭✭✭p~b

Will Smith - he'd be a good laugh and a good wing man

• Registered Users Posts: 346 ✭✭LeoGilly

Has to be Kelly Brook!! I love her!