Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tattoo Idea

• 12-01-2009 11:51am
    Registered Users Posts: 720 ✭✭✭

So Been wanting to get my tat for ages now so finally booked a session for next month and can't wait!

3191194534_5d6958d14f_m.jpg

Thats my idea, its going to be a sleeve from my wrist to elbow. The design it's self will be done in a stone effect, hoping to have it look like it was chiseled out of my arm! So should be an interesting effect. The ogham it's self will be left as skin colour and there will be one on top of my forearm and bottom. the particular ogham in that pic is not what i'm getting done. So bring on the 10th of next month :cool:!

What ya think folks?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭seanybiker

I like it alot. Should be cool. Dont forget to post a pic when its done.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

Amazing design! Especially like the 'negative' effect on the ogham. Hope it goes well and as said before post a pic.

• Registered Users Posts: 720 ✭✭✭Ravage1616

Thanks guys, i'll have a pic up when its done!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 78 ✭✭oldmantime

looks great! cant wait to see the finished product mate :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,123 ✭✭✭✭Star Lord

Ravage1616 wrote: »
    So Been wanting to get my tat for ages now so finally booked a session for next month and can't wait!

3191194534_5d6958d14f_m.jpg

Thats my idea, its going to be a sleeve from my wrist to elbow. The design it's self will be done in a stone effect, hoping to have it look like it was chiseled out of my arm! So should be an interesting effect. The ogham it's self will be left as skin colour and there will be one on top of my forearm and bottom. the particular ogham in that pic is not what i'm getting done. So bring on the 10th of next month :cool:!

What ya think folks?
    That's awesome looking, hope it turns out even better than you anticipate :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,183 ✭✭✭✭Will

Oooh interesting, very interesting :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭LD 50

That looks cool. Where are you going to get it done?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,560 ✭✭✭Molberts

tbh I barely noticed the ogham the design around it is so nice :D

sweet idea, looking forward to seeing pictures!

LD 50 wrote: »
    That looks cool. Where are you going to get it done?

Getting it done in JMDs in Waterford!

Thanks for all the comments guys!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,760 ✭✭✭skywards

That is going to be awesome!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 124 ✭✭Jimmy Trigger

Im goin with ye just so I can watch you cry, muh hahahahaha.

Ravage1616 wrote: »
    So bring on the 10th of next month :cool:!

What ya think folks?

and its the 11th ye wally, hahaha. Jaysus what wud ye do without me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,821 ✭✭✭RxQueen

bahhahahahahahahaha!!! it would take him!!

Im goin with ye just so I can watch you cry, muh hahahahaha.

I've seen you after you shower you don't even have a back piece, but have seen you playing around with photoshop.......... :P

p.s we live together

Thanks for all the comments so far guys, except emo!! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,821 ✭✭✭RxQueen

you leave together ?? durrrrty!!

I hav an en suite rory, how the f$€k wud you see me after showering???
    ye duuuuurrrrty fecker.