If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Timetable release date

• 12-01-2009 02:36PM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 889 ✭✭✭

Anybody when the new timetable for the spring semester is going up?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,593 ✭✭✭✭cson

Usually out the week before we go back. Don't care what its like so long as I've a late start on Wednesdays and and early finish on Fridays.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 103 ✭✭Feyy

UL people back on 19th or 26th? I'm a bit confused.

Still no timetable about so it's got me thinking :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭Mossin

Back the 26th.

Definitely, seeing as its FYP due date. "First Monday of 2nd Semester"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 66 ✭✭jkeire

Timetables are up now!

http://www.timetable.ul.ie/

So they are....9 am Monday's ....:mad:
    Especially the 1st Monday considering we have the FYP due that day!!

Not bad after that though..
    9am tut on Tuesday's...I dont think so :pac:
    Most of my lectures are Wed, Thurs and 1 on a Friday...finished at 12.
    3 double lectures on a Thursday sucks though!!

15 hours in total though, cant complain too much

• Closed Accounts Posts: 66 ✭✭jkeire

Is there a reason why there doesn't seem to be a week 11?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 96 ✭✭SmellySockies

My timetable is awful!! In till 5pm on a friday ;[ I have to get a 2 hour train home after that!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,183 ✭✭✭1huge1

Hmm not too bad, I'm gonna sort my tutorials perfectly this semester, that way I'm basically gonna have like nothing on wednesdays on fridays, the other 3 days gonna be fairly busy though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,351 ✭✭✭ninty9er

www.daniel.ie/tt

gives a better layout and moveable tutorials

Have ONE lecture on Wednesday and ONE on Thursday.

Bastards!!

ninty9er wrote: »
    www.daniel.ie/tt

gives a better layout and moveable tutorials

Have ONE lecture on Wednesday and ONE on Thursday.

Bastards!!
    That link wont open for me

• Closed Accounts Posts: 440 ✭✭Shyster

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,810 ✭✭✭ergonomics

Three words; three hour lecture.

Apart from that it seems fine. As usual I'll be changing my tutorials to suit me better.

Handy link there Shyster, cheers :D

This is what I've managed to do with mine...not great, but it'll do. It makes working any day quite difficult.

1 - 9am start :mad:
    2 - 10am starts :o
    3 - 11am starts :)

friday last lecture from 4-6 :mad:

Arghhh friday sucks :pac:
    ergonomics wrote: »
    Three words; three hour lecture.

Apart from that it seems fine. As usual I'll be changing my tutorials to suit me better.

Don't forget the pillow and/or mp3 player :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,638 ✭✭✭PeakOutput

timetable sucks as usual but if my rejigs work out it will be great just have to sweet talk the lecturers

right now i have 4 9ams and 1 10am and 5 hours on friday

rejigged so i have 1 9am 2 10am 1 11am and i 3pm(friday) and only 1 hour on friday

wish me luck

Thats a sweet site for sorting out your timetable thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,593 ✭✭✭✭cson

What a shower of tinkers.

3 x 9am Leccies
    1 x 10am Leccies

You can't change leccies :(

**** them anyway, I'm not a morning person. Or an afternoon person.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 986 ✭✭✭DJCR

4 x 9am starts
    1 x 11am start

Disaster!!!!!

DJCR wrote: »
    4 x 9am starts
    1 x 11am start

Disaster!!!!!

I've left you a facebook comment to sort that Wednesday @9 or Thursday @ 4!! One of them has to be moved....I don't care if nobody else wants it. I do!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 988 ✭✭✭Zeouterlimits

Provided this is our actual timetable (unlike sem 1),
    Monday seems to be somewhat of a nightmare. Having an hour break between every class on Thursday means I'll be on campus all day (perhaps I'll explore the library more. I hear people inside there have discovered "study").

But oh well, really I'm just looking forward to going back.
    W00t for Comp Sys!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 220 ✭✭garyegt

feck ye all anyways i got 5 9am starts, 3 lectures and 2 labs:mad: and both the same feckin lab NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41 a2dg

how do u go about changing ur assigned tuts? do i have to get in contact wit the tut person or what? like is there an option? have a nine o clock on tut on tues and then nothing to 4 ( 2 hour lecture :( ) so would b handy to switch if possible .... thanks in advance

a2dg wrote: »
    how do u go about changing ur assigned tuts? do i have to get in contact wit the tut person or what? like is there an option? have a nine o clock on tut on tues and then nothing to 4 ( 2 hour lecture :( ) so would b handy to switch if possible .... thanks in advance

Just look up the module timetable, and pick a different time that suits you. Then stick to that tutorial all the time and its shouldnt be a problem.

I've been changing tutorials around to suit myself for 4 years and I've never asked a tutor or lecturer.
    I've a 9am Tuesday that I'm changing as well :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 96 ✭✭SmellySockies

At least nobody has to get a bus at 8 for a lecture 45 mins away from campus <.<
    It means getting up at 7 :((

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41 a2dg

cheers mossin , now i have a 12 start on tues:) still looking for ppl for the game of ball?