Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

where in Ireland for a stag

• 12-01-2009 4:19pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 457 ✭✭

Where would you recommend in Ireland for a stag night or two nights?
    Tagged:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 995 ✭✭✭Ass

The phoenix park. They've a couple of stags out there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

Carlow.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,028 ✭✭✭anthony4335

Try doolin in clare, nice place to drink a little quite but perfect for a bunch of lads to get drunk. Failing that Galway is always a good night out

• Registered Users Posts: 7,573 ✭✭✭patmac

Mullingar, Dalton Park is nice this time of year.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 45 NoSummer

Did one on Achill Island during the summer. It was great.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,357 ✭✭✭✭rossie1977

westport, galway or dublin

• Closed Accounts Posts: 131 ✭✭meesa

Dammit!! thought it said `shag`...:mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 6,605 ✭✭✭Fizman

Galway would get my vote.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭seanybiker

Waterford. All me mates from Dublin that came down said the strip club down here is 10 times better than any strip club up in dublin. Wouldnt have a clue meself cos I only went into the one here once for the looksy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43 rich87

Yeah Galway is good for a stag, but i wouldnt go near westport

• Registered Users Posts: 3,484 ✭✭✭manafana

galway all way lads, or sligo can also be good craic.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

Corofin, I think they have a pub.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭KTRIC

Heard Limerick is nice this time of year.

• Registered Users Posts: 638 ✭✭✭Endaaaagh

I was at one in Carrick on Shannon last year..t'was mighty craic. Great town, full of hen parties. They seem to welcome Stags and Hens up there. There was a gang of about 20 of us and we didn't have a problem getting in anywhere.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 45 NoSummer

Achill island is nice. No Police station!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,814 ✭✭✭TPD

Inch Island, Donegal. Stag capital of the world. You haven't stagged till you've stagged there.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

TPD wrote: »
    Inch Island, Donegal. Stag capital of the world. You haven't stagged till you've stagged there.

Glenveagh National Park is close by too.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

• Registered Users Posts: 547 ✭✭✭Devious

Has anyone said The George yet? The George.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,982 ✭✭✭Cool_CM

Endaaaagh wrote: »
    They seem to welcome Stags and Hens up there.
    No they don't, they tolerate them because they bring in money and that's about it

• Registered Users Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

seanybiker wrote: »
    Waterford. All me mates from Dublin that came down said the strip club down here is 10 times better than any strip club up in dublin. Wouldnt have a clue meself cos I only went into the one here once for the looksy.
    Isnt there 2 here or did Whispers close? :confused:
    I only live around the corner from it but too lazy to check :)

• Registered Users Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Not Galway, we're full.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,814 ✭✭✭TPD

Seanies32 wrote: »
    Glenveagh National Park is close by too.

I was joking, hoping to send him to have a crap time :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,160 ✭✭✭✭banshee_bones

Galway!

please bring lots of your unattached single man friends! ooohh yeaaaaa

• Registered Users Posts: 14,465 ✭✭✭✭cson

Step 1: Purchase 1 x €9.99 8 for 9 cans of Bavaria

Step 2: Purchase 2 x Tubes of Pringles

Step 3: Pack 2 x tent in case of emergency

Step 4: Call for stag party members to assemble in Busaras

Step 5: Get on the next bus no matter where its going.

• Registered Users Posts: 97 ✭✭half pint

NoSummer wrote: »
    Achill island is nice. No Police station!!!
    We have a Garda station and about 5 cops :cool:

I wouldn't have a stag party this time of the year though, it's awful quiet and boring this time of the year and chances are you could get blown off the bridge before you even get on to the Island with the weather :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

You gotta go abroad;) Anywhere with an airport will do.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 happyhills

Has any body been to Lahinch in Clare for a stag. Was thinking about it cause youy can surf durning the day, but is the much of a night life there ????

• Registered Users Posts: 46 mitch marie

inisboffin!!!

.......no gardai!

Isnt there 2 here or did Whispers close? :confused:
    I only live around the corner from it but too lazy to check :)

Yeah there's two of em alright, I just didnt go into the other one so didnt count it. Well I presume there's two of em, didnt hear about whispers closing. Walk around the corner boy and come back and let me know.

cson wrote: »
    Step 1: Purchase 1 x €9.99 8 for 9 cans of Bavaria

Wait wait, that makes no sense at all. pay €9.99 for 8 cans that cost €9.00??