Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Cork Social Outings

• Registered Users Posts: 2,422 ✭✭✭Tirabaralla

kingtut wrote: »
    Tira the above post was your 666th (the devil's number)!! Are you the devil?!! :eek:

If it rains on you will steam start appearing? :eek:

I'm scared.......very scared.

U know me enough to judge if I am the devil :P
    And with this post here I am not devilish anymore ^_^

So...is the amusement stuff gonna stay much longer, my leader?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,487 ✭✭✭kingtut

So...is the amusement stuff gonna stay much longer, my leader?

It will be open every day from now until Sunday the 19th of April (inclusive).

• Registered Users Posts: 2,953 ✭✭✭Vinta81

Allo allo!

Vinta81 wrote: »
    Allo allo!

Howdy stranger :) How are you? *hugs*

So...So...So...can we go when I come back (or go again)?
    *said with a lil' girl voice*

Ciao Vinta ^_^

fabulous! Not loving the weather but other than that verry good!

And, here funderland is crap!

And, bonjour Tira!

And, here funderland is crap!

True true but hey it is something different.

The theme parks in L.A. however should be amazing!! I can't wait, disneyland and six flags amusement park here we go!!!!!!! \o/

And, bonjour Tira!

:-*

I saw the place today (was near there working)...and yep, it doesn't look so "woohoooo"...but, hey...I don't complain about amusement parks, anyway :)

When are you going, King?

When you grow up going to Alton Towers, Legoland, chessington and Thorpe Park...:(

I know, it's good for what it is I suppose, but you always get those scummy people around in their matching tracksuits and hey gurlllllllllllllllll eurgh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,917 ✭✭✭towel401

When you grow up going to Alton Towers, Legoland, chessington and Thorpe Park...:(

remember the Berry Bouncer?

towel401 wrote: »
    remember the Berry Bouncer?

In Toytown wasn't it? for all the little ones lol. the big version of that ride scares, cause I'm pretty skinny and I used to always slip about!

maybe. its all a blur now. theres a bigger version of it?

When are you going, King?

25th of April

Fancy going on a boards worldwide amusement park tour?
    I know, it's good for what it is I suppose, but you always get those scummy people around in their matching tracksuits and hey gurlllllllllllllllll eurgh.

You get those type of people all over the city, but ye it is more noticeable at funfairs....feckin young people :mad:

kingtut wrote: »
    25th of April

Fancy going on a boards worldwide amusement park tour?

You get those type of people all over the city, but ye it is more noticeable at funfairs....feckin young people :mad:

I see ^_^

YESSSSS!

Agreed, lol

maybe. its all a blur now. theres a bigger version of it?

Well, a similar one, it doesn't bounce, but the same look to it. It kinda goes up but across and down. Suited for the Michael Moores of the world I think.

arent those mostly for amusement parks that cant afford or don't have the space for a proper vertical drop roller coaster?

world tour of amusement parks would be great. i for one can't wait to go on this yoke
    587-F-Dodonpa.jpg

yea i know it was built in 2001 and there are bigger and faster ones now but i still want to go on it

My cousin has been on this one, it looks frightening but insanely wicked at the same time!

20gdvd2.jpg

(It's at the Cedar Point Amusement Park in Ohio)

nice. top thrill dragster?

did u go on the smaller version of it at thorpe park?

nice. top thrill dragster?

did u go on the smaller version of it at thorpe park?

nope! I was too much of a wimp :(

Here's a video of that rollercoater one!

Hi guys ^_^
    Me and Miss Shadow were thinking about a pool night for Friday...I know it's just in 2 nights but...is there someone that would like to join us? :D

(Mik, I shall play this time, if you wanna teach me something I'll be your humble student...lol)

• Registered Users Posts: 178 ✭✭Wallacebiy

Hi guys ^_^
    Me and Miss Shadow were thinking about a pool night for Friday...I know it's just in 2 nights but...is there someone that would like to join us? :D

(Mik, I shall play this time, if you wanna teach me something I'll be your humble student...lol)

Give me a time and Place , I'll try and pop along .

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 9,946 ✭✭✭mik_da_man

Hi guys ^_^

I'd love to go but have already made plans for Friday night :(
    Sorry...

mik_da_man wrote: »
    I'd love to go but have already made plans for Friday night :(
    Sorry...
    Awwwww....I am terrible at pool...I was just counting on you, ya know ^_^
    Next time, hm? :)

We were thinking about Mardyke at 7.30, Wallacebiy (and who ever else wants to join).

Anyway...where are all the "regulars" gone? :confused: It's so quiet round here lately...

I could of gone tonight! I'm working till 9 tomorrow!

Awww...I am sorry dear!
    U could join us for one if you are not too tired when u finish working!
    If you want my mobile number just pm, so that tomorrow you can decide and text me ^_^

I won't be able to after work, I'll be walking back with a friend but I'll pm my number for next time just in case!

Oki doki, girl, sorry about that :-*

• Registered Users Posts: 2,372 ✭✭✭Illkillya

Awwwww....I am terrible at pool...I was just counting on you, ya know ^_^
    Next time, hm? :)

We were thinking about Mardyke at 7.30, Wallacebiy (and who ever else wants to join).

Anyway...where are all the "regulars" gone? :confused: It's so quiet round here lately...
    Not sure what I'm up to tomorrow night but wouldn't mind a few games of pool (although I am woeful), will let you know either way but hopefully I will be able to make it there.

Illkillya wrote: »
    Not sure what I'm up to tomorrow night but wouldn't mind a few games of pool (although I am woeful), will let you know either way but hopefully I will be able to make it there.

Yay :)
    Let me know via pm, if you have time.

More takers?