Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Cork Social Outings

• Registered Users Posts: 6,487 ✭✭✭kingtut

Vinta81 wrote: »
    Buggar me anyways for flailing my bag around the dance floor! :(

I hope that is all you were flailing around :P

Oh and Vinta, not sure if you texted me but my phone is broken and I need to buy a new one, hopefully get one today or tomorrow.

To everyone else - I won't be out tonight sorry. Sure you won't notice I'm not there anyway :)

• Registered Users Posts: 9,579 ✭✭✭Webmonkey

That's ok. Well I'm not sure if bother with tonight.

Save our socks - what's story with you and work if you there? - Did you decide work?

Webmonkey wrote: »
    I'll create one there...

I think this one is fine as is, people just need to use it more and come up with a lot more ideas, not just leave the organising up to 1 or 2 people....(fair play to you for part in organising stuff webby)

I don't know really. It's grand for us like but for new people, I doubt they look this thread plus after 61 pages, they might think they missed the train. Where as if we had a thread:

"OFFICAL CORK BOARDS BEERS - Xth Aug @ The Kube - All Welcome!" or something like that, it stand out and people won't feel so newbie if you know what I mean :)

Worth a try though. We could organise food too maybe if we can confirm numbers.

• Registered Users Posts: 34 Lee72

echos wrote: »
    hey guys, just came across the cork outings forum, sounds like a gr8 idea. im not from cork but work here n wouldnt know that many people. Just a few quick qs. does everything happen at the weekends?? also im 26 am i considered old going by current members ages???

cheers

Snap, find myself in same situation, up for going out and meeting up in Cork, just name the date

Ok I've been proven wrong ^^^^^ :p

• Registered Users Posts: 2,372 ✭✭✭Illkillya

Personally... I hate this thread, its name, and all of its 23 miserable pages. I agree with Webmonkey's suggestion. Might be around tonight, will be going for one or two after work but will be done early enough so let me know if there are a few of ye around.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 563 ✭✭✭save_our_socks

Webmonkey wrote: »
    That's ok. Well I'm not sure if bother with tonight.

Save our socks - what's story with you and work if you there? - Did you decide work?

Heya, sorry just in from work there. Not working tonight but doesnt look like this beers is happening.......

No doesn't look like it :( - I think I'll go home now to Kerry. Just out from Work. Hadn't the best day!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,115 ✭✭✭Dankoozy

wake up, thread.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,446 ✭✭✭miss_shadow

How about u organize something :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,115 ✭✭✭Dankoozy

How about u organize something :P

don't have enough confidence sry.

road trip anyone?

A mystery tour?

That be cool

Depends which way the bus is headed;)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,406 ✭✭✭Pompey Magnus

benjerry wrote:
    Visting cork on Thursday for one night. Is there any adult cinemas in cork or if not any good lap dancing bars? Also what is best bar for meeting and socialising with locals with a few to a bit more!

And the Social Outings thread takes an unexpected twist...

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 9,946 ✭✭✭mik_da_man

benjerry wrote: »
    adult cinemas

Eh What??....

• Registered Users Posts: 12,004 ✭✭✭✭titan18

benjerry wrote: »
    Visting cork on Thursday for one night. Is there any adult cinemas in cork or if not any good lap dancing bars? Also what is best bar for meeting and socialising with locals with a few to a bit more!

Would you like a cherry on top of all them requests..

umm signing up just to ask that question? That's just sick. May the powers that be put a curse on you making anyone you meet in Cork trans-gender.

door
    >
    :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,744 ✭✭✭deRanged

there's a slim chance he just meant one of those cinemas that shows mainstream films, but doesn't allow children in.

the lap dancing probably meant lap dancing though.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,406 ✭✭✭Pompey Magnus

I'm trying to remember but I just don't seem to recall if "Head to a porno followed by a strip club" was an option on any of the polls for possible events.

How did you miss out on that one, Kingtut?

Charco wrote: »
    I'm trying to remember but I just don't seem to recall if "Head to a porno followed by a strip club" was an option on any of the polls for possible events.

How did you miss out on that one, Kingtut?

yeah kingtut,how did you :mad::mad::mad: :P

• Registered Users Posts: 1,115 ✭✭✭magicianz

Miss_shadow wants to go to a strip club with guys? :-P intriguing

• Registered Users Posts: 2,422 ✭✭✭Tirabaralla

LOL

I love you guys.

LOL

I love you guys.

how much? and only the guys?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 563 ✭✭✭save_our_socks

Rightio its about time this thread did something useful....beers soon anyone?!

Hmm sounds interesting. Though Friday night I have to drive my aunts back to kerry from cork airport at 12am :(

• Registered Users Posts: 2,422 ✭✭✭Tirabaralla

kingtut wrote: »
    how much? and only the guys?

Lots.
    And no, Miss S. as well ^_^